Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 816 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    604
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Hidden Gem

By

September 18, 2020

We arrived and were greeted by Elisa, who happens to be the manager. She was friendly and it was nice to chat. Our room was upgraded and we had this huge arched window. Room was clean and comfortable. Because of covid, cleaning was not done daily and there was no breakfast buffet. You could retrieve a breakfast bag from the front desk which had a water, muffin and granola bar. There is construction at the front of the building, but that did not affect our stay. Lots of restaurants within a few miles, right on Mira Mesa Blvd. Close to freeway and beaches.

Read More
Read Less

SD

By

September 14, 2020

club

Nice hotel. Stayed here last year and came back this year. Would definitely stay here again. Close to the beach and food. Parking lot is small but plenty of parking in a bigger lot 100 ft away...and you can’t beat the free parking! Missed the nice breakfast buffet from last year, but understood due to the pandemic. Happy to at least get a breakfast bag to go. Room was clean and comfy. Didn’t hear any noise from outside or other rooms. Tub pull for shower was a bit finicky, but worked fine once set. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Always good when I travel

By

September 14, 2020

club

When I travel out of town, I always try to stay at Holiday Inn,

Read More
Read Less

Quick service and comfortable

By

August 26, 2020

platinumelite

Our room keys were ready before arrive.
We checked in quickly
Rooms were maintained cleanly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 11, 2020

club

When I made reservations, I specifically asked if breakfast was included and was told that it was...when I arrived and asked about it, I was told there would be no hot breakfast due to Covid 19 restrictions but that there would be a take out bag...I got absolutely nothing.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and bed

By

August 11, 2020

club

overall is was okay, I would have liked to be in a better assessible to meals location, you really can't walk anywhere because of the location and busy street. I will say that the room was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not completly satisfied

By

August 05, 2020

Excellent Hotel room but very dissapointed with check in and breakfast. When I arrived I clearly said I was paying cash for a 4 night stay but was asked for my debit card to hold $50 and I clearly asked again to make sure I wasnt going to be charged on my card besides the hold and He said no, dont worry but He did. He charged the full amount. I was upset but next day I calmly spoke to lady at front desk and as I was explaining she would cut me off to explain to me the total when she didnt even let me explain the situation and shushed me because she wanted to do all the talking. Well finally after letting me speak she explained what Fernando didnt do right. He was suppose to charge me 150 cash the rest at check out and he still charged my card. My other dissapointment was that when I read their page online it doesnt say they are not giving breakfast. And I chose the hotel because breakfast was included. They offer breakfast lunch sacks which have a bottle of water, an apple, bluberry muffin, and a protein bar. Plus my room phone didnt work and because of covid no employee can come into the room while we are staying there.

Read More
Read Less

ick

By

August 05, 2020

club

rooms/bed chair fridge were not clean when i arrived

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

August 04, 2020

Good place. Clean and quiet area.
Breakfast wasn’t good but overall good place

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and king size pillows.

By

August 01, 2020

Everything was wonderful, we had a great time. We would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation hotel

By

July 23, 2020

Awesome hotel and staff. Really nice and quiet area. Great for relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

July 17, 2020

Great service, the lady at the front counter helped us a lot, we will be back soon.
The cleanliness of the facility was great more in these times of difficulty. It was a great experience in this hotel. My husband and I enjoyed a lot to find people kind tha helped us to feel welcome

Read More
Read Less