Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 557 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Service and clean

By

March 23, 2017

club

Very Clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is a nice Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds,the toiletries inn bathroom came in handy

By

March 22, 2017

club

Pull out chair bed was not as comfortable. Would be more convenient if linens for extra bed were already kept in room. However they did arrive to our room quick

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

Hotel was easily access. No issues with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

legoland

By

March 21, 2017

club

nice and clean room. nice and accomidating staff. breakfast food was ok

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 20, 2017

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast selection and nice pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Bad check in experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

Reserved room
2am arrival
Someone had given my room away at the hotel
Took three trips to the front desk to get my room

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 20, 2017

Comfortable bed and room was clean. Decor was nice and mostly all staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brandon Goffner Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and quick checkin

By

March 17, 2017

club

The staff was welcoming, it was very easy and quick check in process. Overall the hotel stands out in comparison to expensive ones and worth the money. Would be even better if you serve water in the room as this is a basic necessity and an international practice. I bet most of your guests would feel the same. If it's chargeable then add it to the cost of the room but do keep water!! Second.. Needs more choice in breakfast section but overall it is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good day Cactus, Our Team thanks you so very much for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to share this wonderful feedback. Our team is so happy to hear you found our team welcoming and your stay worth the money. If your travels bring you back to the Carlsbad area, please come see us again. Thank you Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great Stays

By

March 12, 2017

club

Clean, helpful staff. Appreciated the suggestion and guidance on restaurants in the area. Room was clean and bed really comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good day Jasb123, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach for your home-away-from-home. Your wonderful feedback is so greatly appreciated. We are so happy to hear our team was helpful and able to provide suggestions to the many great surrounding attractions. Thank you very much for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Please come see us again very soon. Thank you, Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great locatiom

By

March 10, 2017

Excellent stay and location. Is within walking distance to many restaurants. Will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good day Best1, Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with the IHG community. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many wonderful surrounding restaurants. Please come see us again very soon. Thank you Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, convenient, good value

By

March 09, 2017

club

Safe, comfortable, easy access location with good breakfaxt and good value

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good day jeam123, Thank you very much for staying with us, for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing this great feedback. Our team is so happy to hear you found our property to be safe, comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again very soon if your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming, professional and Better service than Legoland hotel

By

March 09, 2017

club

We stayed here for the first day instead of Legoland
I am pretty sure we will be staying at holiday inn instead of any other place

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Good day DJ1726, We are so very appreciative of your time and this fantastic feedback. Our dedicated team works very hard to ensure every guest receives exceptional service and this acknowledgement is so appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less