Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 1685 opiniones
88%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1685opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    907
  • 4 Estrellas
    496
  • 3 Estrellas
    129
  • 2 Estrellas
    86
  • 1 Estrellas
    67

A most enjoyable stay

By

06 enero 2022

Very helpful, cheerful and professional staff.
Were disappointed with room allocated but a suitable alternative was quickly found, and we had a most comfortable night.
The dinner menu choice was excellent and the food/service very good. Breakfast was very good.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel

By

04 enero 2022

I have stayed in many Holiday Inns in the past few years around the world, Haydock has outdated exteriors and interiors including pool but you cant really fault it, overall good experience.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Overnight stay

By

12 diciembre 2021

Good value hotel, clean and good service from staff

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The pool

By

09 diciembre 2021

club

If you are going for the gym experience be clear to the hotel because they don’t seem to care

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Haydock nightmare

By

07 diciembre 2021

was disappointed the minute i checked in to be told there were no double beds even though i had booked a king bed on line on an hour or so before i checked in, receptionist said she didnt know how that happened.
i responded by telling her a single is no good to me i am 18 stone and 6 foot 3 i dont do single beds, said i was upgraded to a premium room with single beds, - dont know what was premium about the room and the TV didnt work- because i had been on the road since 5am and it was now 8pm i didnt have the energy to argue or the time to try another booking elsewhere

all in all one of the worst nights away from home for me and Haydock sadly now at the bottom of my list to return

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Trio

By

03 diciembre 2021

Hotel needs a refurb quite dated and shabby
Staff weee great but air con didn’t work well and had a lack of sleep that night

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst Holiday Inn experience

By

02 diciembre 2021

Have stayed in many IHG hotels, and this is by far the worst experience I have ever encountered.

Booked two rooms, arrived and only one receptionist who was on the phone for several minutes before checking us in.

Room rate booked included a free drink, yet the bar staff had no idea about this rate and couldn't understand we didn't have to pay for these drinks, despite us showing the booking saying drink included.

Meal was OK, but then nobody bothered clearing up for ages. Different staff came up asking me which room to charge meal and additional drinks to, told them and yet others still came over and asked the same.

Then realised after checking out (didn't realise at the time as still only one person on reception at peak check out time so was a lengthy delay) that someone/the hotel (maybe why different staff were asking for my room details?) had charged additional food and drinks to my room. Have since emailed the hotel twice about this and tried calling numerous times (including once getting through to reception only for them to just put the phone down without speaking!!) but have had absolutely no response.

Would suggest the hotel gives their staff some training and teach them how to respond to customer queries, rather than ignore them and hope they just go away.

If you do decide to stop here then you can expect lengthy delays, poor service and certainly check your bill thoroughly!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay

By

01 diciembre 2021

Would highly recommend this hotel , staff were very friendly

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Extremely Disappointing stay

By

01 diciembre 2021

Heating system failed in hotel and not dealt with

Freezing cold

Had to sleep fully clothed

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean and friendly

By

30 noviembre 2021

club

Easy access from motorway. Good parking area. EV charging in the car park was a bonus as we were driving an electric car. Easy check in, friendly, clean reception. The reception area and dining area were a bit cold especially at breakfast time but otherwise clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast buffet. The satellite TV signal was poor. A play area for children would have been nice and a complimentary coffee machine in the lounge area. All in all a very pleasant hotel to stay at.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Social visit

By

27 noviembre 2021

club

The hotel was very cold, the reception ,bar area, lounge area and particularly the breakfast area was far too cold. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time I have written this complaint. They need to sort out the whole hotel heating system in winter

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Used to be a great place….

By

25 noviembre 2021

club

It just feels as if HI, especially here, have taken their foot off the gas.

We arrived on a Sunday night for the Exec and Fizz rate, promising so much and delivering so little. We had a standard room, not premium, despite the hotel being quiet, and no fizz. Even as a standard room (room 403) this felt of a lesser quality than standard rooms we’d had before here.

The Air Con didn’t work, even after reset. We knew to call reception for reset as this always happens here. We never actually got the air con to cool this time. The room remained uncomfortably hot despite it being cool outside.

The staff are always pleasant and do their best, but you get the feeling they’re fighting a losing battle. Last time we were here (August) there was a note from the manager apologising for being short staffed at their busiest time, and therefore not being able to provide all their services.

This time there was no breakfast buffet, probably as the hotel was so quiet. The bonus was that breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Food and drink is usually simple, but of a good standard here, and it was no different this time.

We’ve been regulars here, and it’s done us well, as it splits our journey between North and South , but we’re reconsidering now sadly as the decline is significant in our view.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información