Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1573 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1573Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    866
  • 4 Sterne
    463
  • 3 Sterne
    118
  • 2 Sterne
    72
  • 1 Sterne
    54

Going to Gatwick to see our lovely son

By

01. Juli 2021

Fantastic staff and stay would recommend 100%. The hotel is clean and the staff could not be anymore helpful and willing to go that extra mile. Me and my wife have stayed here a few times which tells you, when you come back it means the previous stays were excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

By

30. Juni 2021

Stayed here on numerous occasions and quality is pretty much guaranteed. From check in to departure everyone and everything is generally superb.
One minor complaint when I hadn’t been checked in for breakfast but this was resolved very quickly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Could do better

By

30. Juni 2021

club

For the most of my.stay my experience was good, breakfast staff on the Friday were very attentive and courteous, come Saturday and it was a completely different experience, had to wait 20 minutes just for a cup of tea......

As to my room, the bathroom floor was filthy the first night was nice and quiet, but the 2nd I had a couple in the room next to mine who decided to rogue all night (not the hotels fault) but come 8am and two cleaners in the hallway decided to argue over who was using a particular cleaning trolley, it got so heated I thought they were going to start hitting each other.....

Need priper attention to the cleaning of bathrooms and additional staff required on busy days (coach group bookings)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent service

By

30. Juni 2021

club

The staff, especially Jake, could not have been more helpful or friendly. the room was very clean, the breakfast was good and the over all value for money was excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and comfortable

By

29. Juni 2021

Room was clean but didn’t look executive, fridge turned off and smelly, air conditioning not working. Not a lot of choice on menu and overpriced. Breakfast lukewarm but tasty. Overall a pleasant experience but would not go back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our stay...

By

28. Juni 2021

One night pleasant stay. Some confusion with our booking when checking in. The all inclusive rate I had booked was not shown leading to some confusion. All sorted out satisfactorily. At checkeout was charged for a complimentary drink, (IHG member) on Bill. Again, sorted out quickly when raised.
Really good meal, albeit a bit slow between courses. We eat too quickly so that was probably a good thing...

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very poor welcome and untrained staff

By

27. Juni 2021

platinumelite

Felt very ackward after have to bring to the staffs attention the quality of the first room offered initially given the brush off and told that’s only room we have to then being moved to a far room with far better view
It was the. Uncomfortable when dealing with them later

The app for food is very asckward and does not give option to remove items only offers to add extras at extra cost
Drink options are in sufficient
Both for food and drinks we had to go to the bar which was against the COVID rules

Wendy and Louise chambermaids we’re great

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unpleasant experience from start.

By

23. Juni 2021

On arriving the check in desk was undermanned and the queue was out of front doors for checking in. Electronic room key didn't work and when we eventually got into our room there was a horrible smell coming from the mini bar cooler which was not working and was warm. Despite paying for the executive room and complaining about the mini bar not working we were told there was no other rooms available and given a couple of drinks vouchers for bar. The worst hotel I have stayed in by a long way, please avoid at all cost.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very average

By

23. Juni 2021

Executive rooms were not up to standard mirror falling off wall mold in shower food was good a dinner breakfast was very average bed was big and comfortable but room was very hot and heating would not turn down

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

5* Value for money

By

22. Juni 2021

safe, clean and a very relaxing atmosphere. staff are very helpful and around when needed

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

stay at Holiday Inn

By

21. Juni 2021

average to below food poor and service horrendous waited an hour on service and quality of meal below standard expected

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very helpful staff

By

20. Juni 2021

platinumelite

Would stay again, good parking , staff really helpful food was very nice

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen