Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

160 Shoreline Highway , Mill Valley, California 94941

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1624 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1015
  • 4 Stars
    360
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    58

Disappointing

By

December 02, 2021

club

Wifi didnt work. Would not stay here again. Was here for work and hiking, had to cancel plans because amenities weren't as described.

Read More
Read Less

Needs better housekeeping

By

December 01, 2021

club

Lovely accommodations
great bathroom amenities.
but they don't provide any water in the room, you have to buy bottled water in the hotel lobby - it's only $1
also they add a $50/night allowance for any food or beverages you may use, so plan on having that tacked upfront when you check in because I was surprised to have to authorize $250 more than my online price. Just an fyi

Read More
Read Less

Don't get put into an ADA room unwittingly

By

November 29, 2021

ADA rooms should be reserved to people who need a larger bathroom, though confirm that the bathroom has a shower-only, as ours had a tub-shower which would be quite difficult to get in

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 28, 2021

Everything was as we expected as we have stayed there for 15 years . And will again...our daughter lives and works in Mill Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, greater deal.

By

November 28, 2021

Had a very homey vibe, and the staff are amazing. Would absolutely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

November 27, 2021

Love the restaurant next door
Great staff
Fresh remodel and loved the location

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfort

By

November 26, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay. Especially liked have a main floor outdoor area and the great walking and biking paths. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Property

By

November 25, 2021

club

We were very pleased with the cleanliness, upgrades everywhere and the very friendly, helpful and professional staff!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, uncomfortable room

By

November 13, 2021

The staff was friendly and the overall hotel was good, but the room was facing the freeway with what seemed like single pane windows which made it incredibly loud and hard to sleep. The bed was also very close to the vent which blew air directly in to your face like a rough wind. Even though the cool air felt nice I had to turn it off in the middle of the night because it woke me up every time it kicked on.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was nice

By

November 13, 2021

platinumelite

Location is great for Marin sites. Hotel is decent. Room was clean staff was nice. Parking can get a little crowded but not terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

November 10, 2021

club

Served the purpose. Nothing special. Deck off room was not appealing. One shabby chair. Not particlarly clean although it had rained heavily 4 days previously. Back parking lot flooded also secondary to the heavy rain I presume

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 08, 2021

Our stay at this location was great. The walking trail next to this hotel was perfect. The only disappointment was breakfast. A hot breakfast was to be served on the weekend 7:00 - 10:00. We came at 9:20. Three of the four hot food choices were empty. We asked the gal at the desk, she said they stop putting out hot food at 9:30. The gal taking care of the kitchen area brought out some breakfast meats for us. For such a nice place to stay, breakfast was not to the expectation.

Read More
Read Less