Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 403 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Friendly staff

By

January 19, 2017

I've stayed at several holiday inns and they are always up to par. Very clean friendly staff and comfortable stay. Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

No timer on tv

By

January 16, 2017

One thing that I feel is important is to have a remote for a tv that will allow one to use the timer so that the tv will not remain on the whole night and interrupt your sleep. After 3 day of having you night interrupted I can feel my body starting to drag. The first thing I need when I get home a about a 2 hr. nap before I can continue the evening with my family. At hotels that have a remote that operates the timer to the tv it is different. I would recommend that you provide a good remote or a plug that has a timer to control this issue.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
1234-567 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

very comfy room and great service.

By

January 09, 2017

Smoking areas are too close to air conditioners, windows, doors and walkways frequented by non smokers and children. Otherwise, this is the best Ihg property in southern california that I have experienced. I have stayed over 150 nights in 2016 at Ihg properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
purpetual traveler Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and thank you so much for your positive response regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and it seems we accomplished our goal. I have shared your wonderful review and comments with all of our staff and we hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

The best

By

January 08, 2017

My stay was great, comfortable beds clean sheets. Will stay again any time .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
EddyJr Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Un día en HINN

By

January 08, 2017

club

todo muy bien , solo que esta viejo este hotel necesita una remodelación, por lo demás no hay queja

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We've taken note of your comments and will continue to try to provide the best experience for our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and great breakfast

By

December 30, 2016

Wide choice of items for breakfast, Very friendly staff and very clean common area and room. A

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to rest and relax during family vacation

By

December 30, 2016

This place make me feel secured and relaxed.
Nice and clean, people are nice too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Competitor Sold - Out / Holiday Inn to the Rescue!

By

December 26, 2016

club

First Hotel I visited had no rooms available. Found this Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
BlackMambaReg Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista, and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate your positive feedback, and hope to see you again sometime soon!
Read More
Read Less

Tranquilo y a distancia aceptable

By

December 15, 2016

Un hotel pequeño pero de muy buena calidad y a un precio bastante razonable.

A corta distancia de los principales centros comerciales y los accesos a la playa.

Con este hotel pude maximizar mi presupuesto para vacaciones

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Sanx Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and we are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, as it helps to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A good nights sleep

By

December 13, 2016

The beds are very comfortable and the staff is great. They are very helpful. Rooms are also clean and comfortable. I always request a room near the elevator but end up in the end room. I don't mind the walk but the internet is not as good. The elevator is slow so I also request a lower floor. This last visit I was on the top floor in the last room on the end. I do understand that not all request can be met.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Hotdog155 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Spire member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

December 08, 2016

The staffs are friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
katsu124jp Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

December 01, 2016

club

Had a great stay,our family loves the Holiday Inn !

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
moama Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South Chula Vista and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and the time you spent with us. We appreciate your positive review and would be more than happy to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less