Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 459 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    25

Sorry self isolating

By

02 April 2020

Sorry self isolating so couldn't stay as high risk but probably would of been an amazing stay

Read More
Read Less

Good location decent hotel

By

17 March 2020

club

Beds are a bit too small for 2 people but other than that comfy and clean

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

16 March 2020

Beds hard and noisy guests
Pillows flat
Mould in bathroom
Extractor not working in bathroom do gets steamed up
Breakfast service was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 March 2020

club

A great location in York, reasonably priced and friendly helpful staff. But it needs some work the shower did little more than a drip, no parking available and limited facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Good location.

By

11 March 2020

Arrived Saturday afternoon. Quick check in and really helpful staff. We were informed that we were on the 4th floor and that the lift was broke. Not ideal with a 3 year old and pushchair!
Arrived in the room. Very clean and nice smelling. Hot water with a very powerful shower. Only issue is the room size. Not ideal for a family of 4. 1 double bed and a sofa bed that pulled out. There was no space round the beds for any of us to walk which meant climbing over each other! Luckily our visit was just for 1 night.
Breakfast fantastic. Variety of choices.
Overall a good hotel just small rooms!

Read More
Read Less

York stay

By

10 March 2020

club

Great hotel in a good location for the barbican. Good rooms clean and modern hotel close to the city centre. Few problems on the day with maintenance issues but didn't spoil the visit and staff took time to explain the issues on arrival.
Parked in the nearby public carpark which was safe and well priced

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Comfortable

By

10 March 2020

club

Ideal location in York which was convenient for town centre and tourist attractions, all within walking distance. Hotel was clean and staff were all helpful. Lift was out of order for the whole of our stay which was not good. Luckily our room was changed from the 3rd floor to the 1st. Having stayed in 4star Holiday inns previously I did not feel that York matched that standard and was more Holiday Inn Express. Drinks in bar were very limited my husband would have liked a selection of real ales, bottled or draught.

Read More
Read Less

so close so easy

By

06 March 2020

club

A fantastic base to visit York from, excellent staff always willing to help.
an easy walk to any of the attractions, and next to the wall for a good start and don't forget Dick Turpin s grave not far away.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

05 March 2020

Not helpful very poor customer service stop before we won’t be back

Read More
Read Less

Great all round service.

By

05 March 2020

club

Convenient, centrally located and well appointed hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient from the moment you arrive. The hotel is clean, modern and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

04 March 2020

Excellent location 5 minute walk into centre, friendly helpful staff, room was clean and good facilities.
would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Wend

By

03 March 2020

club

Pay and display car park was expensive. Close to City Centre. Friendly staff. Room was clean and beds and pillows comfy.

Read More
Read Less