Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 296 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Buen hotel, personal muy amable

By

September 27, 2016

club

Buen hotel, únicamente en la zona hay muchas obras que no dan buen aspecto a la ubicación.

Read More
Read Less

good value great staff

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

if you are in national city, I highly recommend the national city holiday express where I have stayed three times in the last three years. Great staff, nice rooms, good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

room comfortable

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

room is comfortable and breakfast is good.
but the pillow could be better.. too soft to sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Very nice, clean, comfortable. Good breakfast selection as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

Close to Petco Park, Gas Light District, Downtown. Close to public transportation, if preferred.

Large, comfortable room.

Front desk staff friendly and knowledgeable.

Good breakfast spread.

Not sure about value, as I used my points.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South National City. I am delighted that Yani was able to exemplify and provide the "legendary" service that we strive to provide to all of our guests each and every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and service

By

August 26, 2016

The breakfast choices were plentiful, the staff is courteous and helpful. Requests were quickly fulfilled. Everything very clean and modern.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 25, 2016

Nice over the weekend stay. Staff was professional, friendly and welcoming. Yani at the front desk was of particular assistance and I enjoyed her cheerful personality and willingness to assist.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South National City. I am delighted that Yani was able to exemplify and provide the "legendary" service that we strive to provide to all of our guests each and every time. Hope to see you again! Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

August 12, 2016

Nothing to write home about. Its a walk across the parking lot to get to the pool, if you should choose to go there. After the trip to pool, you will find that you are able to get wet! Ok enough about the good stuff. So, it boils down to this, if you need a place to lay your head and you can get a good price, stay here. and you will be ok. You are not to far away from downtown,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average HIE for a frequent guest

By

August 12, 2016

1. The hotel was dirty! Public areas, and guestrooms as well!! We had three rooms and two of them had the bathroom dirty when we checked in... on them was again dirty after service was made on the second day.
2. Location was among the worst I have been, and I am a loyal member! Dark, hidden, and without any convenience store nearby... too few parking spaces.
3. No one told us that there was work on the street in front of the hotel, which made very inconvenient driving in and out of the parking lot.
Only positive is that staff was very nice and helpful, which is always highly appreciated...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I do thank you for sharing your experience as it is through comments like yours that we can strive to improve our product and services. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Worries or Surpriese

By

August 06, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this property for 1st time. Good location near highway access. Location is within 15 min drive to outlet shopping and San Diego zoo.
Pleasantly surprised w/breakfast choices and convenient in-room microwave/fridge.Very convenient on-site laundry machines available.

The outdoor hot tub temp wasn't very hot, but a welcome relief. Exercise room is sparse, decided to jog outside the hotel.

Not much to see or do immediately around hotel with limited restaurant options.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 04, 2016

club

Outstanding staff. Great place great people. Nice breakfast. I will stay their again ... Looking forward to staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

August 03, 2016

club

We visited San Diego during what had to be the busiest month of the year. There were no hotels to be had anywhere. We were lucky to get a hotel in National City, which is about a 15 minute drive south of San Diego. The rooms were very comfortable as were the beds. The only problem was that there was heavy construction going on around the hotel and only one enter and exit street into the hotel. This was off a busy four land street and made getting out of hotel a daily challenge. However this was NOT the fault of the property and I am sure by late August, 2016 this will be resolved. The neighborhood the hotel is located in is not the greatest and there isn't really any place to walk around at night. But for a place to stay after a busy day in the city, this works out just fine. Free breakfast was good (hey, it's free!!) as was the wifi and other guest accommodations. I recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less