Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 175 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    175reviews

    • 5 Stars
      109
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Good hotel for the price in an expensive area

    By

    July 29, 2016

    Overall, good hotel for the price. Clean hotel with good staff. Bummed there was no pool, but I guess the price made up for it. Would recommend this hotel in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Simply the best!

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    Great layout of the suite, very comfortable bed and perfect location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The king beds are amazing

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. We had plenty of room for 6. The king bedroom was off to the back and perfect for privacy . The 2nd room did not have a door but it was still dark in the room. Just not as private. But i would recommend this suite for a large family or even 2 families. Only let down was no pool just a jacuzzi. I do recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gerat Stay during busy season

    By

    July 26, 2016

    Awesome room to get home from a long day at work and feel as close to home as possible without being home. Really nice rooms and comfortable beds. Kitchenette was convenient as I am a vegan and make my own lunches to go. HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here especially if you are looking to be in or around hotel circle.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    July 24, 2016

    this hotel is a great and afordable place to stay. it is central to everything. and they gave me free upgrade. i highly recommend it

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    July 21, 2016

    club

    We truly enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites in San Diego. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was well stocked, clean and quiet. We will be staying here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice big suite. Skip the trail mix.

    By

    July 20, 2016

    Nice property. Busy weekend in San Diego. Hard to find rooms. Candlewood was fine. Large suite. Free parking.

    As loyalty customer, received snack bag on check in. On way home tried trail mix. Tasted a little rancid. Date indicated it was three weeks past expiration date, Yuck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Dear Big Geo. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the incident with the trail mix you received. This is not something that has ever happened before, and I can assure you that this is not something that will happen at our property again. It is my hope that we will have the opportunity to make a better impression on you in the future. Sincere Regards, Calista Fulton Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room

    By

    July 07, 2016

    Room was larger than expected. Comfortable and quite. I was disappointed they did not have a pool.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Most likely would not stay here again

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    Nothing fancy by any means. The upside to this hotel was 2 bdr

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Dear Yogillini: Please allow me to apologize that your time with us was not to your expectations. We typically do a much better job of impressing our guests, and I regret that this was not your experience. I do hope that you will reconsider, and give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay experience. Sincere Regards, Calista Fulton
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very quiet comfortable stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    The room was very spacious and had everything needed. Now it is not ultra-modern, but it is very comfortable and serves its purpose. Price is very reasonable. It is set back from the main street, so it is very quiet and got good sleep. The staff was all superfriendly and very helpful with everything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A short stay and an Extended Stay

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    From the moment, we walked in the door, the hospitality and warmth of Candlewood surrounded us and never left until long after we checked out of the hotel. The upgraded deluxe suite was a delight to behold and be a guest in. Everything we needed was right there. I loved the fact that we were in a floor thru unit and had a relaxing view of the mountain behind us and a panoramic view of the valley in front of us.

    The Living room was very functional and ideal for an extended stay. There was a complete kitchen with a 2 burner electric stove, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, sink with disposal, microwave, coffeemaker, and toaster. The cabinets contained dishes, glasses, pot and pans, silverware and all the required utensils. There was desk space galore, with a combination breakfast/work desk area and a separate desk and chair in another area of the living space area. The ability to open the window in the living area was an added plus. The flat screen TV allowed for a plethora of stations to entertain every and anybody.

    The bedroom area, separate from the living room area with an arched entryway, but without a door, contained a nice King Sized Bed with reading lights on either side. There was another desk with a large Flat-screened TV a storage dresser, a closet complete with iron, ironing board, extra bedding, and a laundry basket for use in the free laundry mat located next to the gym area on the lobby level.

    The bathroom was large and the towels were very nice. The sink is located outside the bathroom proper. The water pressure was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    房间很大

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    交通比较方便,出门一小段路就上高速。酒店比较安静。房间太大了,还有厨房,可以做饭。
    最主要的问题是要收停车费,到了前台才知道,郁闷。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    请通过cf@kghotels.com与我取得联系,以便我们为您提供更多协助。
    Read More
    Read Less