Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sea World Area

3950 Jupiter St (I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd) , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1145 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    670
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    27

Comfy rooms dumb Front desk staff

By

July 07, 2020

Front desk staff didn't explain anything about breakfast choices having to be turned in by 9pm or where to turn it into. There was no microwave in the room at all. Only microwave was in the lobby with no desk staff monitoring who used it or keeping it clean at all. The rooms were mostly clean except the bathtub was dirty when we arrived. Quickly found out why because the bathtub did not drain while the water was running. It took 10 minutes after turning off the shower for the tub to fully drain. Disgusting. How they hadn't fixed that alreayd is beyond me. Also the pool was closed even tho everything else in San Diego was open. Other than those issues the room was comfortable and the rest of it was clean besides the tub.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 07, 2020

Over all was a great experience had lost of fun bed was comfortable tv was nice bathroom was clean great time over all

Read More
Read Less

Need extra security

By

July 02, 2020

Staff was nice but wont stay there again due to security reasons

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 02, 2020

club

Rooms were clean. Hotel was clean. Friendly and capable staff. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Standard and Comfortable

By

June 29, 2020

club

Standard IHG. Comfortable and clean. The front desk was able to get us a sack breakfast bag which was appreciated. We missed the hot items. But with Covid, we understand why they aren't available.

Read More
Read Less

Out of Town

By

June 29, 2020

club

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as I was going fishing out of the local marina. Hotel fit the bill for comfort and proximity to not have drive in and back on the same day back to LA.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 24, 2020

Excellent stay. Hotel was clean. Room was excellent. Pool is open. Overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

June 17, 2020

platinumelite

The location is not the best, but it is great value. There is also many shopping centers nearby and many food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Estancia familiar

By

June 16, 2020

fue agradable estar en este hotel es segunda vez que me quedo ahí claro ahora hay más restricciones como el no uso piscina entendemos la situación después todo fue sin novedades

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great service when needed, great hospitality, and accom.

By

June 10, 2020

club

I would definitely come back, it was nice for me and my friends, me personally I love to be comfortable and it was exactly that thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Great Value

By

June 07, 2020

club

I enjoyed my time over all at this hotel. I almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express. They have yet to let me down. This particular one had very friendly staff and awesome breakfast options even during COVID. All of their hotels are taking great measures during this time. Clean Comfortable Restful Sleep!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean room and great location!

By

May 12, 2020

club

This stay was just what I was looking for especially during these stressful times.

Read More
Read Less