Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 1632 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1632Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    764
  • 4 Sterne
    444
  • 3 Sterne
    187
  • 2 Sterne
    119
  • 1 Sterne
    118

Too many issues to list

By

01. Juli 2021

I was looking for quiet comfortable space to work, sleep and eat. All three were impaired by the building works, the poor levels of room maintenance, hygiene or processes (for example: you can’t see the food menu except during the hotel defined meal times, outside that there are two packets of crisps to choose from.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Building Site

By

01. Juli 2021

The whole place was like a building site. This should have been made clear to me when I booked.
The lady on reception who booked us in was very helpful
The lady who checked us out couldn’t have been more bores in her attitude to me. She didn’t make eye contact. She did not ask how our stay was. A manager came out to speak to her whilst she was dealing with me and he did not acknowledge me either. Very unprofessional.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dissatisfied

By

30. Juni 2021

We have stayed at HOliday Inn many times and are not usually disappointed.It wasn’t clear that the hotel was under a FULL renovation.
There was no bar to get a drink at anytime. breakfast was very
disappointing. We had to tick a sheet for what we wanted and it was wrapped up and put in paper bags. Both mornings we did not receive our full order, but didn’t realise until we had driven away for the day. 1 piece of bacon in a roll is not good.
The pool staff were very rude to the kids because they tried to play with the noodles thrown into the pool towards them.
After they were shouted at, they got out straight away.
Usually we would have water and a chocolate bar in the fridge with an executive room booking, but not this time!
I feel we definitely overpaid for the experience we received.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

More like Fawlty Towers

By

29. Juni 2021

We arrived to a building site. As we walked in (we arrived on foot) we were pushed back along the drive by a large yellow digger, part of the 'refurbishment'. The site looked like a bomb had hit it. Building material everywhere. Reception had been nicely refurbished, but we were advised that the restaurant and other facilities (apart from our room) were closed. We were given a list of room service meals.
Walking to our room, we had to step over a workman who made no attempt to move. He had also jammed the (fire) doors shut with carpet protection, which we had to remove. Our TV did not work. When we ordered food, just one hour after being given the reduced list, it had reduced even further. Machines used by the builders outside our room 'beeped' continuously with an ear splitting warning. They only needed "There's a rat Mr Fawlty" and they would have all of the requirements for a TV sit com!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Shepperton visit

By

23. Juni 2021

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lots of refurbishment work going on so the hotel will look brilliant in a few months time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great

By

23. Juni 2021

Excellent stay willl
Recommend and stay again excellent service and kind caring staff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Previous stay

By

20. Juni 2021

To cut a long story short, since stopping at the hotel from last year during lockdown to work as a key worker I have been very happy with my stay and experience of the hotel, however on one of my recent stays I was very disappointed to learn that the rooms were overbooked and I was practically taken from my room and placed into a standard room without no notification until I arrived at the hotel. Management saw fit to move me for other guests an as a result penalised me for no reason. If it wasn't for a certain member of staff helping me I would have booked out of the hotel and gone elsewhere. I asked to speak to the manger on duty that day and didn't bother to come and speak to me which I felt was unprofessional and rude. I have not had a problem stopping at this hotel before as people will be able to see from my previous stays but I will be considering not to stay here for much longer as management should not penalise guests over others especially long standing stays ones and furthermore they should ensure in future that if their rooms are overbooked which indeed they were they should ensure the original people that booked the room first should keep that room and not play around. This hotel has fallen far from my positive feedbacks previously and I can't see that changing anytime soon . I would like to point out though finally that there is one member of staff that is always there to help myself and I am sure others too, and is very professional within her job and if it wasn't for her sorting out her managers mess I would have checked out . Her name is Nina.

All in all my stay was fair to average

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Open the bar and restaurant!

By

20. Juni 2021

Was very disappointed that the bar and restaurant were closed. I had a faulty card key so kept getting locked out of my cabin - thankfully the staff eventually resolved this for me. This ended up being a most enjoyable week, and in a roundabout way the facilities being closed worked in my favour, so I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great experience overall

By

19. Juni 2021

Only problem was the noise level due to the construction going on at the hotel which made it harder to concentrate..and the tv kept turning off after every 10 minutes..the wifi was not too good either..room was clean and welcoming and the staff too

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Building Site

By

18. Juni 2021

Refurbishment is putting it mildly. Stud walls and bear wires everywhere. It’s a building site and should not be open.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great food and a restful night

By

18. Juni 2021

Although there are serious refurbishment works being carried out the hotel is operational and working as well as can be. Having food delivered to your room is a plus and I highly recommend the chicken wings and the burger. I've had this twice now and both times have been amazing. Not so much a fan of having to go and collect my breakfast in a bag but this will change once the refurb is complete and they are doing well at this. Very clean everywhere with plenty of handwashing stations available.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very noisy

By

16. Juni 2021

Unfortunately Holiday Inn failed to mention the building renovation.
The wall scare very thin. The doors slam very loudly.
Although the rooms were fairly clean there were peanuts under the bed.
The staff on reception weren’t very accommodating.
The house keeping team and chef delivering breakfast were fantastic and the man handing out the breakfast had excellent customer service skills. The house keeping team were very lovely and helpful too.
I would suggest glasses or cups for the rooms as only mugs were provided.
I’m the sure the hotel will look lovely when it is all completed but I would have preferred to have known first.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen