Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 828 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good hotel but poor nights sleep

By

24 February 2017

Express HI Salford Quays is a good, modern, clean hotel with a good location. The hotel and the rooms are smart, modern and clean. The staff are attentive, friendly and professional. The only downsides for me are sleep temperature and breakfast. The rooms are hot and the quilts are thick. The aircon is too noisy to have on and it's too noisy with the windows open. A light blanket with a sheet would be fine but there is no blanket provided. The breakfast is the usual Express HI continental breakfast but seemed a bit lacking. There was no fruit and no yoghurt. The view over the Quays is good and the local area is lively with bars, restaurants etc.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

23 February 2017

Stayed here with family. Room was a little small so it was a squeeze for us. The room and hotel were clean and nice. The only real downside was the bed wasnt particularly comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 February 2017

club

Efficient and friendly staff, comfortable room,good selection of food for breakfast.This hotel is close to the Lowry centre shops and amenities and is close to transport links to city centre.I would recommend this hotel for your Manchester visit.

Read More
Read Less

Relax atmosphere

By

23 February 2017

club

Great place to visit if you want a relaxing get away . All restaurants and bars just a step away

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and homely

By

21 February 2017

Stay here twice a week. Tried all the hotels in the area and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Clean hotel, Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location

By

21 February 2017

club

Great little hotel.
Easy access for all of the attractions around the area

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfertable stay

By

20 February 2017

platinumelite

Great stay in an amazing location. Plenty to do around the hotel, some great bars and good night life.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Mike, I would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel very comfortable throughout. In addition, I am glad that the Hotel is in a location that was convenient for you. I do hope to see you back at the Hotel for another comfortable stay. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great position and staff

By

19 February 2017

club

Great position for Old Trafford and the Lowrey. The staff were very helpful. The only problem was the fact that the room was a bit small for a family of four when the sofa bed was out.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Finn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that the location of the Hotel was convenient and suited your needs. I am pleased that during your stay with us you found the staff to be helpful, which is great to hear and it is something that we strive in. Regarding the size of the room, I hope this does not deter you from staying at our Hotel again. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays

By

19 February 2017

club

Breakfast area and selection could be improved.

Ideally located to business and Lowry entertainment centre. Lots of places to eat, good transport connections to city

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Mike, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is lovely that you kindly rated us with FIVE STARS, which we really appreciate. The location of our Hotel is one of the biggest perks and I am glad it was in a convenient location that suited your needs. Regarding breakfast, we appreciate all feedback that is given as we have recently revamped the breakfast area and the selection of items we provide, so it is always helpful to know how we are performing after the transition. I do hope to see you at the Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Well worth a visit

By

19 February 2017

club

Excellent service and the hotel is located in a great location everything you need is nearby and it was by far the best hotel that I have stayed in for the price range ever.Truly lovely experience had.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to see such positive feedback in the sense that we provided excellent service for you throughout your stay and you had great value for the price paid. I am so glad this was a lovely experience for yourself and we look forward to welcoming you back for another well worth visit. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn Salford quays

By

17 February 2017

club

The location, staff, cleanliness and parking were all first class.
Perfect hotel for media city.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. First of all I am glad that the Hotel is in a convenient location that suited your needs, especially since it was for MediaCity UK, which is in such a close proximity. Further more, it is pleasing to read that the staff and cleanliness during your stay were all first class, and I am sure the team will appreciate these comments. It is also good to see that you are making use of the parking facilities that we offer here at the Hotel. I hope to see you again at the Hotel for another good experience with us. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Freundliche Mitarbeiter

By

17 February 2017

Sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel. Kurzer Weg zur Straßenbahn um nach Manchester City zu kommen. Neben dem Hotel ist ein Wasser-Fun Park und diverse Restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Sehr geehrter Gast Ursprünglich bei www.tripadvisor.com auf Englisch eingereicht. Sehen Sie sich das Original an. Automatische Übersetzung Diese Bewertung wurde automatisch ins Deutsche übersetzt, um Ihnen so viele Tipps von anderen Reisenden zu bieten, wie möglich und ist wahrscheinlich keine perfekte Kopie des Originals. Ich sehe, dass Sie uns fünf Sterne bewertet haben und Sie fanden unsere Mitarbeiter freundlich zu sein, die wir wirklich zu schätzen wissen und ich bin sicher, dass das Team auch glücklich sein wird. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less