Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City

1645 East Plaza Boulevard , National City, California 91950

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 845 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    36

Excellent experience

By

December 04, 2021

club

Everything was excellent. The only thing I can think of that would be nice is if I had a bathtub and not just a stand in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay with family

By

November 22, 2021

Kids enjoyed the Bed and the breakfast provided, really relaxed and service on point quick and easy check in and checkout

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in National City

By

November 19, 2021

club

Stayed elsewhere the previous evening and the contrasts in cleanliness and comfort cannot be exaggerated. The hotel was so much better than the other one. Wish we had gone to this hotel at first.
We were having some plumbing repair done which necessitated our being out of the house for a few days. The hotel was near home so I could feed my cats and see how the plumbers were getting along with the project.
The room was well-stocked and comfortable, and I loved the bed and pillows. All-in-all a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

November 13, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay it was very comfortable staff was extremely friendly the only the only thing I would complain about is the entrance and the parking

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and Great Location

By

October 29, 2021

club

I had a great stay with the Holiday Inn Express this past week. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and the location was great as there were many eateries located within a block of the hotel. I will definitely stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Parking

By

October 24, 2021

Even though my stay was okay, I need to be fair with a few concerns. Parking is horrible, making a left when leaving the parking lot is risky, the carpet in my room was dirty, the breakfast selection was far less than other Holiday Day Inn’s, and the snack section did not have any diet drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 22, 2021

platinumelite

Great place for transit and relaxation! Convenient location and friendly staff made it great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

October 07, 2021

club

Big fluffy bed and nice views of the city many eatery establishments .. had a big space also shampoo was great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great AC

By

October 05, 2021

club

The beds and pillows at this location are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

October 02, 2021

Our stay was comfortable and the breakfast was on point the only setback is the parking, we had difficulty finding parking for a handicap… And the night clerk was parked in the handicap stall without a tag

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 27, 2021

club

Really enjoyed our stay and experienced no issues. Check in was quick and easy and needs we're comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay Here. Stay at the Chula Vista one 3 miles away. It's way better

By

September 24, 2021

The National City location is a Holiday Inn in name only. The place has clearly not been maintained. The rooms are musty and have poor ventilation. The lamps shades are damaged, the AC unit malfunctions, the carpets are all wrinkled and warped. I could only open my bathroom door halfway because it scraped on the floor!

THE CHULA VISTA LOCATION IS ONLY 3 MILES AWAY. IT'S A REAL HOLIDAY INN.

Read More
Read Less