Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental San Diego

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Diego
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 796 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Not worth it

By

17 November 2020

Location was good, rooms were not. Parking was expensive and room smelled bad. Will stay at Holiday Inn Express next time.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in San Diego

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

Awesome hotel with beautiful views. The room makes you feel like you are in something fancy. Mini bar fridge only is kind of a drag if you want to store your own food and drinks. Leftovers from restaurants don't fit in it either. Other than that its a great hotel and you miss the views when you leave.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

15 November 2020

club

Really enjoyed my stay! The room was impeccably clean and the staff was over-the-top friendly and willing to assist with any needs!

Read More
Read Less

Waterfront Corner Suite North

By

13 November 2020

club

Excellent view of San Diego Bay. Corner room with floor to ceiling windows. Clean room, friendly staff. Most amenities during our stay was accessible. Room lighting could be brighter, and for some reason, the rooms lacked enough trash cans. The view is worth any price you pay (amazing sunsets), plenty of space in the room to relax and be comfortable. Great In room dining for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Greatest overnighter

By

13 November 2020

club

Was clean, sanitary, safe and upscale same time. 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

good place to stay in a very nice location, close to and in walking distance to shops and dining also to USS Midway and other tour terminals.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Was Fine

By

11 November 2020

The hotel feels new, and we got a pretty good view from the 17th floor. I stayed on an anniversary night from my Chase IHG card, but I’m not sure I’d ever pay cash to stay here, considering the rates. Compared to other Intercontinentals I’ve stayed at, the hotel and service are fairly average.

My status was not recognized at check-in, and the process felt very rushed. I get we’re in a pandemic, but we had plenty of distance and glass between us, not to mention masks and sanitizer. I was willing to pay for an upgrade if available, but didn’t think it was worth the trouble considering the front desk staff didn’t really make me feel welcome.

I also was not pleased with the lack of communication following my stay. I left a bottle of wine in the room by mistake, which I recognize is completely my fault. I emailed and called in to see if I could come by and pick it up because it wasn’t something I could easily replace, but never received a follow up on the matter. I’d expect that lack of service at a Holiday Inn, but I expect, and have experience, far better from Intercontinentals.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel experience.

By

06 November 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at the San Diego Intercontinental, and I can’t think of a single negative thing to say. Come here when you visit San Diego. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Stayed one night using my free certificate. Got two bed in the room with view of the aircraft carrier

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

Upgraded room with a view of the city. Bed was very comfy

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and luxurious

By

04 November 2020

club

Really enjoyed our time at the hotel. The staff took COVID precautions seriously and we felt safe staying during the pandemic. Great food at Girabaldi’s. Wonderful staff in the club room and at reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great big room with an amazing view

By

04 November 2020

club

A clean hotel and a great size room with an amazing view.

Read More
Read Less