Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 443 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    443reviews

    • 5 Stars
      258
    • 4 Stars
      95
    • 3 Stars
      39
    • 2 Stars
      24
    • 1 Stars
      27

    Great experience

    By

    February 19, 2020

    club

    Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff and the manager Joelene . All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice to places around the area.Rooms we're spacious and clean. the staff were friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to my friends

    Read More
    Read Less

    Objetos olvidados

    By

    February 17, 2020

    platinumelite

    Olvide una bufanda y un gorro, que solicite al personal de revisar y ellos me comentaron que no había nada.

    Estoy muy seguro de haberlo olvidado en el hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    设施齐全,方便卫生

    By

    February 04, 2020

    设施齐全,方便卫生。对于打算自己做饭吃的游客来说,是个很好的选择。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome place to stay for a day or a week

    By

    February 03, 2020

    Comfy quiet hotel. The rooms are really spacious and clean. I love that it is up behind another property so it's a safe quiet place to stay when you're away. All the staff were helpful and always greeted you when you came back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    February 02, 2020

    club

    Awesome quiet little area. The staff is helpful and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    January 08, 2020

    Excellent location to hospital and restaurants and zoo , beaches , staff was friendly . It was a little out dated but very very clean . I would stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent place to stay if you are looking for a kitchenete

    By

    January 04, 2020

    club

    The hotel is close to downtown and accessible to nearby attractions. The room was clean and well maintained. The kitchenette had sufficient utensils. The sofa bed could have been better - the mattress wasn't great. The other beds were ok -though it would have been great to have one queen bed instead of two twin beds.
    The room had a good view overlooking the I-8E and Old SanDiego. I will stay again on my summer vacation

    Read More
    Read Less

    Big rooms and quite

    By

    December 26, 2019

    It was nice big rooms no carpet with hardwood floors and clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    December 23, 2019

    platinumelite

    The title says it all. It was an excellent experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location with parking

    By

    December 21, 2019

    Candlewood Suites San Diego was a great stay and affordable with parking, which is a rarity.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hard Bed and horrible check in

    By

    December 05, 2019

    The gentleman that checked me in was extremely slow. I also requested a room with 2 beds and when I got to the room, it did not have two beds. His response was" Well that is what it says in the system." I also had a question about the tv since no channels were coming up and his response was .." I don't know" He did not try to help with any of my concerns. The beds are extremely hard and guests near me seemed to be having a party because the music was extremely loud and there was a lot of talking. There was also a ticking sound in the room that would not stop. On a positive note, Orchid was very friendly and smiled. She really exemplified what true hospitality is. Unfortunately, I was checking out when I received great customer service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service

    By

    December 03, 2019

    club

    Our stay at Candlewood thoroughly exceeded our expectations. We will not only stay there in future travels but will recommend their facilities to our friends and family.

    Read More
    Read Less