Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Solana Beach-Del Mar

621 S. Highway 101 , Solana Beach, California 92075

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1141 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    664
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good

By

October 22, 2021

Good, but not all balcony rooms face the ocean. Mine faced a building

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 19, 2021

club

Friendly staff
Too bad pool closed for
Maintenance
Location good for walking to an awesome beach
The beach had a dog friendly side and a no dog side

Read More
Read Less

My new “go to “ property for business travel

By

October 19, 2021

club

I’m required to travel for work every two weeks down to the San Diego area. I’ve been doing this for the past 11/2 years and have had a wide variety of experiences at various hotels from Fallbrook to Chula Vista and everywhere in between.

I took a chance booked at the Holiday inn express, Solana Beach on my most recent visit . I have never been more pleased with a booking . Check in was efficient and welcoming, the room it self was spacious and extremely clean. The staff members is interacted with in both housekeeping and maintenance were efficient and professional - Rosie is a true asset to your organization- hard working and extremely personable.
The breakfast choices served were amazing and such a value overall.

In fact there isn’t even a minute detail I would change about my visit and plan to re book every two weeks

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 19, 2021

Like this hotel, good people and good facility including hot tub and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great time…..don’t wait….

By

October 15, 2021

Very happy with stay,no problems or issues…thank you.!

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay Lasting impression

By

October 13, 2021

Pleased with location, cleanliness and pleasantly surprised with the variety of items served at breakfast. Will come back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 11, 2021

Nice that the staff texts and replies to texts. I wish breakfast was extended to 10
Am. Staff seems friendly and professional, housekeeping staff were great

Read More
Read Less

Best in Solana Beach

By

October 08, 2021

My family and I have been steady customers here for many years. Excellent management. Comfortable beds. Unbeatable location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

October 05, 2021

The Holiday Inn Express Solana Beach always has great front desk service, clean and quiet rooms, and comfortable beds. I always choose this hotel when I visit Solana Beach. It is walking distance to the Belly Up, shops, and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

trouble booking the room I wanted

By

October 02, 2021

The last two times I've visited this hotel I've had difficulty booking the rooms I wanted. The person at the front desk confirms the rooms I want but upon arrival they're unavailable. I don't understand how this can happen

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 29, 2021

Comfortable bed and great service and location is excellent! Just needs a little bit of attention to deferred maintenance, ie bathtub ding, hallway carpet dirty, over paint in bathroom (not cut), and chipped paint in bathroom sink cabinets. Lastly bar soap was missing in bath sink.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

September 29, 2021

club

Close to beach. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Carpets need an update

Read More
Read Less