Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 451 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Business traveler

By

January 18, 2017

Nice hotel within walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Girls that work the front desk were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Closest to main attractions

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was helpful. Location is kind a tricky when we first arrived as it is not exactly on any main street or road.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very nice

By

January 14, 2017

club

Bed was comfortable, room was big. Breakfast was okay. No shuttle service but a lot of services across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, and ok amenities. Quality above average

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very accommodating and nice, and the facilities was above average. However the pool is very small but it was clean. I did not use it but could accommodate children. Very cheap for a room this close to the beach and freeways. However the area is a just a bit dicey.

Read More
Read Less

VACACIONES EN SAN DIEGO

By

January 11, 2017

club

EN GENERAL EL HOTEL CUMPLE CON ESTANDERES DE CALIDAD EL EL SERVICIO , CONSIDERO QUE ES UN LUGAR SEGURO, EL TRATO ES AMABLE Y LA HABITACION TAMBIEN ES AGRADABLE , EL AREA DE OPORTUNIDAD DESDE MI PUNTO DE VISTA ES EL LUGAR REDUCIDO DEL RESTAURANTE , MESAS POR AFUERA DEL HOTEL Y EN MI ESTADIA HIZO FRIO , Y LA FALTA DE TRANSPORTACION A LOS LUGARES A VISITAR EN SAN DIEGO,.....GRACIAS

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and staff; tiny parking spaces

By

January 10, 2017

Be prepared to get everyone and everything out of the car before you sandwich it into the tiny parking spaces under the hotel. Would have parked in the spacious satellite lot at the end of the block, but felt that the car would be safer in the "garage," all things considered. I expected door dings the next morning, but thankfully, there were none. We are IHG Rewards Members and almost always stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels. We would choose this property again for its proximity to SeaWorld.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

January 07, 2017

convenient location near interstate rooms are nice staff is helpful breakfast room a bit crowded. a bit awkward to find on the one-way cul-de-sac but once you find its easy to navigate the entrance.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Dear The Fun Aunt, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns while being our guest at our hotel. It is good to read that the proximity of the hotel worked well for your travel as well as the room accommodation. Our friendly staff makes sure that all guests feel welcome in our hotel, I am happy they exceeded your expectation. I am sorry to hear about your experience during breakfast and apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback is important as it enables us to target problem areas for needed upgrade. Again, we appreciate your post and your continued patronage as our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Our team is looking forward to accommodating your stay again in the future. Sincerely, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Everyone was nice

By

January 06, 2017

club

The people all had smiles. And the maids all greated u in the hall ways. The clerk at front desk apologized for her absence from front desk at check out. Food was good. The dinning aera was to small for number of guests the staff brought out extra tables. And there was plenty of food for all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear 111455, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

Very large room

By

January 06, 2017

club

Excellent per usual as all Holiday Inn Express seem to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear, Cdoot, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and we hope to see you again. Thank you! Best Regards, Hotel Staff (619)226-8000 Holiday Inn Express Sea World Area
Read More
Read Less

parking sucks

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

parking garage has slots that are way too tight in space and hardly to park any car, even compact size. See folks taking 2 adjacent slots when park there, it's actually wasting the space. recommend the management to adjust the parking lots and make it more reasonable.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Hello joymineral, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Sea World San Diego, CA and leaving a review and rating your visit. Your concerns and suggestions regarding the parking lot is well noted. Also, I would want to apologize that your found your room unsatisfactory during your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to the management and ownership for review and necessary action. We appreciate the time you put forth to complete this and rest assured that it will not go to waste. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and it is always a pleasure to hear from you. I hope that this experience does not deter you from continuously patronizing the IHG brand. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Location and comfort

By

December 29, 2016

club

Location and comfort. My families enjoyed the stay in Sandiego more than LA

Read More
Read Less

Gut Hotel

By

December 25, 2016

club

Grosses Zimmer, bequemes Bett, sauberes Badzimmer. Zimmer ist sehr ruhig. Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich.

Read More
Read Less