Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 575 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Fantastic location, value for money

By

December 30, 2020

club

Fantastically located with a two minute walk to the city centre high street, very modern hotel with new bathroom and well decorated rooms, certain value for money.
Staff were both extremely helpful and friendly, greeted with a warm welcome and helpful hints and tips to maximise our stay in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great.

By

December 29, 2020

club

I’m a regular guest and always enjoy it.
Will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Covid

By

December 29, 2020

Couldn't travel due to covid restrictions rang hotel and told them and still asked me to go

Read More
Read Less

York centte

By

December 29, 2020

Comfortable and friendly, near to centre and attractions

Read More
Read Less

Jules

By

December 14, 2020

club

Great hotel location brilliant very friendly staff rooms very clean and spacious

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in great location

By

December 07, 2020

Comfortable hotel within a short walk of York centre . Clean and sizeable rooms . Very pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

£21 got worst breakfast ever

By

November 12, 2020

Stay here regularly without issue. However, arrived and was checked into a room already being used so back down to front desk to request an unused room.
Booked a double room but room I was allocated was a room with two single beds bolted together. God I hate that. Couldn’t be bothered to go back down a second time as last room change took 15 minutes to sort out despite hotel blowing empty.
Breakfast was terrible very poor continental breakfast with a polystyrene bowl. Disgraceful for £21.
Requested a bacon sandwich instead. That day I got exactly that. 1 bacon sandwich abs nothing else. Most expensive bacon sandwich I’ve ever had. Next day I received another continental breakfast despite asking for bacon sandwich again. Poor really given the hotel only had 6 guest staying.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 06, 2020

Great location, a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. Nice clean room but the air con on the outside wall of our room was noisy and we felt a bit of vibration from this too. But the staff offered another room when I mentioned this.

Read More
Read Less

Very small room for family of 4

By

November 06, 2020

club

Room was very small for a family of 4 for 2 nights. I have a very tall teenage boy and a 10 year old and the pull out sofa bed was not much bigger than a single bed which was squished right next to the side of the very small double bed which didn’t even allow for his feet to be able to hang of the end of bed so couldn’t stretch out fully which caused 2 nights of very uncomfortable nights sleep for all. Duvets were so small they couldn’t be shared between 2 people. Luckily we had fleece throws in the car which we used aswell. 1st night was freezing as the heating wouldn’t switch on but it was sorted straight away the next morning once I braught it to their attention. Something to do with a switch downstairs on the heating system the handyman said which happens quite often apparently. Bit stingy with the tea and coffee in bedroom but were happy to give us more the second day at reception and no sachets of hot choc for the kids which you normally get at most hotels. only 1 toilet roll for a family of 4 for 2 days, could maybe put a spare in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York City Centre

By

November 05, 2020

Staff were amazing working in such hard conditions but the room was dated and facilities in the hotel limited. No food being served was abysmal i worked a 13 hour day and all i received food wise was a bag consisting an apple, juice, milk, an individual weetabix and a croissant and was still charged the same rate as if the buffet was open! No food available at all besides that. Really poor wouldnt recommend even when this pandemic finally subsides.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great svc

By

November 05, 2020

club

Didn't have much of a view out of our window as over looked a roof top and directly opposite another building. Grout in shower was in desperate need of a good clean or to be replaced however this did not impact on our overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amazing service.

By

November 05, 2020

club

Lovely hotel, lovely staff and great customer customer service. I started for 2 nights and would recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less