Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1629 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    764
  • 4 Stars
    444
  • 3 Stars
    186
  • 2 Stars
    117
  • 1 Stars
    118

More like Fawlty Towers

By

29 June 2021

We arrived to a building site. As we walked in (we arrived on foot) we were pushed back along the drive by a large yellow digger, part of the 'refurbishment'. The site looked like a bomb had hit it. Building material everywhere. Reception had been nicely refurbished, but we were advised that the restaurant and other facilities (apart from our room) were closed. We were given a list of room service meals.
Walking to our room, we had to step over a workman who made no attempt to move. He had also jammed the (fire) doors shut with carpet protection, which we had to remove. Our TV did not work. When we ordered food, just one hour after being given the reduced list, it had reduced even further. Machines used by the builders outside our room 'beeped' continuously with an ear splitting warning. They only needed "There's a rat Mr Fawlty" and they would have all of the requirements for a TV sit com!

Read More
Read Less

Shepperton visit

By

23 June 2021

platinumelite

Lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff. Lots of refurbishment work going on so the hotel will look brilliant in a few months time

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

23 June 2021

Excellent stay willl
Recommend and stay again excellent service and kind caring staff

Read More
Read Less

Previous stay

By

20 June 2021

To cut a long story short, since stopping at the hotel from last year during lockdown to work as a key worker I have been very happy with my stay and experience of the hotel, however on one of my recent stays I was very disappointed to learn that the rooms were overbooked and I was practically taken from my room and placed into a standard room without no notification until I arrived at the hotel. Management saw fit to move me for other guests an as a result penalised me for no reason. If it wasn't for a certain member of staff helping me I would have booked out of the hotel and gone elsewhere. I asked to speak to the manger on duty that day and didn't bother to come and speak to me which I felt was unprofessional and rude. I have not had a problem stopping at this hotel before as people will be able to see from my previous stays but I will be considering not to stay here for much longer as management should not penalise guests over others especially long standing stays ones and furthermore they should ensure in future that if their rooms are overbooked which indeed they were they should ensure the original people that booked the room first should keep that room and not play around. This hotel has fallen far from my positive feedbacks previously and I can't see that changing anytime soon . I would like to point out though finally that there is one member of staff that is always there to help myself and I am sure others too, and is very professional within her job and if it wasn't for her sorting out her managers mess I would have checked out . Her name is Nina.

All in all my stay was fair to average

Read More
Read Less

Open the bar and restaurant!

By

20 June 2021

Was very disappointed that the bar and restaurant were closed. I had a faulty card key so kept getting locked out of my cabin - thankfully the staff eventually resolved this for me. This ended up being a most enjoyable week, and in a roundabout way the facilities being closed worked in my favour, so I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall

By

19 June 2021

Only problem was the noise level due to the construction going on at the hotel which made it harder to concentrate..and the tv kept turning off after every 10 minutes..the wifi was not too good either..room was clean and welcoming and the staff too

Read More
Read Less

Building Site

By

18 June 2021

Refurbishment is putting it mildly. Stud walls and bear wires everywhere. It’s a building site and should not be open.

Read More
Read Less

Great food and a restful night

By

18 June 2021

Although there are serious refurbishment works being carried out the hotel is operational and working as well as can be. Having food delivered to your room is a plus and I highly recommend the chicken wings and the burger. I've had this twice now and both times have been amazing. Not so much a fan of having to go and collect my breakfast in a bag but this will change once the refurb is complete and they are doing well at this. Very clean everywhere with plenty of handwashing stations available.

Read More
Read Less

Very noisy

By

16 June 2021

Unfortunately Holiday Inn failed to mention the building renovation.
The wall scare very thin. The doors slam very loudly.
Although the rooms were fairly clean there were peanuts under the bed.
The staff on reception weren’t very accommodating.
The house keeping team and chef delivering breakfast were fantastic and the man handing out the breakfast had excellent customer service skills. The house keeping team were very lovely and helpful too.
I would suggest glasses or cups for the rooms as only mugs were provided.
I’m the sure the hotel will look lovely when it is all completed but I would have preferred to have known first.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

16 June 2021

When booking I was told restaurant was closed but I assumed this was due to COVID restrictions! However when we checked in we saw hotel was under refurbuishment with workmen and equipment everywhere!

This was a hugh disruption and while staff try and make your stay as comfortable as possible it was still a spoiler!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

11 June 2021

platinumelite

Not good as not informed it had works going on and that no good breakfast and no restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

10 June 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was undergoing some major refurbishment, so the bar and restaurant were closed, but the newly done up rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. There were issues with the air conditioning, but I imagine that these were due to the building works and are now probably resolved. The manager, Subash, was very friendly and helpful.
It's in a nice setting, with a big lawned area and the swimming pool is also nice.
I would like to go back once the refurbishment is complete, because I can imagine that it will be great.

Read More
Read Less