Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

160 Shoreline Highway , Mill Valley, KALIFORNIEN 94941

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1557 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1557Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    974
  • 4 Sterne
    344
  • 3 Sterne
    111
  • 2 Sterne
    72
  • 1 Sterne
    56

Location,location, location!

By

16. Juli 2021

club

Comfortable and quiet location close to many sites and activities. Although a motel in the truest sense, it is updated and very functional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel stay

By

15. Juli 2021

club

The hotel was conveniently located near the Muir Woods and the Marin Headland. We discovered an excellent restaurant nearby (The Buckeye) which we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was clean and well furnished with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Check in was quick and easy. Very polite staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great bedding

By

15. Juli 2021

club

New bedding and fresh. Comfortable and not too soft.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great view. Good location

By

15. Juli 2021

Loved staying here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the view

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location to get to Stinson and Muir Beach

By

13. Juli 2021

This was the last leg of a 10 day trip through the coast from Astoria, Oregon, down to the San Francisco area. This is a nice location, and perfect for a family with small kids, and older kids as well, which is what our family is comprised of (21 year old down to 8 year old with two in the middle).

Pros: The pool area is great, and the temperature makes it great with how cool and windy it was each night we were there.

Floodwater restaurant, though not affiliated with the hotel, is connected, and it was nice to have it open. We came and stayed in 2019, and the building at that time was vacant. It's a top notch establishment and makes it nice to not have to worry about finding someplace to eat after a long day of exploring.

The bikes are a great touch too. Loved them

Cons:
I'm sure it's due to COVID, but cleaning of the rooms seemed to be below the standard.

Breakfast was hit or miss, and there was confusion for the 4 days we were there among some on whether it was self serve on all things, or no things, or just the hot food, though I don't know how they could have misunderstood, the sign said hot food would be served to them.

Another small gripe, and it is trivial I'd admit, but it's nice to be recognized for level of membership with IHG and to receive the bonus points, (which I was never offered, and still have not received.)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Spot

By

12. Juli 2021

club

I will let my starts speak for this review. You should have no reservation booking reservations at this Hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location by Muir Woods

By

09. Juli 2021

club

Convenient access to a few decent restaurants and great quality property by Muir Woods

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Secret gem

By

09. Juli 2021

club

Hotel is perfect for a Bay Area visit. Easy access to Marin and SF. Cheaper and nicer than most hotels in city. You feel immersed in nature.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay in Marin

By

08. Juli 2021

platinumelite

We generally enjoyed our overnight stay in Marin to save returning home after attending a concert in the area. The hotel was as expected except that the under-sheet appeared to be dirty - it had several marks on it. We were not comfortable sleeping on the under-sheet and covered it with the top sheet. Also the comforter had marks on it.
This is surprising given that we are still subject to many Covid-19 restrictions and cleaning requirements.
Other than that the hotel was as expected for a HI Express.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent location to enjoy the Bay Area

By

07. Juli 2021

platinumelite

I lived in Marin for 30 years, and when I go back for work/vacation I stay at HIX. While it is not a "luxury" property, it meets and exceeds my needs. I can get to downtown SF quickly, and love that it is located on the bike path so you can get out for a good run, and easily walk to get morning coffee at Equator in Tam Junction or Starbucks on Camino Alto.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dirty and smelly rooms. Don’t stay here

By

05. Juli 2021

club

Hotel rooms are dirty and smells. Heater/cooling units are very old and dirty. Shower head was old, corroded and dirty. Floors were dirty.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Simply the best.

By

05. Juli 2021

This is simply the best Holiday Inn Express in the chain, hands down. Great location, great staff, great rooms, great price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen