Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 603 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

603reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Beds and Pillows

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

Clean rooms with comfortable beds and soft or firm pillow choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 20, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay, all front staff were friendly and helpful.
Good choices of breakfast items.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Hotel and Staff

By

May 17, 2017

We ended up transferring to this hotel from our prior nightmare hotel after one day. After being treated horribly at our other hotel (and being ready to be done with this hotel chain forever) , the staff here (especially Tiana and Scherye) treated us so well we decided to remain IHG members. They both managed to salvage our vacation and we had a fabulous time for the remainder of our stay in Carlsbad. Hotel is walking distance to the beaches and right across the street from grocery store/pharmacy. There is a Japanese sushi/steakhouse located within the same plaza which was very convenient. This hotel could not be in a better location. We will definitely stay here again on our future trips to Carlsbad. Thank you again Tiana and Scherye. Highly, highly recommend this hotel. :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay for the price

By

May 17, 2017

club

This hotel was friendly, provided a great breakfast, and was a reasonable price. The rooms are a bit small but just fine for a quick stay. I would have loved a bit more hot water and a bit more attention to cleaning the room but other than that we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 15, 2017

Great Hotel, very nice and accommodating staff, clean rooms and I love the breakfast cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel close to Beach

By

May 14, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is very close to beach and is in very quiet and nice area. Overall, I was satisfied with my visit except the shower door was leaking and water overflowed outside the tub.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

May 12, 2017

club

Very clean and very nice staff. Breakfast could have been a little better.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great services

By

May 10, 2017

club

Should improve on sanitation for the swimming pools

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

May 09, 2017

club

Friendly staffs, great location, awesome breakfast.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

May 08, 2017

club

Great environment and great staff. Had a variety of gym equipment. Air conditioner was nice and cold. Had supermarket and outlet close. The beach was waking distance. Staff was nice and knowledgable. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and really great service.

By

May 04, 2017

club

I really liked staying at this hotel. The staff at the front desk was fabulous. In particular, Tiana was cheerful, extremely helpful, and kind. There were a few issues in the room which were rectified immediately by a very nice, efficient, and courteous
employee. The hotel is well maintained. It is in a great location near the I-5 but not that close where you would hear any traffic. It is close to some really good restaurants. The room was a bit small for two but manageable. I don't eat meat, so there could be a few more healthy and tasty options added to the menu. Everything considered, I would definitely stay here again, the next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Location and staff great

By

May 03, 2017

club

Recommend this property for location to Carlsbad attractions and public transportation.

Read More
Read Less