La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1643 recensioni
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1643recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    890
  • 4 Stelle
    486
  • 3 Stelle
    127
  • 2 Stelle
    81
  • 1 Stelle
    59

Ok

By

settembre 23, 2021

Hotel it self fine location good not a very good menu and the drinks on off we're very poor

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dissatisfied guest

By

settembre 22, 2021

platinumelite

Having stayed at this hotel approximately 10 times previously I was disappointed with the whole stay. I know people will blame COVID restrictions for the lack of staff and what the knock on effect will have but the hotel should be able to communicate much better.
Arriving at the desk at check in to inform me that our room we had booked a month previously was not available and a standard room would be all that was available (even this I only found out by checking the booking in form).
Also 4 requests to fix a blocked drain on the shower with the best reply being take more towels to put down to soak up the excess water. Fault never fixed.
Finally be careful when they ask for a card at checkout as I only found out they had deducted monies and after 2 unanswered e mails they returned the money. To this day still no response from the hotel.
As a long standing IHG member (Platinum Elite) i have always preferred using IHG hotels and will continue to do so just not this particular hotel unfortunately.
Don’t recommend unless they dramatically improve

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overnight stay

By

settembre 19, 2021

We were travelling from North East Scotland to the South coast of England, a drive of over 600 miles. We booked our stay to provide a break and rest from the road. Our requirements were well met, enabling us to complete our journey well refreshed, on the following day.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

First Business Trip Since Pre Covid

By

settembre 19, 2021

platinumelite

Holiday Inn a trusted brand and service level great location for working in the North West UK.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

1st stay since Covid restrictions lifted

By

settembre 19, 2021

I think standards have slipped since pre-Covid, although I understand Covid inevitably will have had an impact on services

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice location shame about the service

By

settembre 19, 2021

A good hotel within nice grounds and plenty of parking let down by not having suitably qualified staff.

Particularly noticeable in the restaurant in the evenings when if you are that way inclined you can come and watch a Carry On! It isn’t the staff at fault here it’s the management who should provide suitable training.

This is the second time in a row I’ve been let down in terms
Of my experience so will be using the Express instead which is really good.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Tired Room

By

settembre 17, 2021

club

Excellent stay, bathroom had a few issues. It was clean but the sink tap was loose and the temperature control for the shower fell off!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Handy for the races easy access by road

By

settembre 17, 2021

club

Stayed several times still enjoy the hotel handy for the races not far from Liverpool if you want a day out

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Handy for M6

By

settembre 15, 2021

club

A bit expensive for this type of hotel, breakfast was not included and cost £15 for two people

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Cleaners day off

By

settembre 15, 2021

club

Room was ok though starting to look shabby, bed comfy, air con not working which meant room was hot and stuffy all night, someone's pubes on and around the toilet, several bits of long black hair in the shower, weird orange stain on one pillow. Reception staff nice enough, definitely overpriced. Won't be returning.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good value but not without issues

By

settembre 07, 2021

club

When we arrived and checked in we were told due to covid the pool/sauna facilities needed to be booked in 45 minute slots and there would be a maximum of 5 people. We were a family of 3 so that was good for us. When we arrived at the pool there were already 2 people in there (us 3 would make 5, perfect!) However, after only 10 minutes in there, another 4 people arrived and got in. We departed early so didn’t make full use of the facilities. Went to our room to get showered and changed for dinner. The bar area was clean and staff very helpful and friendly, limited menu do to country wide supply issues but we managed to find something we could all eat. Food was quick, hot and lovely. Had a few drinks and went back to our room. Unfortunately it became apparent that the corridor we were staying on, the other rooms were all occupied by a large family so we were kept awake by doors banging and people moving from room to room. Breakfast is served until 9:30 on a week day, we arrived at 8:25 to no tables free in the dining area, not due to people sat at them but they hadn’t been cleared. Nobody about to ask do we seated ourselves in the bar area. Not much food left and no fruit at all, my daughter asked a lady for some fruit to be told ‘there isn’t any left’ with an hour still to go and paying £15 each for a breakfast you would think there would be plenty to go around. It was an expensive 2 sausage sandwiches, 1 bacon sandwich and 3 glasses of orange juice. Upon checkout we informed the lady on reception and she offered an apology. We only stayed here as we went to Knowsley Safari Park on our departure day which is close and an ideal location for it.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dissapointing

By

settembre 07, 2021

club

Gosh my cousins birthday ruined for a variety of reasons a really slow check in damp smell in corridor and room along with cracked sink peeling walls and unclean very poor service at dinner and at bar waiting 30 minutes for drinks and then finally I’ve been charged twice and still had no response from front desk about all this

Mostra di più
Mostra meno