Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

160 Shoreline Highway , Mill Valley, California 94941

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1631 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1631reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1018
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    59

Good value

By

19 December 2021

Nice place to stay while visiting muir woods and downtown Sausalito

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

17 December 2021

We enjoyed our stay at this location. The room was clean and comfortable. There were some amenities that we didn't use due to other commitments but everything looked inviting and well maintained. The free breakfast was excellent with a variety of options.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water for shower

By

16 December 2021

No hot water for shower we were offered free bottle of water for compensation.

Read More
Read Less

Great for wedding guests

By

14 December 2021

This worked extremely well as a place for family and friends to stay for a weekend wedding nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Paper thin walls

By

14 December 2021

club

I suppose I should’ve been more specific asking for a room where there wouldn’t be a lot of noise. I asked for a room
away from the roadway as I didn’t want to hear traffic all night. She showed me a map of the room, but showed it backwards and it appeared our room was at the end of the hallway. Nope! It was at the beginning of the hallway, adjacent to the breakfast area. Literally every guest in the hotel passed our room (and we all know no one tries to be quiet) and the walls are paper thin… You hear EVERYTHING. I did hear some interesting conversations as people ate but would rather have slept. Other than excessive noise, room was alright.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

13 December 2021

Pool and spa closed (construction works) without notice.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Was great stay at an older property with great but second day new staff still training

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

02 December 2021

club

Wifi didnt work. Would not stay here again. Was here for work and hiking, had to cancel plans because amenities weren't as described.

Read More
Read Less

Needs better housekeeping

By

01 December 2021

club

Lovely accommodations
great bathroom amenities.
but they don't provide any water in the room, you have to buy bottled water in the hotel lobby - it's only $1
also they add a $50/night allowance for any food or beverages you may use, so plan on having that tacked upfront when you check in because I was surprised to have to authorize $250 more than my online price. Just an fyi

Read More
Read Less

Don't get put into an ADA room unwittingly

By

29 November 2021

ADA rooms should be reserved to people who need a larger bathroom, though confirm that the bathroom has a shower-only, as ours had a tub-shower which would be quite difficult to get in

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

28 November 2021

Everything was as we expected as we have stayed there for 15 years . And will again...our daughter lives and works in Mill Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, greater deal.

By

28 November 2021

Had a very homey vibe, and the staff are amazing. Would absolutely recommend.

Read More
Read Less