Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Jolla – Windansea Beach

6705 La Jolla Boulevard , La Jolla, California 92037

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1301 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    937
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable bed and quiet

By

September 17, 2021

club

Convenient comfortable, clean, free parking, good breakfast and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Love La Jolla

By

September 15, 2021

Great hotel, better location! Ricardo in reservations was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 15, 2021

club

Great location next to the beach the staff was very friendly and the room was great

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend this location

By

September 14, 2021

Poorly managed and poor maintenance and housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Room space

By

September 11, 2021

club

Enjoyed open space and balcony of room, and review is too short, which I didn’t want to do anyway

Read More
Read Less

Vey pleasing stay

By

September 10, 2021

club

Very pleased with the stay ay this hotel. Love the breakfast and our room which is close to the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

September 09, 2021

comfy beds, 5 minute walk to windansea beach. nice pool

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very nice place to be

By

September 08, 2021

club

Overall this is a very nice place to be I’ve always felt that hotel should have 24 hour stay but I understand those complications with preparing for the next guest still though earlier check inns and later checkouts what seem to be reasonable for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 08, 2021

This property is overpriced and not up to the Holiday Inn standards in terms of the size of the room and lack of sound proofing. We’ve had better rooms at 60% of the price. It’s only advantage is location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet. Great breakfast.

By

September 02, 2021

Clean and quiet. Easy check in. Great breakfast. Close to activities. Walked to the beach at night. Great taco place across the street. Pool looked nice and clean . Bed was comfy. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay a block from the beach

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

Everything about this place is perfect. Nice staff, location that is good if you want to be close to the beach but not in the middle of everything. Kind of residential area. I liked windansea beach better than the busier beaches a bit north. The hotel gave me a super early check in (8 am) without me having to ask. Upgraded my room without me asking. Super Spacious room with balcony. Pet friendly. Breakfast was great. Pool was excellent. This trip to La Jolla was my “I’m fed up with covid and need to escape” summer vacation, and this property did not at all disappoint. 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

A great value for our vacation.

By

August 31, 2021

My family enjoyed the stay. The hotel was convinient having complementary breakfast in site to start our day and a nice pool and jacuzzi to relax after a day at the beach or exploring and lots of walking around.
Overall a great option for visiting lajolla and sandiego.close to plenty of restaurants and other turistic places. And walking distance from the windasea beach.

Read More
Read Less