Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Jolla - Beach Area

6705 La Jolla Boulevard , La Jolla, California 92037

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1146 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    830
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    20

Quick getaway

By

September 28, 2020

club

Other than the comforter having an odd smell, everything else was perfect. They had breakfast sacks for everyone, not your typical breakfast at a hotel but because of these unprecedented times, this is what it has come to and we LOVED the sacks! They had everything I there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

September 28, 2020

club

I would recommend the hotel experience.
The facilities were beautiful, very nice room and all the features of a high end hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

September 24, 2020

club

Took a weekend trip with my daughter. My first time to California. The location was walking distance to the beaches, a short drive to Mission Bay and Downtown San Diego.
Hotel was clean, quiet and the customer service was top notch. My room was large and right off the top level roof that had a patio. Would definitely stay again when visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great hotel

By

September 23, 2020

Very much enjoyed our stay, very comfortable hotel and staff takes great care of us

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Location

By

September 23, 2020

club

Needs better parking spots. They should check on the rooms and ask to refill soaps and shower gels. Location is amazing tho and super close to the beach Coves. The breakfast needs major improvement because they are served in lunch bags and they can do better by offering at the least frozen breakfast sandwiches.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view

By

September 22, 2020

Within walking distance to an amazing clean beach. Our stay was great from the grab and go breakfast bags to the amazingly comfortable bed and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Treated like family in a superior room

By

September 20, 2020

club

We were in La jolla for my grandson's birthdsy. A spider and mosquiro filled Air B

Read More
Read Less

Lacking

By

September 15, 2020

club

Staff took things from the drawers where my personal belongings were. It was a towel and Room key I had put aside for my daughter the next day. But it still bothered me that my stuff was rifled through. Made me uncomfortable the rest of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

September 15, 2020

club

Rooms are not the fanciest but good location close walk to beach and free parking is always great. Would consider staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday trip

By

September 15, 2020

club

Started out with making reservations for two queen bed with balcony. Needless to say when we arrived to IHG they had given away my reservation to another customer when I had paid for my room. We end up with one king bed, pull out couch and a roll away bed. This was suppose to be a first time visit first time ever in San Diego beach party for my sister. Needless to say she slept on the couch with her kids on the roll away bed lol. Overall IHG is a very nice place, clean, and safe.

Read More
Read Less

地点优秀,房间舒适

By

September 14, 2020

platinumelite

这处holiday inn位于海滨,旅游方便。提供的房间住宿非常舒适。

Read More
Read Less

Family beach break with dog

By

September 11, 2020

We had plenty of room and the location is great. Staff are helpful. Close to the beach bag in a good neighborhood for walking the dog, too. Two very good cafes across the street. Plenty of great restaurants a short drive away.

Read More
Read Less