Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 921 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice, clean, quiet and great service

By

September 16, 2021

convenient and quiet location, clean, nice, great service, easy to check in and out. Complimentary breakfast could be better with more choices. Overall, it's a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staffs

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Staffs at the front desk and breakfast area were very friendly.
We liked their comfortable bed and pillows.
The only issue is on that night there were lots of teenagers (and their families) stayed at the hotel . They talked and laughed in loudly at the hallway , sometimes ran and it made vibration on the floor - even though it was already 10pm so we couldn't sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and excellent staff

By

September 13, 2021

A great place to stay with excellent service in a quiet area.

Read More
Read Less

A Warm Friendly Hotel Environment

By

September 10, 2021

This hotel was one of the better hotels I have stayed at in a very long time. Staff was very polite and attentive. Location is in the perfect part of San Diego and its attractions. The room was above my standards and expectations on arrival. All in all this is a good place to stay while here for business or vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Another San Diego Stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Third year in a row staying at this Holiday Inn Express. Love the location...10 minutes from the beach, 15 minutes from downtown and attractions, and tons of food and shopping options within a few minutes right on Mira Mesa. Free parking is a , although spots can be a bit tight for larger vehicles and can fill up fast. Large overflow parking onsite, so not ever really an issue. Nice large room with plenty of space, always clean and a very comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit dated, but no complaints here. Overall hotel is nice and clean. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. So happy that the full breakfast is back! So many choices of hot food or quick grab and go options. Hotel was a bit loud with kids over the weekend, but never late into the night and didn't mind them being able to enjoy their stay. Only negative was the stay was a bit pricey (stayed three nights at a private resort in Palm Springs the weekend prior for less money), but was still a cheaper option then a lot of places in San Diego for Labor day weekend. Considering the location, free parking and breakfast, and overall comfort and cleanliness, we will definitely stay here again and recommend to any looking for a nice place in San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель.

By

September 08, 2021

Неплохое сочетание цена-качество. Номер был чистый, но стоял непонятный запах. Завтрак в отеле подают с 6:30, что очень хорошо, особенно в выходные дни. Ванная комната была в хорошем состоянии, то есть никакой плесени и черноты. Персонал был довольно дружелюбным и отвечали на все наши вопросы сразу.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and convenient location

By

September 07, 2021

Convenient to many corporate offices, this hotel offers a friendly staff and clean rooms, plus a well cooked free breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good value, convenient location, clean room

By

September 03, 2021

club

Very good option for a hotel near Torrey Pines/La Jolla. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were very pleasant. Bed was super-comfortable. My only suggestion is to add a safe to the rooms. I was surprised there wasn’t one. Overall a pleasant stay; I would definitely return if visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Viaje familiar

By

September 03, 2021

Muy sucio, ruidoso y elevado de todo, personal nada amable

Read More
Read Less

Look for all experiments

By

September 02, 2021

My overall experience at this hotel was great bed was extremely comfortable. My room was clean. This hotel had excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to relax and stay

By

August 30, 2021

club

Nice Place to relax and stay. Near the beach to visit and quite place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

August 29, 2021

This hotel had a nice out of the way but close location to the activities we had planned for our vacation and the price was good. The only issues I had was one of the beds in our room wasn't very comfortable, and the use of velveeta cheese in the omelets, NASTY!

Read More
Read Less