Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego

9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. , San Diego, California 92131

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 715 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    38

Nice Stay

By

July 26, 2020

club

I thought staff was nice, friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Service

By

July 20, 2020

The staff At this hotel go above and beyond to make their guests feel comfortable and cared for,I highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended stay!

By

July 18, 2020

I would recommend this place for night stay. A little expensive but worth it.

Read More
Read Less

HOTEL WEBSITE =FALSE ADVERTISING

By

July 14, 2020

Checkerd this hotel prior to making the reservation and it CLEARLY!! stated that it had a pool, dailky maid service and a hot breakfast!!! I arrived at the hotel and was told no housekeeping, no breakfast and the pool was closed!!!! THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING!!!! How is the hotel allowed to say they offer these things when they clearly do not!!!!! I have been a PIORITY CLUB member for many years and have never been so disapointed with a Holiday Inn property!!!

Read More
Read Less

Homewood Suites

By

July 13, 2020

During the pandemic, we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express, but were sent to the Homewood Suites next door when we arrived. We weren't informed before we made this reservation. We prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Express over the Homewood for 1 main reason: Noise level. You can hear the 15 freeway much more at Homewood, AND you can hear every footstep made by the people above you. We had noisy people above us the entire time. They were stomping around until the wee hours of the morning. This was the only thing that made us unhappy.

Read More
Read Less

The Traveler

By

July 11, 2020

I was not welcome as an IHG Spire member. No bonus points. No Goodies.
The room’s air conditioning didn’t work. Called them and it took awhile for them to come and check. Tied to fix it but is still didn’t work well. Luckily SD wasn’t that hot.
Bathroom vent was loud like you stay at the airport. Even worst that the vent can’t be turned off. It is on with a loud noise 24/7.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel Review

By

July 10, 2020

club

Though the room appeared clean and free of bed bugs. The room was damp and had an undesirable odor. The climate control was either on or off. The fan ran continuously when on and was very loud.

Mattress was comfortable and provideed decent sleep capability.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

July 07, 2020

Very happy with my stay. A real nice room that was exceptionally clean, which is important these days. Accidentally left a charging cable in the room. When I called to ask about it, the front desk person personally went upstairs to retrieve it before housekeeping cleaned the room. The cord was ready for me three days later when I went to pick it up. I really appreciate this excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

July 01, 2020

Well keeped and up to date, clean and cozy. Everything was Sanitize

Read More
Read Less

Amazing rooms and very comfortable beds!

By

June 27, 2020

platinumelite

I highly recommend this hotel with amazing suites with fresh, clean rooms. The location being right off the freeway. Good places to eat close by and anything you need in the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice clean hotel

By

June 11, 2020

club

I was in town for business and I stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. This hotel offered everything inside the room that you’d need at home. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

As i previously stated everything was top notch

By

May 27, 2020

I would recommend this hotel to anyone weather business or leisure

Read More
Read Less