Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 224 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    224reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great room and great service

    By

    April 25, 2017

    Staff was friendly. Room was great! Parking was convenient. Would absolutely stay again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    April 25, 2017

    club

    I loved my recent visit. This is an extended stay location but the rooms are nice and big. The Staff are amazing they have books, movies and other things you can use for free. It was the perfect place for our family vacation. There is a kitchen in the room with a big fridge for snacks and what not. We only cooked breakfast in the room but it was so nice. Loved this place. Will stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing customer service

    By

    April 24, 2017

    club

    Both girls at the front desk were so unbelievably sweet! The hotel was very quiet during my stay so I was actually able to get some sleep for once. I didn't have to listen to people running up and down the halls or slamming doors. They also have a huge selection of books and movies. The rooms were spacious, and very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel with great location and freindly staff

    By

    April 22, 2017

    club

    very enjoyable stay here each time I return to this hotel! only issue is the lights turn off on you at times due to the "green" program. also very hard to find an outlet that was not aligned with the "green" lighting system, which causes me concern each time since I must have steady power for my CPAP breathing device. I would recommend special labels on outlets that would work for this instance please. Otherwise, a great little hotel in a fantastic location!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Old carpet and bad odor in the room

    By

    April 18, 2017

    The carpet was old and had few stains in it. First impression of the room was the odor I had the windows open for 2 days to air out the smell. Faucet was difficult to shut off. Elevator had buttons that was cracked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The rooms give you space!

    By

    April 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    I come to San Diego about once a month, and I love staying at this property. It is located within close driving distance to a great range of restaurants, and there are also grocery stores, lots of shops, and movie theaters nearby. The suites give me lots of room to breathe and spread out my things. It's nice to have a kitchen, with a fridge and a freezer, microwave, dishes, and utensils. It's not fancy, but it's clean, and I love the larger size of the rooms, compared to other nearby properties. And Tammy, at the front desk, is awesome!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    April 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Friendly Staff and great rooms. The lending of games and cooking utensils is a great idea also.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Quiet and Comfortale

    By

    April 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    The rooms are clean. The stay is very quiet, and the bed is comfortable. What more can you ask for

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the level of quality expected

    By

    April 11, 2017

    I have stayed at Candlewood Suites in other locations and found them to be very clean and comfortable. Not this place. Dark and dirty.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Yuk

    By

    April 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    Left a bad taste in mg mouth literally after staying in a moldy room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so bad of a stay

    By

    March 28, 2017

    Power outage in the area, which affected us for hours, left us with the thoughts that there should be a back up plan on black outs, such as generators. Without electricity for hours dampened our stay. Regular inspection of each suite should be part of maintenance. The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The internet change signing on password caused confusion, but was corrected. Overall, it was pleasant and quiet around us during our stay. The kitchen amenities made 3 weeks a comfort.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Interesting stay

    By

    March 17, 2017

    I have stayed at several Candlewood suites in the past so know what to expect in terms of service. The staff were friendly and the room very large with a very comfortable bed. It was well equipped however there are some things that need to be upgraded. The lighting especially in the lounge area is a bit dull and there are too few power points in the proper places to accommodate the mobile phones and tablets that many people now have.
    The location is good to get to San Diego's attractions with a large mall 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
    What made this stay interesting was our last day. Non stop rain meant we had to spend the day in the hotel, we could not even get to the mall as the access road was flooded (we tried). Later in the evening there was an area power cut and this had not been restored by the time we checked out. For one day the weather was worse than in Scotland. None of this was the hotel's fault and they did not charge for the bagels we took from the cupboard as we could not make breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less