Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sea World Area

3950 Jupiter St (I-8 & Sports Arena Blvd) , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1273 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    751
  • 4 Stars
    332
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    35

Overpriced

By

July 30, 2021

This room was way overpriced. Beds were uncomfortable when we let them staff know they was very rude and laughed at us. The breakfast was horrible. Another guest had a dog in their room that barked constantly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

July 30, 2021

club

Checked in late after Sea World all day, the carpet in the room smelled very bad, like stinky feet. Notified from desk, who stated they were booked for the night. I was given air freshener upon request. Next morning a kind, friendly female from the front desk called my room and informed me that she was aware of my request to move to another room when one came available and that she would see what she could do and get back to me. She Notified me of a new room, I moved and discovered that that room also had the same bad smell. I suffered through it. I also had issues with the breakfast server, she was very rude.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 29, 2021

club

My family and I felt very comfortable with the cleanliness and the comfort of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Bad breakfast, but everything else is fine

By

July 28, 2021

Bad breakfast, but everything else is fine - clean room, excelent maid service

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

July 27, 2021

Great stay. The pool had other kids which was great. Parking was tight but efficient

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here!!!!

By

July 26, 2021

..Not as pictured online. Located in the worst area with nothing to do!!!! Save your money and soul don't stay here!!!!

No pictures to upload I did not want to ever remember this stay

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

July 23, 2021

club

We were in town just for the night as we were going to Seaworld the next day. They area is a little dark but it’s got easy access to SeaWorld, the 8 freeway. Lots of food choices nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice staff, very clean, and very comfortable room!!

By

July 23, 2021

This hotel was very nice and the service was amazing. If we needed anything they were able to provide it. The amenities there were good, they had a gym, pool and jacuzzi that were very clean. Service late at night in their snack area that were reasonable prices. They had breakfast every morning and it was always different with so many choices to choose from and very delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 23, 2021

platinumelite

Close to all the attractions. Parking garage is convenient. Nice rooms. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Short family vacation

By

July 22, 2021

club

Updated, clean, friendly. Great beds and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Best mini vacation

By

July 22, 2021

club

Stayed for 5 days and was the best experience honestly

Read More
Read Less

From CDA Idaho

By

July 21, 2021

club

Evalyn at the front desk was a 10. Check in was a nightmare. Took at least 35 minutes with no one in from of us. Keys did not work most of the time. We were locked out as the checkout date was entered wrong when we arrived. Very loud hallways all time of the night. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Read Less