Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego

9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. , San Diego, California 92131

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 842 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    47

Nice hotel, surprisingly quite rooms considering the hotel is near I-15

By

July 11, 2022

Typical Holiday Inn Express, overall everything is very nice, very comfortable bed and sheets for sleeping, black-out curtain does a good job, though a small amount of sunlight does still go through during the day. Excellent breakfast, everything one expects from a holiday inn express which as a brand is wonderful if on the pricy side i.e. you pay for the high quality. Most interesting to me was how excellent the sound proofing is with how they constructed the building since its right by I-15 and you don't really hear any street noise at all from your hotel room, so that was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 06, 2022

The location was convenient. The front desk employees were terrible. They need training in hospitality. They acted like we were an inconvenience. Not friendly at all. No professionalism. They need to wear a uniform. The employees in the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. I didn’t take my shoes off in room 105. The carpet needs to be replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy place

By

July 05, 2022

Check in was quick and easy. Comfortable beds easy access to freeway

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance needs

By

July 04, 2022

Fix the carpet all or not at all. Carpet tile adhesive needs to be cleaned and not showing otherwise it’s dirty or incorrectly installed.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and hotel deserve a mixed review

By

June 25, 2022

platinumelite

The room was ok - not super. The carpet needs replaced. Greeting at check-in was not great. I want to be precise - the day we check-in the desk was not excellent. On other days the person at the desk was pleasant.

Cleaning crews never checked to see if any cleaning or supplies were needed until the last night of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, mostly friendly people, easy access next to I-15

By

June 25, 2022

Everthing was just great. very friendly people, especially the Philippino and Columbian woman who clean rooms.
The lady at the lobby on Monday evening 20 june and tuesday morning 21 June was a shame for the hotel. She was only on her telephone, Totally NOT interested in customers, hardly unable to get a word out of her mouth, not paying any attention to people coming in or leaving the hotel, and a long face from here to Tokyo. If she was too tired to work, do rest somewhere else. If she doesn't like her job, get another job.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting Room

By

June 10, 2022

It was so dirty that my family could not relax in the room. The bathroom was also very dirty and was never clean properly. Breakfast was average but would have liked to had some more options. Also they were out of bottled water a few days.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value Hotel

By

June 03, 2022

Very convenient location near retail shops and great restaurants. Ample parking. Spacious clean rooms . Good staff service, respectful, quick responses to requests.

Read More
Read Less

Memorial weekend getaway

By

June 01, 2022

When we arrived, we were nicely greeted by the front desk clerk. It was also a pleasure to see the front desk clerk very well dressed. I travel quite often and I sometimes see the front desk clerk not very well groomed and sloppy appearance. The staff was also very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

The bathroom smell horrible

By

May 23, 2022

Not sure what happen, but the toliet in my room smell really bad

Read More
Read Less

Not the Best IHG, but definitely well above average.

By

May 10, 2022

Besides my issues at check-in and not being able to change my rate to a military rate (as I’ve done so many times before in the past) and the lack of explanation as to why it couldn’t be changed from the staff, this is a great hotel with an above-average cleanliness and fitness center. My main criticism is some of the structural fixtures, door frames, and carpets in rooms and hallways, these types of things were clearly high use and could benefit from a renovation. Not horrible, but the wear and tear are starting to show a bit.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Convenient Location & Modern Property

By

May 04, 2022

This is my second time staying at the Mira Mesa property for leisure travel. It is a modern hotel with a convenient location to restaurants, stores, major attractions and airport. It has very good breakfast selection, and everything is clean.
I only noticed a few things that I recommend improving upon. One is the Lobby computer did not have a mouse, and appeared to not work. Second, Fitness Center has no small towels, water cooler, and seems like no one servicing it even though the room and equipment is also very nice. Also, I would prefer standard bathtub in the room, not just a shower, and that may not be available on property. Finally, front desk staff did not acknowledge my status with IHG, or offer me amenity points which is standard. I have stayed here twice.

Read More
Read Less