Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Waterfront Quay Salford Quays , Manchester, M50 3XW

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1745 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1745Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1098
  • 4 Sterne
    474
  • 3 Sterne
    112
  • 2 Sterne
    37
  • 1 Sterne
    24

Comfortable and quiet but appalling food offer

By

04. August 2020

Clean room, basic but clean bathroom. Quiet position and good noise insulation.

I know there are restrictions around Covid 19, but the breakfast offer was appalling, and it is the only hotel where I have been forced to eat in my room (I travel a lot for business and have worked right through lockdown). There was plenty of space in the lounge/dining area to set up socially distanced tables, but the hotel did not even offer it.

There was no ice available at all, and I was informed that this was also due to Covid 19 issues - which is clearly rubbish.

A basic hotel in a characterless area that is literally just a place to sleep. If that is your expectation, you will be fine here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

3 day break

By

02. August 2020

Was in a nice place in Manchester staff are nice food was poor breakfast was no as was only grab bag nothing much to pick no hot food for breakfast did not eat in the evening so don't know what food was like just no hot breakfast to start the day with beds was not comfortable my 14 year son had no sleep as the put up bed was so uncomfortable it was full off lumps and bumps

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic stay

By

01. August 2020

Highly recommend this hotel to all. Clean, friendly and convient for the tram to get to the city centre in less than 15 minutes.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and comfortable room

By

29. Juli 2020

club

Good service from staff.
Breakfast time could be managed better.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Car park

By

29. Juli 2020

You get £100 parking fine
As the guy didn't give my car reg
Still waiting to hear its be cleared

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

amazing hotel

By

27. Juli 2020

club

perfect hotel to stay in clean and comfortable plenty of parking and over all great value for money

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic service during these strange time

By

25. Juli 2020

club

Fantastic service from reception staff, it is situated right in the middle of Salford Quays, easy to get to and lovely scenery for a night time walk. Me and my girlfriend had booked this hotel as we had flown over to see my parents, and decided to spend 3 nights in Manchester before we got our flight home on Thursday night. We have stayed in Salford quite a few times and really love it there. On our last night with Holiday Inn Express i plucked up the courage to propose to my girlfriend down by the BBC studio's and Coronation Street set, luckily for me she said yes!!!! Thank you so much Holiday Inn Express for a very pleasant stay we shall be back soon take care and stay safe

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brilliant

By

24. Juli 2020

We had a great time staying in this hotel, it was very clean and homley and the staff were very accommodating to our needs
Breakfast was grab and go due to covid 19 so not many choices but the items available were all very good produce and did the job.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average

By

24. Juli 2020

club

In a nice location for Media City however room was getting a bit dated and bathrooms could do with updating. The room also had a very strong smell of damp that was coming from the air con unit. Doors don't block out much noise especially when put near the elevator.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic value

By

17. Juli 2020

The hotel was very very clean and the staff were great. We checked in quick and the room was clean and had all the essentials. I can’t rate the staff high enough. The bar was good and again everything was clean. The breakfast selection was so much better than I thought it would be. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great bed good reception staff very helpful

By

16. Juli 2020

Nice room bathroom apart from being missed on cleaning rota twice but reception staff sorted this.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Felt safe, good experience and good value

By

12. Juli 2020

club

This was our first hotel stay post lockdown so we were not sure how it would feel. However it was a good although slightly different experience. There were excellent arrangements to make the guest feel safe i.e. excellent cleaning regime, sanitising gel at the entrance, less contact at the reception desk etc.The breakfast was still grab and go which was very good. Hopefully the full breakfast will be back soon. All the staff were friendly and helpful. It was good value and the hotel is in excellent spot on the Salford Quays with restaurants nearby, several of which are now open. Is it safe to start staying in hotels again and to eat out? Based on our experience the answer is yes.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen