Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego

9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. , San Diego, California 92131

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 795 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    43

Cleanliness of room

By

July 14, 2021

Cleaning room and making beds should be a given and not have to be told to do it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Breakfast and Loud Noise

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

There was a loud noise on the second floor beside the elevator.

The breakfast service was below par. Limited choices and no dedicated staff to handle requests or needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom w/c is very important to me!

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

Our overall stay was excellent! I will surely recommend it to all of my friends! Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

July 07, 2021

club

The room was clean, comfortable and neat the theme parks.

Read More
Read Less

My Holiday Express stay.

By

July 03, 2021

club

I had a great stay while I was there. There were a couple of problems with the facility one was the pool was not available due to a broken door (key pad not functioning, the back door was broken not allowing access to the hotel from parking in the back parking lot, last but not least, there was another persons hair by the coffee maker, around the bathroom sink handles and around the toilets seats in which we had to clean with Clorox wipes.

Read More
Read Less

Mira Mesa

By

July 01, 2021

The room, beds and bathroom were very good.
The fan in the bathroom was loud and could not be turned off.
Breakfast in a bag is a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Poor condition

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was in poor condition. Lacked adequate staff and training.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for a short trip

By

June 24, 2021

Perfect hotel for our short family vacation
Thankful for the good service and polite staff

Our room was perfect for our needs and the only issue we had was the humidity in the room which I’m assuming came from the most recent carpet cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Bring back hot breakfast

By

June 24, 2021

With Covid 19 on the retreat, please bring back your hot breakfast service. A bagel or muffin just doesn't cut it in my book.

Read More
Read Less

They were out of coffee for the room.

By

June 23, 2021

It was all fine until we asked for coffee for the Keurig Coffee Maker at the front desk and were told they ran out.
What is that about? This is a hotel. A Holiday Inn.
Top notch supposedly.
We were checking out at 5:30 am so having coffee available is a normal feature to be counted upon.
My wife tried to register her concerns by calling the company when we got home. They gave her a pretty good runaround for a half hour.
Had to transfer to someone in the US we think.
No one even asked for her contact info to make some gesture for this.
We aren’t too impressed with the lack of hospitality or response to our concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 22, 2021

Great hotel friendly staff clean rooms very easy check ins and check outs no problems would recommend

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast?

By

June 16, 2021

There was no breakfast but there was coffee. Front desk was lackluster. Room was great.

Read More
Read Less