Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 419 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

great location

By

June 22, 2017

The placement of the bed by the AC unit is very annoying. The food is good and the rooms clean. The location is close enough for reaching the beach and the downtown Solana area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice experience

By

June 22, 2017

club

Had a very nice experience. The staff was very attentive and caring. The breakfast selection was very good and tasty. The pillows were a big bulky for me, but overall the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location close to the beach!

By

June 22, 2017

club

This was a nice location to stay at it was pretty close to the beach. There was a jacuzzi at this holiday Inn and that to me is awesome.The room size was great, but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I had a hard time sleeping at this hotel. The noise at this hotel travels thru the walls and vents...There was also a party til 3 am a few doors down from us. The breakfast area was always out of orange juice! But as always the food choices are nice!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

June 20, 2017

club

It was an overall good experience but the bathroom had hairs in it still from the previous person.

Read More
Read Less

Great geographical location!

By

June 20, 2017

club

If you belong to IHG and want to combine a beach experience with a visit to the San Diego County Fair, this property is perfectly positioned. We were greeted by "Paul", the same gentleman with whom I had spoken on the phone about my reservation. He was equally professional and informative during each encounter. He and his assistant went out of their way to accommodate our requests during our limited time at this property. I had remembered that Holiday Inn Express served an excellent breakfast, and this particular property did not disappoint. Overall, we were happy with our choice, and will return next year.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

June 19, 2017

club

Having stayed in hotels all over the world, I can say that this is one of the best.

The staff are superb, helpful, cheerful and accommodating.

will return again

Read More
Read Less

Not so hot in Solana

By

June 18, 2017

club

A very mediocre stay at a premium price. Too many room dysfunctions and we had problems just checking into the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy with Accessible room

By

June 10, 2017

see response to other questions in the survey about the accessible ropm. I'm not happy with this form either

Read More
Read Less

Awesome free breakfast!

By

June 08, 2017

Loved the free full breakfast. Helps us save money considering we have 4 kids. Everything was great. We night owls so we were hoping the jacuzzi would stay open a bit later. Maybe until 11.

Read More
Read Less

Yeeeeaaahhhhh Booooiiiiii

By

June 06, 2017

Great hotel, great staff, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 05, 2017

club

Room was clean and relaxing. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. He vending machine was out of water to the front desk provided it when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 04, 2017

Great location., affordable, very comfortable bed and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less