Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad Beach

751 Raintree Drive , Carlsbad, California 92011

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1633 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1009
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great location

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was located in the perfect area, close to the beach and downtown areas.

Read More
Read Less

Mett

By

April 25, 2021

Very comfortable beds, rooms ,staff very good, they handle all in a most professional manner. Very good location to the 5 and of course to beaches.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

April 20, 2021

club

First room was dirty I was offered a different room which was clean. Friendly front desk staff. Overall a pleasant stay will return again

Read More
Read Less

New experience

By

April 20, 2021

I feel mislead by the company I went threw. I hated leaving my car not with in site. so many drug deals exotic people wondering around I swear there was at least 2 people that I felt uncomfortable with maybe patrolling the area might help? the room very small not what I booked and I was offered the room I was supposed to get but at a cost so back to room the beds hard I woke up well my whole family did with necks hurting or backs. the shower had a dip in it and 2 of my family almost went threw the doors.. no shelves in the shower so you have to bend down to get your shampoos and stuff. the fridge didn't work for almost 24 hours the phone in the room didn't work so someone had to come to our room. the pool not heated hot tub is were we stayed. ok breakfast variety. looks are deceiving

Read More
Read Less

Need to improve

By

April 17, 2021

No hair dryer in room, bath towel has old yellow stain

Read More
Read Less

Carlsbad vacation

By

April 17, 2021

platinumelite

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. The hotel and staff were exceptional. We will certainly plan to stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value but only because Cost was depressed

By

April 13, 2021

club

Service suffered from full capacity rooms but not enough staff. Room Maintenance (apart from Housekeeping) not up to HIEx standard. TV WAS PITIFUL, for starters! LOUSY channel selections w/ poor(!) quality picture

Read More
Read Less

No to standards

By

April 12, 2021

It was an awful stay bed springs were dining into my husband back, I had a ripped fitted sheet bathroom not properly stocked 1 bar soap 2 towels for 4 people unaccptable, dirty bathroom floor dirty mini fridge

Read More
Read Less

Aged Property-Great Staff

By

April 12, 2021

This is an aged property that needs some serious upgrades. The walls are thin which lead to 4 nights of minimal sleep because of activities in the adjoining room and the shower had cracks and mold growing in the cracks.
The staff was great and very nice to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Barely acceptable for the night

By

April 11, 2021

club

The staff is fantastic. The hotel is old and dirty. It does not feel safe. There were people coming in off the street side entrance, and more than one was drunk or loaded. The doors were slamming all night, like every 10min- well past 3am! The breakfast staff was nice but ran out of various items early. The room was dirty and dingy. I didn't want to look around because I was afraid of what I'd find. It was difficult to sleep when everything was so dingy. Plus the bed was like sleeping on an old box spring. I didn't want my kid to touch anything. If I didnt already know it was a Holiday Inn I would NEVER have guessed. We stayed two more nights - somewhere else!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

April 10, 2021

club

Great hotel, friendly staff, and easy to check in. Recommend 100%

Read More
Read Less

Awful stay

By

April 10, 2021

club

I have already did a whole complaint through guest services. This stay was horrible!

Read More
Read Less