Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 291 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Value and hotel

By

January 19, 2017

club

No complaints. Our accommodations were awesome. The breakfast was good. The price was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Old Inefficient A/C and very poor breakfast

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The breakfast at this property was not up to the usual HI Express standard. The A/C units are old and inefficient. For these reasons I would not recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Excellent Tinman; Thank you for brining this to our attention. As an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

January 2017 Stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Room was quite and comfortable. Staff is very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear SlickNick123; Thank you so much for reviewing our Hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Cece is wonderful. She is very nice and always remembers my name when i check in. She makes everyone feel special and welcomed back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Zebra045; Thank you so much for the Awesome Bright Big 5 Stars for the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Sorrento Valley, and for leaving us your comments on your recent stay. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay wih our friendly staff like Cece. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay at HIX

By

January 12, 2017

HIX is my go-to-hotel traveling. Sorrento Valley HIX continued my expectations. Genuine, friendly greeting at check-in. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Also, had excellent Fitness Center.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Rolling11; Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers about Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Sorrento Valley. We appreciate your business very much and I am so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we are all looking forward to see you back again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for business stays

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient location, friendly staff. Offers basic amenities, breakfast not the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Rmhaddad; We trully appreciate your time reviewing our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words about our location and friendly staff during your last stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Rmhaddad; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

January 03, 2017

club

The room is decent size. Bathroom was noisy. Jacuzzi was not available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear SDLAX; Thank you so much for staying in our hotel. We took care of the noise in the bathroom and our jacuzzi is currently now working. We hope to you see you again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适

By

January 01, 2017

club

房间干净宽敞!工作人员热情有礼貌!早餐如果能提供粥、馒头等食物就更好了!
健身房也不错!游泳池由于天凉没有使用体验

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear JackJack; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this positive review to all our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from employees; very clean :-)

By

December 31, 2016

Excellent service from employees and very clean room. Nice breakfast area and food selections! Manger was very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Honey100; Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel and giving us 5-Bright Star. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG Rewards Club member. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 28, 2016

This is a nice hotel. It shares a parking lot with Chili's which is different. Not a lot of restaurants in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Shicks23; We appreciate your time and effort reviewing our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff quiet room

By

December 26, 2016

i enjoyed my stay in sorrento valley, hotel staff was wonderful!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for your time reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful service of the hotel staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Sorrento Valley. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'll be back

By

December 19, 2016

I always enjoy staying at this location. The staff are fun and friendly, including the manager. Clean rooms and common areas. Always willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear MikeL; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and giving us a 5-Star Rating. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG member. I am pleased to hear you always enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Elisa S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less