Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 727 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good location, friendly staff, oppressive room

By

13 May 2022

platinumelite

The location is very convenient to explore York and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, we found the room very small. There was not enough room to open the luggage rack and open the suitcase and still move around the room. There was no armchair or sofa to lounge. We had to sit on the bed or go to the reception area. Based on room comfort, I would not stay here again for more than one night. We were staying for 3 nights and the room made it a fairly miserable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

26 April 2022

Friendly staff and good value in a decent location and would stay again if in the area. Some construction work seemed to be underway so would double check that.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 February 2022

Great Stay.

Check-in was great and the Front of House (Tia and Kate) were incredibly friendly and as a Spire Ambassador, I have stayed in dozens of IHG properties across the world and this was still one of the best welcomes I have experienced.

Didn't have breakfast but seemed popular and busy and the Chef was dressed like a 5* hotel which is always a good sign.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 December 2021

club

Clean and relaxing room, breakfast was excellent and the facilities were on point

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

19 December 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed stay ,close to city friendly staff
Nice atmosphere in bar area and comfortable bed and room

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

18 December 2021

club

Staff very friendly and helpful, able to check in early which was a bonus .excellent location.
Whole hotel was very clean but badly in need of a refurb.
Lack of plugs in room, lighting poor and a/c not very effective.
Room was next to a busy road and very noisy, awoke due to traffic at 06.00
Breakfast was tasty but had been lying out and was only lukewarm. Not a lot of choice for cold options. Very overpriced
Not up to usual holiday Inn standard

Read More
Read Less

Nice overnight stay

By

16 December 2021

club

Nice little hotel, all expectations met. Friendly informative staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

15 December 2021

club

We honestly couldn't fault the hotel and thought it was excellent value for money. The rooms were perfect and the beds very comfy.The staff were smiley and friendly and changed our door key twice when it wouldn't work.
Overall we will really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

sorry but avoid until they sort their problems out with the rooms

By

11 December 2021

club

staff very good - rooms did not live up to expectations at all ! bed very small for a hotel of this standard also bathroom was not good at all - no heating in this room or heated towel rails so towels just hung on hooks remained wet ! for the prices charged we would have expected much better of this chain of hotels. sorry but will be going back to Premier Inns as they have bigger rooms, larger beds, appropriate heating and are much cleaner !!

Read More
Read Less

City Break in York

By

10 December 2021

club

Great Location but York is bit pricey with hotels being very expensive midweek for 1 night stay i am Travel Consultant so luckily my Travel Discount was applied as Holiday Inn offers great discounts for Travel agents

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

06 December 2021

club

As above, food was average and room small and hot. Was room was fine and not anything to complain about overall valye wasnt thetr for what we paid (almost £100 more compaired to the night b4 in another hotel). Staff great and location good for walking in to the main sights but no wow factor

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

03 December 2021

platinumelite

Thank you Ms Sarah Culshaw, manager, for your understanding

Read More
Read Less