Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista

632 E Street , Chula Vista, California 91910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1218 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    883
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    29

Stay

By

July 29, 2021

Good hotel for the price. Staff was good. Only downfall is the 5 day stay to get maid service. Wet towels and overflowing trash by end of stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and front desk staff

By

July 28, 2021

club

Cleaning staff needs to be more thorough, especially with it still being Covid with wiping down high surface areas in room and make sure the room is thoroughly cleaned upon exit of room. Front desk staff was awesome and food was good for what it's worth. I did encounter ppl who appeared to be homeless in front of hotel and at entrance of the door. Staff did asked them to leave and were respectful toward them.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Room was good. Hotel was good. Location was good. Trying to fill 50 character cause I got stuck in this review.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

July 27, 2021

platinumelite

I took my family to Sea World and we stayed here. They have a laundry room, a pool, and ice machines on each floor. Guest services was awesome and downtown Chula Vista is right up the block. Great stay and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

July 27, 2021

The property and location were great and convenient. They had a nice outdoor pool and hot tub. The customer service did not represent Holiday Inn Express very well at all. As a frequent customer I was very dissatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Fire the manager!

By

July 26, 2021

platinumelite

I personally spoke to the manager about the previous reservation that I made in order to shorten my stay. He said he would take care of the charges and sent me an email to confirm. Instead, I was charged for this, and now I have to dispute this charge.

Chula Vista is a very small place, and I would think that a manager is not as tied up as busy city like New York, or LA, would be friendly and take care of its customer.
I have been wrong.

Read More
Read Less

great location and friendly staff

By

July 25, 2021

We stayed here a week while visiting family. In general, we like this hotel and have stayed here before. Its very close to San Diego Bay. We brought our bikes and spent a day biking around the Bay on the path. There are newly designed trails with lovely plants next to the Nature Preserve. The pool at the hotel was kept clean and generally people respected the property and were polite. NO ONE wears masks in San Diego, despite the raging variant. However, all of the staff wore masks and were friendly to all the guests. I especially appreciated the rubber mats provided for stepping into the shower, a nice safety feature. When we asked for the room to be freshened they provided the service in the time frame requested.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 23, 2021

club

Restful sleep, nice staff and a great breakfast. Overall a great value for your money and don’t have to worry about the problems of the area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Comfortable Stay

By

July 22, 2021

club

I was pleased with the services provided and the level of comfort that I experienced.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

July 21, 2021

club

Spent one night at the hotel and had great experience, the rooms were nice and clean. Did have free breakfast by after seeing the options we opted to eat out instead.

Read More
Read Less

Just missing the bar

By

July 21, 2021

The neighborhood was concerning and usually we get a hotel with restaurant and bar. Convenient access to the highways, black Angus steak house across the street it was a good exception. I would recommend based on cleanliness and the housekeeping and breakfast staff alone.

Read More
Read Less

value rating

By

July 21, 2021

clean rooms. Friendly staff. Check policy on leaving early for penalties.

Read More
Read Less