La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
81%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4

in base a 1639 recensioni
81%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1639recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    765
  • 4 Stelle
    445
  • 3 Stelle
    189
  • 2 Stelle
    121
  • 1 Stelle
    119

An experience!

By

luglio 12, 2021

The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable but an intermittent buzzing noise was not conducive to sleep. On the second day tge beverages were not refreshed so no tea for an early cuppa!
The hotel was undergoing massive rebuilding so no restaurant and no bar or communal seating area. Minimum food delivered to your room on request and limited breakfast menu that had to be preordered and collected in a brown bag! A disappointing stay especially with minimum sleep. What staff thst were there were friendly but one of the reception staff must have been new to the systems because he took so long his colleague had to take over. Not good when I had a deadline to meet.
Good luck and I’m sure it will be good when it’s all completed but should it be open in the present circumstances?

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very good service

By

luglio 12, 2021

Fantastic staff, clean and comfortable rooms, am going back for the next few months, so glad it is of a high standard all round.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Inside your room was the best

By

luglio 09, 2021

club

Hotel is being refurbished and should have been shut

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Weekender

By

luglio 07, 2021

Great hotel and location, good to see investment in upgrading the facilities, however, it should be highlighted at booking that bar, restaurant and public areas are in the midst of refurbishment.
Taking breakfast and drinks in the guest rooms is not ideal.
I am sure that on completion the hotel will be transformed and look forward to a future visit to see the end results.
Thank you

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dismal stay

By

luglio 07, 2021

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years when we have been on a racing weekend. It used to be friendly and comfortable. This visit was a disaster from beginning to end! We booked as normal about 6 months in advance. On the day before I rang up to book evening meal and was told the restaurant was closed!
For dinner and breakfast! It was too late to book anything else so we had to turn up. When we got there the place was a building site! There were contractors and machinery everywhere and the car park
was full of machines and materials. We checked in and said we didn’t want to order and collect breakfast. They refunded the breakfast but charged us to use the car park! The rooms were clean but seemed
smaller than we remembered. The beds were not at all comfortable
and far too small fir my husband who is 6’3’. The contractors could be
heard working from 8.00 am. We checked out after 2 nights feeling
disappointed, let down and not at all rested! They should have
offered discounts for inconvenience but if anything the prices have
gone up. That is the end of my visits to Holliday Inn.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

POOR EXPERIENCE

By

luglio 07, 2021

Rooms far too hot. Aircon was not working.
The veggie breakfast was disgusting
Charging guests to use the car park when they are staying there is not right especially when your website says free car parking.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A very unusual stay

By

luglio 03, 2021

club

Stayed here for 1 night as it was my husband's 50th birthday.
Checked in with a lovely young girl, the other receptionist was miserable!
Got to our room, it wasnt made up probably.
Under these covid times you have to book for swimming... I then didn't realise we would be sharing a pool with swimming lessons.
4 chairs are available around the pool, I was then asked to move my towels by a member of staff so a mum could sit there and watch her son.....
Breakfast. Grab and go. Run out of most things on the limited menu. What I had was nice...but it was a very expensive bacon roll and a carton of orange juice!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Too many issues to list

By

luglio 01, 2021

I was looking for quiet comfortable space to work, sleep and eat. All three were impaired by the building works, the poor levels of room maintenance, hygiene or processes (for example: you can’t see the food menu except during the hotel defined meal times, outside that there are two packets of crisps to choose from.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Building Site

By

luglio 01, 2021

The whole place was like a building site. This should have been made clear to me when I booked.
The lady on reception who booked us in was very helpful
The lady who checked us out couldn’t have been more bores in her attitude to me. She didn’t make eye contact. She did not ask how our stay was. A manager came out to speak to her whilst she was dealing with me and he did not acknowledge me either. Very unprofessional.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dissatisfied

By

giugno 30, 2021

We have stayed at HOliday Inn many times and are not usually disappointed.It wasn’t clear that the hotel was under a FULL renovation.
There was no bar to get a drink at anytime. breakfast was very
disappointing. We had to tick a sheet for what we wanted and it was wrapped up and put in paper bags. Both mornings we did not receive our full order, but didn’t realise until we had driven away for the day. 1 piece of bacon in a roll is not good.
The pool staff were very rude to the kids because they tried to play with the noodles thrown into the pool towards them.
After they were shouted at, they got out straight away.
Usually we would have water and a chocolate bar in the fridge with an executive room booking, but not this time!
I feel we definitely overpaid for the experience we received.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

More like Fawlty Towers

By

giugno 29, 2021

We arrived to a building site. As we walked in (we arrived on foot) we were pushed back along the drive by a large yellow digger, part of the 'refurbishment'. The site looked like a bomb had hit it. Building material everywhere. Reception had been nicely refurbished, but we were advised that the restaurant and other facilities (apart from our room) were closed. We were given a list of room service meals.
Walking to our room, we had to step over a workman who made no attempt to move. He had also jammed the (fire) doors shut with carpet protection, which we had to remove. Our TV did not work. When we ordered food, just one hour after being given the reduced list, it had reduced even further. Machines used by the builders outside our room 'beeped' continuously with an ear splitting warning. They only needed "There's a rat Mr Fawlty" and they would have all of the requirements for a TV sit com!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Shepperton visit

By

giugno 23, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lots of refurbishment work going on so the hotel will look brilliant in a few months time

Mostra di più
Mostra meno