Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 312 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Worst Experience ever!!!

By

July 18, 2016

This is a hotel I stay at all the time and it usually is a great experience. But this hotel, the Solana Beach Holliday Inn Express has gone down hill. The maintenance department is either non existent or has no idea what they are doing. I booked a suite which I always do. This one was absolutely filthy, there was mold everywhere in the shower,the bath room ceiling, the shower curtain. The bath room overall everywhere else. was filthy as well. I talked to the desk twice and asked for the shower to be cleaned, but it never happened. I asked the house cleaning staff to please clean the mold out of the bathroom, but that didn't work either. The screen door was ripped, there was water damage on the ceiling and the entire place was lacking maintenance. I have stayed in this place for the last time.. There is a nice hotel next door. That's where I'll be the next time I stay in Solana Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. First, let us say thank you for your continued support over the years. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations this time around. In order to address the quality of our cleanliness we have changed housekeeping companies. We want to ensure that we offer guest's the best accommodations possible each and every time. The maintenance issues have been forwarded to our quality manager and are being worked on by housekeeping and maintenance. We understand that we fell short of what we usually deliver when you have stayed with us. We hope we get a chance at winning back your support the next time you visit Solana Beach. Thank you again for your time and your valuable feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Easy to get to

By

July 13, 2016

easy access to polo fields and beaches.staff was very helpful. front desk went out of their way to find supplies for us to restring lacrosse head.have stayed there in the past and would again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so happy that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. We work extremely hard to deliver the best possible service with the best hotel accommodations. Plus, we have one of the best staff in the business that help us make that happen. We appreciate your continued support over the years and will forward your compliments to all of our staff. Hope we see you back in California soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs updating

By

July 13, 2016

The guest room was in excellent condition but the bathroom, not so much. The bathtub was very stained and the water dripped the entire night. My kids were a little uneasy about bathing and showering in the tub because of how dirty and stained it was. I truly think the bathrooms need some updating including new bathtubs, faucets on the tub, and tile around the tub. Other than that, the actual room for sleeping is in excellent condition and the breakfast area and selection was very roomy and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We want to thank you for all your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that the sleeping area and breakfast were just what you needed during your trip. We apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the bathroom. We will be forwarding all of your suggestions to our quality manager to ensure that they get repaired. We welcome all of our guest's feedback because it lets us know what we are doing right and what we can improve. Thank you again for your time and honest review.
Read More
Read Less

Some beds are better than others. Parking is hard.

By

July 08, 2016

club

The parking garage is very crowded. Spaces are small. Some of the beds are better than others. The breakfast was good with a good variety to choose from. The price was a little high.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate all the valuable feedback and we will forward it to our quality manager. We want all of our guests a great stay from the minute they arrive at our hotel until they leave. We hope to get another shot at improving on this stay on your next visit. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great mattress and pillows

By

June 28, 2016

club

We picked this hotel due to proximity of Del Mar fairgrounds and Beach. The walk was further than expected as it was a mile from Del Mar fairgrounds and same for beach but by car it was 5 to 8 min drive. Good centrally located. Small property and below average room in need of TLC. Was not worth the price we paid but it was a Fri night and the Del Mar fair was going on. The breakfast was continental and nothing spectacular as I wasn't expecting much.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We welcome our guest's feedback because it allows us to identify the areas that need improvement. We will definitely forward all your concerns regarding the room and breakfast to our quality manager. We want to make sure that we are offering the best accommodations and amenities that guests truly appreciate. We hope we get another shot at improving on this stay on your next trip. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Economical place by the ocean

By

June 23, 2016

I stay here for business travel. But, I always find time to hit the beach, boogie board, run, and ride by bike. The Corner Market Deli next store has the best sandwiches. CPK & Beer Works are close to for other eating options. The rooms are a little dated but, the nice ocean breeze and chill neighborhood makes up for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for such a nice review. We are thankful that you chose our hotel for your business travels and are happy to hear that you sneak in the fun stuff too! There is so much to do here in Solana Beach and it sounds like you got to do a lot of it. From hanging out at the beach, running in the trails, cycling or just visiting the local restaurants you will always have something to do. Next time you need a break from the Arizona heat stop by.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Great location. Close to Del Mar fairgrounds. Great breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our location was perfect for your visit to Del Mar fair. It also sounds like you got to enjoy one of our most popular amenities, our breakfast! We have one of the best in the business and we work hard to offer not only breakfast, but clean comfortable accommodations that guests can relax in. After a day at the fair I am sure a heated pool/jacuzzi and a nice comfy bed did the trick. We hope you come back and visit us before the next fair. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay

By

June 22, 2016

I have the opportunity to stay here whenever my business allows it. The Hotel is always clean. The staff is wonderful and happy to try to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your continued support over the years and are happy to know that our staff goes above and beyond when you visit us. We hope you get to visit us soon just for fun. There is so much to do on our little city and we are sure you can stop by since you live close by. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and Friendly staff

By

June 14, 2016

club

Brenda was awesome and also Paul very friendly.
Breakfast staff were attentive and willing to help.
Rooms were spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy to hear that both Brenda and Paul delivered great service. We will definitely forward your compliments to them so they know their hard work was appreciated. We will also forward all your compliments to our housekeeping staff with regards to having a clean room ready for you. Next time your travels permit you to visit stop make sure you stop by. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

This hotel is conveniently located to see a show at the Belly Up. You can walk there. It is right by the beach and several places to eat and drink. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was modern, large and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and vert friendly staff

By

June 10, 2016

The hotel location is very good, Very quite and easy to go to beach. Very enjoy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sttay

By

June 08, 2016

Hotel was clean and an easy place to stay . Shower did not drain well. Great Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad that our accommodations met your cleanliness standards. We apologize that the shower in your room did not drain well. We will be forwarding this to our maintenance department to ensure that it has been fixed. Next time you get a break from Utah come back and visit. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less