Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Waterfront Quay Salford Quays , Manchester, M50 3XW

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1880 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1173
  • 4 Stars
    507
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

Manchester visit

By

July 29, 2021

club

The staff where very pleasant and friendly. Myself and my son like to come to Manchests. We always stay with your selfs as it is well located .

Read More
Read Less

Good night rest

By

July 29, 2021

club

Good night rest breakfast not very warm and food and commodities not being topped up quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

July 29, 2021

We came for a family weekend away, breakfast was poor, beds weren’t overly comfortable but location was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great return to travelling

By

July 29, 2021

After not travelling anywhere for the last 18 months, we decided to stay at the hotel. Our fears soon disappeared on arrival, when we saw how professional the place was run. The staff where very welcoming on arrival and helpful. The location is perfect for the break we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Shambles

By

July 28, 2021

club

Upon arrival at 1am from a wedding, we were told, as we had booked a room for 3 adults there should be an extra £75 charge for the extra bed. This was simply not true as the booking had been made for 3 adults. They graciously waived the fee in order to give us a noisy room under the boilers. We were actually fine with this, as just wanted to sleep.
Unfortunately the room had a broken AC unit so the room was extremely hot, this was during the recent heat wave. We were told they would bring us a fan which would have done nothing for 3 adults males. They moved us to another room with working AC.
This room had "just been checked" by the staff. They clearly only checked the AC was working as the toilet had the top removed. It was late and we were tired so we took the loss and slept. It wasn't until the morning that we realised the toilet didn't flush. We didn't have time to request it to be fixed as we had an early rise, so 3 adults had to use a toilet without a flush.

Read More
Read Less

Broken air conditioning unit

By

July 28, 2021

club

The room was unfit for renting, the air conditioning unit was broken, leaking fluid (water?), carpets were wet, room temperature was unbearable. The Hotel staff didn’t seem to have the means or authority to help. Helpline was also very poor. The room was unfit for renting.

Read More
Read Less

Salford Quay HIE Poor

By

July 28, 2021

Lovely reception, hot stuffy rooms, limited bathrooms, terrible breakfast experience. Poor bar services, no tap beer due lack of bottled gas. Just a waste of money.

Read More
Read Less

cricket

By

July 24, 2021

Wanted to stay walking distance away from Old Trafford for the Cricket International. Fairly easy to find (with Sat Nav) and was literally 20 minutes walk (although walking routes suggest 30-35). Really good value and would highly recommend if visiting Old Trafford (football or cricket)

Read More
Read Less

Great room but no COVID rules

By

July 24, 2021

club

This is a well situated clean good value hotel. However I will never stay there again. In the midst of a COVID pandemic the staff have abandoned mask wearing, openly interacting with guests in close proximity.
The mask wearing rule has recently changed to advisory, however this hotel has abandoned mask wearing, during a period when there are 50,000 new cases a day.

Read More
Read Less

Salford Quays

By

July 21, 2021

club

Hotel is in a fantastic area and I would highly recommend the visit.

There were a few small issues but this is not important due to COVID-19 constraints.

Staff were fantastic and their customer service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean hotel, reat location.

By

July 21, 2021

club

Staff were very helpful, hiter is nice and clean.
Located in a good area. Parking on site and priced very cheap.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 21, 2021

Great staff, courteous and welcoming.
Poor breakfast, with a packed restaurant area, no social distancing.

Read More
Read Less