Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 442 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable Stay, Great Service!

By

February 24, 2020

Great location, rooms clean, modern and comfortable.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Overall, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 23, 2020

club

A quiet city centre hotel in a great location. Great value and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

地理位置优越

By

February 19, 2020

club

地理位置非常棒,很安静, 离景点很近 步行即可前往。周围购物也很方便

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

February 18, 2020

club

I booked 3 rooms, there was a mix up with initial booking or so I was told, so I rebooked. On arrival still one of the rooms were not booked, then they found the original bookings, so we had extra rooms. The price was higher than the initial bookings.
Then the shower was cold both mornings as boiler had on both occasions tripped out.
Two of the the restaurant staff were cleaning plates next to my food, taking plates before finishing my meal.
The car park voucher didn't work

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

February 18, 2020

club

Enjoyed a 1 night visit for a weekend stay , rooms excellent we booked a breakfast which was nice but food not very warm. Location of the hotel was perfect only 5 mins walk into city centre

Read More
Read Less

Disabled bathroom, shocking shower and no hot water

By

February 17, 2020

club

Arrived to find standard double bed only. Then opened the bathroom door to find the sink was 2’ off the floor ...:.. we had been given a disabled bathroom adapted for wheel chairs. We are not disabled and so did not benefit. The open shower performance was a disgrace. The output could only be described as a trickle. Even worse..... we had no hot water!
Terrible first stay with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient position

By

February 17, 2020

platinumelite

All good, nice clean hotel, which is close to the ring road and also the main attractions of York

Read More
Read Less

York centre stay

By

February 17, 2020

platinumelite

I found details of the car parks great so chose qpark next to Barbican which I felt was very secure and discount ticket and payment was quick and easy. Hotel about 5 mins walk was easy to find. All was good at the hotel but we did not book breakfast as we had other plans. Would recommend this as a good base and far enough from town for a quiet nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

York central

By

February 17, 2020

Great hotel and location I would recommend and visit again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and welcoming hotel in York

By

February 13, 2020

Polite and helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Walking distance to city centre. Tasty breakfast. Felt perfectly safe.

Read More
Read Less

Good as usual

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

Great service as usual, definitely benefits to being a platinum elite member!

Read More
Read Less

Enrique

By

February 11, 2020

Nice hotel, I would recommend to someone visiting york

Read More
Read Less