Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1633 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    764
  • 4 Stars
    444
  • 3 Stars
    188
  • 2 Stars
    119
  • 1 Stars
    118

A very unusual stay

By

July 03, 2021

club

Stayed here for 1 night as it was my husband's 50th birthday.
Checked in with a lovely young girl, the other receptionist was miserable!
Got to our room, it wasnt made up probably.
Under these covid times you have to book for swimming... I then didn't realise we would be sharing a pool with swimming lessons.
4 chairs are available around the pool, I was then asked to move my towels by a member of staff so a mum could sit there and watch her son.....
Breakfast. Grab and go. Run out of most things on the limited menu. What I had was nice...but it was a very expensive bacon roll and a carton of orange juice!

Read More
Read Less

Too many issues to list

By

July 01, 2021

I was looking for quiet comfortable space to work, sleep and eat. All three were impaired by the building works, the poor levels of room maintenance, hygiene or processes (for example: you can’t see the food menu except during the hotel defined meal times, outside that there are two packets of crisps to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Building Site

By

July 01, 2021

The whole place was like a building site. This should have been made clear to me when I booked.
The lady on reception who booked us in was very helpful
The lady who checked us out couldn’t have been more bores in her attitude to me. She didn’t make eye contact. She did not ask how our stay was. A manager came out to speak to her whilst she was dealing with me and he did not acknowledge me either. Very unprofessional.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied

By

June 30, 2021

We have stayed at HOliday Inn many times and are not usually disappointed.It wasn’t clear that the hotel was under a FULL renovation.
There was no bar to get a drink at anytime. breakfast was very
disappointing. We had to tick a sheet for what we wanted and it was wrapped up and put in paper bags. Both mornings we did not receive our full order, but didn’t realise until we had driven away for the day. 1 piece of bacon in a roll is not good.
The pool staff were very rude to the kids because they tried to play with the noodles thrown into the pool towards them.
After they were shouted at, they got out straight away.
Usually we would have water and a chocolate bar in the fridge with an executive room booking, but not this time!
I feel we definitely overpaid for the experience we received.

Read More
Read Less

More like Fawlty Towers

By

June 29, 2021

We arrived to a building site. As we walked in (we arrived on foot) we were pushed back along the drive by a large yellow digger, part of the 'refurbishment'. The site looked like a bomb had hit it. Building material everywhere. Reception had been nicely refurbished, but we were advised that the restaurant and other facilities (apart from our room) were closed. We were given a list of room service meals.
Walking to our room, we had to step over a workman who made no attempt to move. He had also jammed the (fire) doors shut with carpet protection, which we had to remove. Our TV did not work. When we ordered food, just one hour after being given the reduced list, it had reduced even further. Machines used by the builders outside our room 'beeped' continuously with an ear splitting warning. They only needed "There's a rat Mr Fawlty" and they would have all of the requirements for a TV sit com!

Read More
Read Less

Shepperton visit

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lots of refurbishment work going on so the hotel will look brilliant in a few months time

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

June 23, 2021

Excellent stay willl
Recommend and stay again excellent service and kind caring staff

Read More
Read Less

Previous stay

By

June 20, 2021

To cut a long story short, since stopping at the hotel from last year during lockdown to work as a key worker I have been very happy with my stay and experience of the hotel, however on one of my recent stays I was very disappointed to learn that the rooms were overbooked and I was practically taken from my room and placed into a standard room without no notification until I arrived at the hotel. Management saw fit to move me for other guests an as a result penalised me for no reason. If it wasn't for a certain member of staff helping me I would have booked out of the hotel and gone elsewhere. I asked to speak to the manger on duty that day and didn't bother to come and speak to me which I felt was unprofessional and rude. I have not had a problem stopping at this hotel before as people will be able to see from my previous stays but I will be considering not to stay here for much longer as management should not penalise guests over others especially long standing stays ones and furthermore they should ensure in future that if their rooms are overbooked which indeed they were they should ensure the original people that booked the room first should keep that room and not play around. This hotel has fallen far from my positive feedbacks previously and I can't see that changing anytime soon . I would like to point out though finally that there is one member of staff that is always there to help myself and I am sure others too, and is very professional within her job and if it wasn't for her sorting out her managers mess I would have checked out . Her name is Nina.

All in all my stay was fair to average

Read More
Read Less

Open the bar and restaurant!

By

June 20, 2021

Was very disappointed that the bar and restaurant were closed. I had a faulty card key so kept getting locked out of my cabin - thankfully the staff eventually resolved this for me. This ended up being a most enjoyable week, and in a roundabout way the facilities being closed worked in my favour, so I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall

By

June 19, 2021

Only problem was the noise level due to the construction going on at the hotel which made it harder to concentrate..and the tv kept turning off after every 10 minutes..the wifi was not too good either..room was clean and welcoming and the staff too

Read More
Read Less

Building Site

By

June 18, 2021

Refurbishment is putting it mildly. Stud walls and bear wires everywhere. It’s a building site and should not be open.

Read More
Read Less

Great food and a restful night

By

June 18, 2021

Although there are serious refurbishment works being carried out the hotel is operational and working as well as can be. Having food delivered to your room is a plus and I highly recommend the chicken wings and the burger. I've had this twice now and both times have been amazing. Not so much a fan of having to go and collect my breakfast in a bag but this will change once the refurb is complete and they are doing well at this. Very clean everywhere with plenty of handwashing stations available.

Read More
Read Less