Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 700 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

700reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Location, staff, amenities

By

April 27, 2017

club

Great location for nearby exploring, coast/Muir Woods etc. Check in staff and all staff encounters very friendly and helpful. Only downside is carpet needs replacing. It must wear greatly in a hotel and would probably be an ongoing process, but frequent carpet and drapery updates make a big difference in comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location not much else

By

April 24, 2017

club

We originally chose this hotel because of it's proximity to San Francisco and it offered free parking. Knowing that hotels in the city can charge up to $60 a night for parking we figured even with the tolls from going over the bridge it would be cheaper. After staying here next time we will just stay in the city.
When checking in I asked the clerk if they had laundry service she looked at me like I was a hobo. In this day and age it's hard to find a hotel that DOESN'T have some type of laundry service. Does the clerk know that when families are on vacation they have a weeks worth of clothes and no other means of washing them then the hotel they are staying at? After I asked there was a long silence....what I was expecting to come out of her mouth was, well there's a laundromat right down the street etc,
Well that never came so I asked as sarcastically as I could welllllllll could you tell me where I could do some laundry? She said, "oh I don't know I'd have to look it up". i responded by saying don't bother I can do that. One of the worst clerks I have ever come across. I was actually surprised that she thanked me for being an IHG member. Also there is no elevator. Even though the property is only 2 floors it's not very fun dragging a family of 5s luggage up a flight of stairs. Not a huge deal but something to consider when making your choice. Also the breakfast area is about the size of a walk in closet so again with a family why even put ourselves through the misery. We just went somewhere else to eat every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great staff

By

April 23, 2017

Excellent option just north of the Golden Gate Bridge. Rooms are clean and comfortable, free parking, free breakfast. Hotel is in a quiet location on Richardson Bay, with nice walking trails close by. Staff are excellent, especially Joanne, Erica, Julie and Rolando on the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

April 21, 2017

club

This was a one night business trip and I encountered no problems. There is a nice view from the hotel and it is easily accessible. I'd recommend for longer stays and for leisure purposes also.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent choice.

By

April 21, 2017

club

This hotel has excellent facilities, is very good value and is well positioned for visiting the many wonderful locations in the area (San Francisco, Sausalito, Tiburon, Golden Gate Bridge). The staff were both helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a bit of a scramble due to small dining area but you have the option to take food back to your room. Definitely recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Momto2

By

April 21, 2017

club

This place is disgustingly dirty and poorly kept. Breakfast is crowded hoards of people fighting for a free bagel. No thanks. Stained carpet, smashed bugs on the wall, trash in the common area, bathroom was disgusting. I didnt want my kids to touch anything!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean and good coffee

By

April 20, 2017

club

kind of pricey but nice. did miss having a fridge but overall I was impressed. the cinnamon rolls were SO good!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and quality

By

April 20, 2017

club

We went to this location for a quick night out of the city, and we were pleasantly surprised with the look and feel of our room. Normally I am very picky about using public pools and hotubs, but these were nice(there were a few leaves in the pool, but with a lot of trees nearby). There were good options for dinner and things to do super close to the hotel. Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mill Valley

By

April 18, 2017

I found this facility to be adequate. It is clear to me that the staff lacks training and support to be able to do the job I am certain they would like to. The front desk staff person was short and unpleasant and gave us an undesirable room (on the parking lot and next to the air handling unit which dripped all night) despite out being there at 4p when plenty of rooms were available. But, as older travelers, we have frequently found that we are not given good locations in a hotel unless we make a fuss. The room reeked of bleach which, once we pushed the housecleaning cart out of the way and were able to enter the room, we were able to clear by virtue of opening the doors and airing out the room. The room was clean enough to manage but we have experienced better. The location is stellar if you are visiting the area as a tourist. Close to Sausalito, Muir Woods, and the Golden Gate Bridge. And it fronts on a tidal marsh where you may walk. Stay there for the location and the price but don't expect a warm and fuzzy experience. Or decent coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Mill Valley Holiday Inn Express

By

April 17, 2017

club

The hotel is located in a beautiful location near the water with terrific views and walking paths. We enjoyed walking to the nearby DipSea restaurant for occasional meals and gatherings with family.
The pillows are way too firm....bring your own if you can. They seem like the type that belong in a sham.
Also, we had to ask for additional comforters. They have only provided a very light weight comforter and this area can be very cold. The desk was very responsive and gave us two extra. We do not enjoy using high heating elements to keep us warm when we sleep.
I think if this property would be willing to upgrade their linens it would be the perfect place to stay in Mill Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, good location, pet friendly

By

April 17, 2017

club

The service was outstanding and the room was very quite. Convenient location near Sausalito and pet friendly. Pool area was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous bed!

By

April 16, 2017

club

Very comfortable here - could have easily stayed another week.
loved being by the water and the sweet smelling fresh air.

Read More
Read Less