Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City

1645 East Plaza Boulevard , National City, California 91950

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 737 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

737reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

This place is gross

By

October 22, 2020

club

Room stunk like it’s old and musty. I couldn’t sleep it was so bad. If I had know I would of never stayed here.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

October 19, 2020

My account was charged 4 times and still havent gotten my refund

Read More
Read Less

10 plus rating on everything

By

October 18, 2020

I would recommend this hotel to everyone you guys ask to many questions

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2020

We arrived about 0900 after driving all night, and dropped in to see the earliest we could check in, and lo and behold they found a room and checked us in. Never thought that would happen. The room and bathroom were clean and there were no issues with anything.

Read More
Read Less

10/10 would recommend

By

October 16, 2020

The staff truly takes care of you during your care :)

Read More
Read Less

My me time rocked!

By

October 14, 2020

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Express inn and I loved it! The place was nice and clean. They have a great staff. I had originally been given a room that did not have a chair with a backrest (it was more like an ottoman)I requested a chair with the backrest because I do a lot of reading and I like to sit for long periods, the staff was fast to relocate me to a different room that not only had a chair it also had a small sofa ! The hotel also took all the precautions for social distancing making my stay a safe one. This was one of the most relaxing stays. Thank you Holiday Express inn!!

Read More
Read Less

Walls

By

October 05, 2020

The walls are to thin and you can hear things when you walk through the hallways

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 05, 2020

Awesome stay I enjoyed the care into safe procedures

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 24, 2020

club

My stay was great , the service was good and my mom love it and said how very clean it was .

Read More
Read Less

Recommended!

By

September 23, 2020

club

Overall, the room and stay were great - I was very comfortable and had no major complaints. The value was not as good as previous visits, but hey, it's a weird time.

Random observations:
I appreciated the Grab & Go bags that are available at breakfast. They're not the breakfast buffet, but I did appreciate the effort of having them for the guests.

Jessica is always very helpful and friendly!!!

Strangely, my favorite thing about my stay was the new app-operated washers and dryers! I didn't have to walk around with pockets full of quarters, payment was easy, the app was well-designed and worked properly, and best of all, I got a notification when my laundry was done. I wonder if I can hook up one of those things to my washer and dryer to replace the annoying music that announces when my laundry is done.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 09, 2020

club

From check in to check out everything was easy, clean and lots of good information given. Great hotel will be coming back again and again!

Read More
Read Less

Check it out

By

September 06, 2020

club

Quiet clean and manager running this location is super nice helpful and she’s funny. Beds are super comfy the new showers are super nice and really big. If your staying for a short weekend this is your spot, it’s in a good location and it’s close to everything.

Read More
Read Less