Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 782 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice and Friendly

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

A nice chatty smiling greeting. The staff were very attentive they couldn't do enough for me. Especially the night manager always sorted me out some breakfast even when I was on an early start. Top Marks

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, uncomfortable bed.

By

13 January 2017

club

Stayed here for one night after attending soccer match.
Very convenient for Old Trafford.
Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Hotel very clean.
Breakfast ok but not special.
Air con was generally effective but a bit noisy and did not seem to have a neutral gear-it was aleays chucking out either hot or cold air.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

13 January 2017

Lovely hotel, stayed many times, great parking and lovely staff. Only thing that lets the Express side down is the breakfast, but then you get it free so absolutely fair

Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays - rock

By

12 January 2017

club

This is one of the few hotels that I can say I felt totally comfortable in. The staff were courteous and helpfujl. Nothing is too much troubloe for them. As a disabled customer I have been treat with dignity and respect.
THAT MEANS ALOT.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

When staying in Manchester, we always like to stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly, helpful and always make us feel welcome. The rooms are tastefully decorated with good facilities and comfy beds. After a night out, it's nice to relax in the bar for a nightcap and we love the breakfast which is included in the overall price. I would recommend becoming a member of the IHG Rewrds club, as it offers very competitive deals.

Read More
Read Less

January 2017 - so-so bed and OK service

By

09 January 2017

Value hotel at a reasonable price. OK for business stay. Breakfast is poor.

Read More
Read Less

Good looking cation, excellent staff, shame about the noisy generator

By

07 January 2017

club

Hotel location is great as is staff service. Unfortunately I was allocated a room (119) with a noisy generator outside making it impossible to sleep.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 January 2017
Dear TravellerE66, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am pleased about your kind words for our convenient location and cordial hotel staff members. It is a good thing that you chose to spend the night with us. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had issues with the sound insulation of your room against the generator. I have taken note of your remarks and I am confident that the hotel will make the necessary steps to correct this. I certainly appreciate your time to bring your concern to our attention since it will help us know what areas need more attention. I am hopeful that this incident will not stop you from choosing our brands time and again. Safe travels! Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

04 January 2017

club

Really happy about room conditions also service. Located cam and quit area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Great service , Great facilities

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

As I now live in the United States it is often difficult to compare how hotels vary between the two countries especially as most US Hotels have the luxury of more space to provide additional facilities.
However at this Holiday Inn location I must say that size doesn't matter - the whole experience was 5 star, and that was reflected by each member of staff who made every move possible to be attentive and professional.

Thank you team Salford Quays......I will back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Red Les, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! It is wonderful to see that the staff were so friendly and helpful during your stay with us and I will be sharing your excellent comments with the rest of the team as well! I hope that you return to stay with us again if you are ever back in Manchester. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

02 January 2017

club

Our stay at the hotel between Christmas and new year was excellent. I had a family room but with only one adult. I think it may be a bit cramped for two adults and two kids but otherwise it was excellent.

Breakfast was busy but that was advised and sometimes food / coffee was slow to be replenished but well within expectations for the price point.

The real difference was once we were an hours drive away after checking out my youngest realised his favourite teddy was still at breakfast. One phone call later and "Gingey" was on his way and turned up at our house the very next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but can be chaotic at breakfast.

By

01 January 2017

Great location and on site parking (£3 per day). Staff all very friendly and make you feel welcome. Close to Lowry centre and the media city...10 min walk which was great in the frosty weather.
Breakfast was the usual display but was very busy so was quite crowded when serving yourself in the small area. Things ran out quite quickly and took a long time to fill back up. However, this is probably different at various hotels and the breakfast was not really a big issue for us.
Overall a great stay and we'll be back for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear rs2527, Thank you for your great review of your stay with us! I am so pleased that you liked our excellent location on the waterfront and the friendliness of the staff. I am sorry that you had issues during breakfast. We do take all feedback on board as it is important to us that our guests enjoy their breakfast, which is included in the rates for all our guests. We always try to keep on top of the stocking up of breakfast items although sometimes on busy days there can be a small delay while the next batch finishes cooking. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused you and will be talking to the rest of the team to ensure we minimise this kind of delay. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Got a room

By

21 December 2016

It was okay. Our room was just too close to the lifts/elevators so it was noisy at night. The room was perfectly adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2016
Dear Creed123, Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased that your room met your expectations although I am sorry that you experienced noise from the lift. I will report this to maintenance to see what we can do about reducing this and I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope this would not put you off staying with us again. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less