Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego

9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. , San Diego, California 92131

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 685 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    36

Not what I have come to expect from HIE / IHG

By

23 February 2020

A TV that 1/2 of the channels don’t work, Internet that doesn’t work , a shower that is broken, no clean sheets, walls that are damaged, and a staff that doesn’t seem to care about their guests.

NOT what I’ve come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and IHG. Very disappointed!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Room Close To Shops

By

23 February 2020

Nice room. Comfy bed. Plenty of food options nearby. Could use more parking as 2 hotels share the same parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

価格に見合ったホテルです

By

20 February 2020

ホテルのスタッフは親切な対応をしてくれます。リーズナブルなので、レストランなどの設備はありませんが、近くにスーパーや食事をするところもあり便利です。

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located to the 15

By

18 February 2020

Clean, modern reception area as well as the room. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Near Miramar, yet lots within walking distance

By

17 February 2020

Staff was very nice and very helpful for us. There would have only been two things that could have made our stay any better. It would be great if the hotel had a shuttle to places nearby, as many hotels do. Also, if there had been a hot tub near the outdoor pool, I believe we would have used it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

17 February 2020

club

I would definitely come back here again! This facility was very clean and all staff members that I encountered were extremely welcoming and super friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Mira Mesa Stay

By

13 February 2020

club

I will never stay there again. The shades did not shut and the lights glared in my face all night! I slept 2 hours!

Read More
Read Less

NO PARKING! And ITS NOISY LOUD!

By

03 February 2020

I've stayed at this particular location at least 4 times in the last year for local business reasons. Each time the parking has gotten worse, now that the hotel next door is open there's absolutely not enough parking! If you're arriving w/o a car, fine for you, but good luck finding a parking spot if you drove in. The night staff (very nice person, friendly too) told me not to drive my car out to dinner if I found a parking spot, as it wouldn't be there when I got back. To make things worse, this place is loud as H-E-double hockey sticks! You're right next to the I-15 and traffic starts building way before oh-dark-thirty. I think the staff has turned up the music in the lobby to drown out the noise so don't expect to hold a conversation in the common area its that loud.

Read More
Read Less

loud freeway noise . staff failed to tell me my luggage arrived

By

02 February 2020

Really noisy near the Freeway hard to get to sleep.

My luggage was delivered to Hotel at 2045 pm staff failed to advise ut had arrived even though i called down to ask ...they said not arrived.

I asked again at breakfast 7.15 am and advised afsin no luggage arrived .

I called airline and again advised luggage artived evening before .
Asked receptionist agsin and told no luggage but thisctime she looked in lobby cupboard and luggage was in there all along.
Missed my ride to work so had to call a cab which cost 26 dollars
Staff said not our problem. Out of poclet 26 dollars!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and comfortable bed

By

29 January 2020

I had one of the best experience at this hotel, the young lady at the front desk received me with a smile and did a great job at checking me in a timely manner and the bed was really comfortable and I slept great without any noise. Overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

29 January 2020

club

Loved the Holiday Inn Express in Mira Mesa. Clean, modern rooms, excellent condition. Friendly welcoming staff. Breakfast was better than normal. Highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and tv

By

27 January 2020

Excellent stay experience . It is a beautiful room. I was only there overnight but I really enjoyed the time I was there

Read More
Read Less