Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1468 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    106
  • 1 Stars
    105

Room not ready

By

10 August 2020

club

Our room was not ready, children's beds were not made, no bedding, pillows, only 1 towel, 1 cup,1 glass no milk ,fridge not working Air con didn't work.
Temperature was 33c so very hot room.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

10 August 2020

platinumelite

I am
Always happy with the hotel and the staff at Holiday inn shepperton.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but understaffed

By

10 August 2020

Great setting and location, rooms very modern and equipped BUT when air con doesn’t work and x4 people in room and clearly very empty hotel would not move room and 45 degrees in room couldn’t sleep In August. Solution to bring water !!! Fridge didn’t work. Room not made for amount of people. No towels or toiletries or cups.
Paid extra for breakfast which was shocking microwave bap or mushroom toastie or very mini muffin.
Would not mind if told before Would not have booked or paid for breakfast. Staff relentless helpful and tried to help with everything but so many issues was embarrassing.

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

07 August 2020

club

Over all I could not fault Holiday inn, I have stayed in other holiday inn on both bussiness and leisure trip ,
But the reception on my last stay in Shepperton is a bit down, lacking of information and instructions of how to book the facilities is a disappointment as prior to covid I always managed to use most of the facilities . But because of lack of instruction I wasn’t able to book it , plus when I rang the reception for questions no answer , I rang 3x at night and 3x in the morning , had to go down to get the information I needed .
First time I got disappointed with the reception , otherwise everything else is still a top notch !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

05 August 2020

club

Very spacious hotel and excellent location, friendly staff and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel clean throughout, lovely helpful staff

By

05 August 2020

Booked this hotel for one night before going to Chessington the next day. On arrival the staff was helpful in booking us in. Hotel clean lots of sanitiser stations. Our room was lovely all nice and clean and a good size for a family of 3 the bathroom was on the small size but wasn’t a problem the shower was really big with a nice power shower and able to control temperature. We were given a large king size bed with a double sofa bed made up and still had lots of room to walk around with a large Tv with plenty of channels on to watch. We used the swimming pool you book a slot so was in the pool by ourselves the jacuzzi or spa features wasn’t in use due to the current circumstances with the virus which was a bit disappointing but can’t be helped we still had fun in the pool. The restaurant wasn’t open but could order food to take out we decided to eat out and found a lovely place to eat a 10 minute walk from the hotel well worth a visit the food and cocktails were outstanding. There’s not much to do on the grounds of the hotel lots of grass space a few tables around the back we were aloud drinks from the bar to take out and sit here be nice if they had something more for children to do but we made our own fun nice walks around the marina the hotel is set in a lovely location not far drive to Chessington easy to get to would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Incorrect room, TV not working

By

04 August 2020

club

After a long drive, we arrived and advised that you have to pay for parking (this was not mentioned at the time of booking) and we were given a double room instead of a twin room that was booked. Had to wait over 10 minutes for the front desk to sort. Arrived at the twin room to be confronted with the room over looking the hotel service bin area, couldn't leave the window open. The TV was not working and this was reported three times to the front desk and each time was promised that someone would come and fix the tv. We had to ask for extra toilet rolls and teabags and milk. The hotel was not busy but was advised that we could not be moved. The breakfast was very limited and not healthy, even for a grab and go breakfast. We have stayed at the hotel on many occasions and this visit has really disappointed me and I'm not sure we will be booking again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

02 August 2020

club

Not the greatest of hotels but depends on the room

Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and service

By

31 July 2020

club

Great hotel, tucked away from busy roads yet so close! We stayed as part of a short break at a nearby theme park and found the hotel with the facilities a nice place to come back to.
The pool and the gym were a must on my teenage children's list - both Covid safe with controlled number of users, cleaning stations with disinfectant, etc...
Lots of little useful things like a swimming costume dryer, a safe for personal belongings and all the necessities available.
Did not use the restaurant as it was closed - only grab and go type breakfast which was well organised and prepared but just cannot match my sons' appetite!
I would happily stay again and will be looking at this one over others when I am in the area again for longer.

Read More
Read Less

my one night stay

By

31 July 2020

The hotel was clean and the front of house staff were great however they were badly let down by the quality and price of the food. Providing burnt food is unacceptable and charging nearly £9.00 for a half cooked toasted sandwich is not value for money

Read More
Read Less

Covid warning

By

27 July 2020

club

Superficially, the hotel is average but no major attempt has been made to refurbish or repair. Our room had broken air-con and doors showing years of neglect. Carpets in the corridor were worn to a serious degree..
Most of any problems and the inability to deal efficiently with them were attributed to Covid by management but some were simply examples of inefficiency.
To attempt to be fair, we were charged for only one night of our two night stay. Sufficient to say, it was only fair for this to happen.
Moral of the story? Do not open a hotel when it cannot be run at least efficiently and send someone to inspect the standard of fixtures and fittings. Holiday Inn, your standards, for this card-holder are slipping!

Read More
Read Less

Good size room, clean

By

25 July 2020

club

Great location, quite area - relaxed vibe with outside seating area

Read More
Read Less