Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Waterfront Quay Salford Quays , Manchester, M50 3XW

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1882 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1882Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1174
  • 4 Sterne
    507
  • 3 Sterne
    128
  • 2 Sterne
    40
  • 1 Sterne
    33

Good for the Lowry

By

31. Juli 2021

This hotel is in a great location for the Lowry theatre which is why we stayed. This was our first stay post lockdown and we were surprised that the hotel was not cleaner. For example, there were loads of old cobwebs on the ceiling and window of the hallway outside our rooms indicating a lack of thorough cleaning of the hotel spaces. Some renovation was still under way with building/decorating products in hallways and emergency exit stairs - it is surprising that such work wasn't completed during lockdown. Also, we had requested adjoining rooms but this request was basically ignored until the day of our arrival so there were none available. With such requests, they should put in a bit of extra effort into room allocations the day before. It makes such a difference when you have a family of five and it is frustrating that the hotel has the facility but there is no way of booking it. It was made clear to us that it was by request and couldn't be guaranteed but I have enough travel experience to know that little to no effort was made to accommodate this request other than checking if any such rooms were available on the day of arrival.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

31. Juli 2021

A great stay in a good location. Friendly staff an a great welcome for our dog.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Manchester visit

By

29. Juli 2021

club

The staff where very pleasant and friendly. Myself and my son like to come to Manchests. We always stay with your selfs as it is well located .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good night rest

By

29. Juli 2021

club

Good night rest breakfast not very warm and food and commodities not being topped up quickly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ok

By

29. Juli 2021

We came for a family weekend away, breakfast was poor, beds weren’t overly comfortable but location was great!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great return to travelling

By

29. Juli 2021

After not travelling anywhere for the last 18 months, we decided to stay at the hotel. Our fears soon disappeared on arrival, when we saw how professional the place was run. The staff where very welcoming on arrival and helpful. The location is perfect for the break we wanted.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Shambles

By

28. Juli 2021

club

Upon arrival at 1am from a wedding, we were told, as we had booked a room for 3 adults there should be an extra £75 charge for the extra bed. This was simply not true as the booking had been made for 3 adults. They graciously waived the fee in order to give us a noisy room under the boilers. We were actually fine with this, as just wanted to sleep.
Unfortunately the room had a broken AC unit so the room was extremely hot, this was during the recent heat wave. We were told they would bring us a fan which would have done nothing for 3 adults males. They moved us to another room with working AC.
This room had "just been checked" by the staff. They clearly only checked the AC was working as the toilet had the top removed. It was late and we were tired so we took the loss and slept. It wasn't until the morning that we realised the toilet didn't flush. We didn't have time to request it to be fixed as we had an early rise, so 3 adults had to use a toilet without a flush.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Broken air conditioning unit

By

28. Juli 2021

club

The room was unfit for renting, the air conditioning unit was broken, leaking fluid (water?), carpets were wet, room temperature was unbearable. The Hotel staff didn’t seem to have the means or authority to help. Helpline was also very poor. The room was unfit for renting.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Salford Quay HIE Poor

By

28. Juli 2021

Lovely reception, hot stuffy rooms, limited bathrooms, terrible breakfast experience. Poor bar services, no tap beer due lack of bottled gas. Just a waste of money.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

cricket

By

24. Juli 2021

Wanted to stay walking distance away from Old Trafford for the Cricket International. Fairly easy to find (with Sat Nav) and was literally 20 minutes walk (although walking routes suggest 30-35). Really good value and would highly recommend if visiting Old Trafford (football or cricket)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great room but no COVID rules

By

24. Juli 2021

club

This is a well situated clean good value hotel. However I will never stay there again. In the midst of a COVID pandemic the staff have abandoned mask wearing, openly interacting with guests in close proximity.
The mask wearing rule has recently changed to advisory, however this hotel has abandoned mask wearing, during a period when there are 50,000 new cases a day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Salford Quays

By

21. Juli 2021

club

Hotel is in a fantastic area and I would highly recommend the visit.

There were a few small issues but this is not important due to COVID-19 constraints.

Staff were fantastic and their customer service was excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen