Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Solana Beach-Del Mar

621 S. Highway 101 , Solana Beach, KALIFORNIEN 92075

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1096 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1096Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    647
  • 4 Sterne
    276
  • 3 Sterne
    93
  • 2 Sterne
    58
  • 1 Sterne
    22

Over priced

By

26. Juli 2021

The staff provided excellent friendly service.
The room was average.
The price was way too high for the room.
The extra charge for parking seems unnecessary..
Door from parking area to hotel should have a hotel entrance sign on it.
Door from hotel to parking area should have should have a parking area sign on it.
Breakfast time should be noted somewhere besides an easily lost small piece of paper.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location/staff but needs upgrades

By

25. Juli 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay in Solana Beach and the convenience to many activities within walking distance. There are several beaches, Cedros Ave and a variety of restaurants, as well as Del Mar race track (which we did not attend). There’s even a dog beach and beautiful sunsets. The staff are very kind and helpful. There is a good variety of options for breakfast, which is included. There is also coffee in the room, as well as a small fridge and a microwave.

I had read that the hotel needs upgrades and this is certainly true. There were wrinkles in our carpet and a significant hole in the curtain. One room darkening curtain was difficult to open and closed. I got on a chair to address it and saw dirt or rust at the tops of the curtains where the curtain hardware was. It wasn’t pretty. The bathroom ceiling fan didn’t work. And, personally, I would have liked real glasses and mugs for our drinks, as well as some basic kitchen items such as plates and flatware. If there’s a microwave and a fridge, why not have those things that allow you to eat what you prepare? Still, not a bad place to stay despite the wear and tear.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

25. Juli 2021

This hotel was close to the beach and a lot of option for eating. Our room had a balcony which came in really handy for our wet beach clothes and for the little ones to have a view besides the inside room. The staff was very friendly and the eating area was spacious. Only complaint really is the room cleanliness.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, comfortable rooms, very clean and cherry hotel.

By

25. Juli 2021

Our family group of 10 adults and 13 stayed in several rooms for our five night family vacation. The hotel is within walking distance of some good beaches. We had a great time and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we are vacationing in the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disgusting cleaning service, broken screen, bad management

By

21. Juli 2021

room had a tampon on bathroom floor, trash behind the couch and on patio, screen door completely broken, sticky spots on carpet and our feet got black after walking on carpet, had to wear sandals. direct tv didnt work for HBO, cable had to be replaced. the gym had no water and no towels and the tv had no remote, weights were completely missing. pool never had any towels. breakfast room never had any trash pickup entire time. the GM never contacted us after our stay to offer any compensation for all the issues we encountered. front desk manager and checkout person said they would make sure the GM was notified and would contact me. never happened. SO disappointed since this was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were looking forward to the pleasant stay we remembered from years ago when we used to go with our family every year

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Close to Del Mar Racetrack

By

20. Juli 2021

Overall good. Able to walk to the Del Mar racetrack for opening day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

So dirty

By

20. Juli 2021

We had stayed in the Holiday Inn express in Carlsbad a few years back so we thought we would have the same pleasant experience in the Solana Beach one but unfortunately that was not the case. The hotel rooms and hotel are so filthy that we contemplated leaving upon checking in, but couldn’t find availability with our party size. The only positive to this hotel is it’s excellent location in Solana Beach.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Jen

By

19. Juli 2021

club

This place is clean, has a comfortable bed, and is in a great location!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Burton Ogilvie

By

19. Juli 2021

platinumelite

Host was very polite. Very dissatisfied with finding old food in my refrigerator.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Large room great location

By

18. Juli 2021

club

The hotel has a great location a few minutes walk to beach. The room is large fits 5-6 people so our whole family could fit in one room. Breakfast was good some hot and cold choices. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The hotel needs some more remodel some has been done , but carpets in hallways are very old. Need more floor updates Overall great stay. Very walkable to restaurants, stores, beach etc.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly people and great location

By

18. Juli 2021

I really love the location, so close to shops, great restaurants and awesome beaches. The room was clean and roomy for 2. Only thing was the noise, u can hear people in hall, and above, walking, jumping, stomping, and talking. Other than that great time in del mar, thank you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reviews

By

17. Juli 2021

club

Hallways and stairs in hotel were very dirty specifically the carpet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen