Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area

160 Shoreline Highway , Mill Valley, California 94941

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1457 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    51

Comfortable stay

By

November 16, 2020

Main complaints were the breakfast offering during covid, either micro oatmeal or micro sandwich, no fresh milk for oatmeal, no veggie option for sandwich and no refund for not having the normal breakfast available. Also no hand soap in the rooms.

Beds were comfy, room was clean, hotel was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

November 06, 2020

Right off the freeway so easy access. A few restaurant options Nearby that also included healthy Options. Nearby Proof Lab surf shop which is always our favorite place to shop when in the area. Hotel also offered grab and go breakfast which we appreciated although we’d prefer more natural products as choices.

Read More
Read Less

Trish

By

November 05, 2020

Clean comfortable beds, great location and value for the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 04, 2020

club

Comfort, convenience, cleanliness and customer service are TOP notch

Read More
Read Less

Great, but ....

By

October 29, 2020

club

Everything was great except while I was in the hotel, my parked rental car was hit, causing damage that made the rental company fill out paperwork w my insurance. I’ve never had that happen in all of my travels and hotels. I’m hoping the hotel has cameras, so I won’t be held accountable for the actions of another driver.

Read More
Read Less

I provided a review already

By

October 27, 2020

club

I have already put a good deal of time in this. Nothing more to say.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations ruined my trip

By

October 23, 2020

I love staying at holiday inns and typically is my hotel of choice for business and pleasure. I’ve stayed at many holiday inns across California and this will be the only time I will not be coming back to this location. The room and staff were up to standards but the parking lot was a nightmare. The entire lot was filled with constructions trucks. I had to park my car further away because when I came back from dinner, the trucks were parked or double parked into spaces closest to my room. All the trucks would be loud while they were backing up to go to work on the other side of the hotel at 6 AM. This was not the relaxing stay that I wanted for my anniversary. I’m sure the renovations are much needed , as my room was outdated but I wished that I could have been placed in a room further away from the construction.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is nicely located, easy access to the freeway and Mill Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

We stay at a lot of HIEs. This one was the least Covid practiced but I still felt comfortable enough. Location, amenities, and staff were great. The pick up breakfast lacked compared to other HIEs. The front desk rep had to do front desk and breakfast bar attendant. No hot coffee or real milk for cereal. I did like the included cinnamon rolls though.

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

First of all, we should have been told the hotel was undergoing renovations and there would be inconveniences (many).

The bathroom lacked enough hooks and/or shelves for personal items. the sink faucet was loose as was the tub faucet. The faucet in the tub also dripped. The toilet seemed small. I am not large.

The outdoor space was totally neglected and we couldn't sit out there and enjoy the locat=ion.

Read More
Read Less

Glass Fire Evacuee

By

October 11, 2020

club

My husband and I had to evacuate our home in Santa Rosa due to the Glass Fire at 11pm there were no hotels available in our area and after calling a few hotels we called Holiday Inn and was quickly assured we could be accommodated, we stayed 5 nights. All the staff were kind and professional and all wore masks.

Read More
Read Less

disappointed once again

By

October 06, 2020

club

Hotel lobby was under construction as was the hall and the elevator area. There was no warning of this at the time of booking. Parking was taken by construction materials and construction employee's vehicles so we had to walk long distance with luggage to reach room. Hammering during the day time hours was loud, as were the tenets in neighboring rooms. Lack of sound proofing kept us from having a peaceful visitor experience. Night manager was very attentive and we appreciated his prompt service.

Read More
Read Less