Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 519 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Recommend Insider Stay

By

January 20, 2017

club

For all who like the beach area this is a great weekday get away spot. Clean, Accessable, located off the 5 freeway but 1 block to the beach.
Clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was really close to legoland! I like that it wasn't hard to find our room. What dislike was that I had to wait for someone to come out to check me in.....

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

January 19, 2017

club

Very nice staff and clean rooms. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 18, 2017

The room was very clean and the staff were super friendly! Got a late checkout so we could clean up after the Carlsbad Half Marathon.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice to have a healthy and full breakfast in friendly open setting before headibg out for the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy the breakfast to it's fullest! We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the amenities our hotel offers as well! Please let us know when you are back in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

This was a disappointing stay for my Carlsbad half-marathon race. Can't believe they charged as much as they did for a dirty, muggy and smelly room. I have stayed coast to coast with IHG and this was the worst stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Nettystack88, I want to apologize to you from the bottom of all of our hearts. We are excited you chose us to stay with in preparation for your half marathon. I am so sorry you felt that way about your room. Management will be reaching out to you in the next few days to discuss this experience further.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and pancakes!

By

January 17, 2017

club

We were sore and tried from moving all day and we were able to get a room at the last minute. Everyone was friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. The favorite was the pancake machine that popped out pancakes in a minute.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We are very pleased you were able to enjoy all of the amenities our property has to offer, especially the warm pancakes at breakfast. Please join us again next time your in the area. We would love to have you !
Read More
Read Less

great facility and friendly staff

By

January 16, 2017

We stayed here for a night to run a race in the morning. We loved how friendly the staff were and we were automatically upgraded as we are Spire Elite members. The room was very clean and looked like it had been upgraded very recently. There was an odd smell in the room, but opening the window for a bit seemed to take care of it. We will be coming back in another month and a half with the kids to do Legoland as well.

Read More
Read Less

Just a great stay- my choice of stay when in Carlsbad, CA

By

January 14, 2017

Nothing more to say- Great and comfortable stay - spacious room- good exercise facility and a good breakfast with multi pal choices

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and location

By

January 12, 2017

club

This was my first trip to San Diego and location was excellent. 1 hour drive to Disney Parks, 30 minutes to down town San Diego, 2 minute walk to ocean front. 1 minute from supermarket. 2:30 to Bear Mountain Ski Resort. Personal are very attendant . Breakfast was super. Pancake machine was the best!!!!

Read More
Read Less

To many issues with the reservation.

By

January 11, 2017

club

It was very disorganized at check in and the wait was long. Morning breakfast was very crowded. Would not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the miscommunication that surrounded your reservation with us. A member of management will be reaching out to you shortly to speak more on the matter. Again thank you for bringing this to our attention
Read More
Read Less

Overall room comfort

By

January 07, 2017

club

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were too soft for me.
The room temperature was too cool when we first got into the room. It took a while for us to determine how to achieve the temperature we wanted. Once we had it set correctly the room temperature was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of the room and its amenities. We are sorry to hear about the our pillows and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please let us know the next time you are in the area and we will be sure exceed your standards on your next accommodation.
Read More
Read Less