Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 662 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great staff and clean rooms

By

July 25, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly. They let us take pool towels to the beach and check in early. The rooms were clean and updated.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Our one-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Carlsbad was fantastic. We received an upgrade to a mini suite so my grandson got his own TV. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Had no problem sleeping as noise from nearby freeway was very muffled, mattress was comfortable,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

July 24, 2017

The hotel stay was comfortable and made getting around Carlsbad more convenient with being located right off the interstate. The free breakfast each morning was what one would expect for free! Not bad, hit all of the basics. Decent hotel and overall average compared to others. I would stay here again if I returned to Carlsbad.

Read More
Read Less

Grad trip 2017

By

July 22, 2017

The only person helpful was the night manager after getting place on a room that smelled like cat spray. Out of the 3 California cities we went to this one was the most expensive and most disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms

By

July 21, 2017

club

The rooms.were great and staff was really friendly. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff did not honor best pricing or reservation requests

By

July 20, 2017

club

Hotel would not honor best pricing as a rewards member. I paid $70 more than what the price was the day before our stay. I attempted to make the changes to get the lower rate. Staff would not honor it; the front desk person said they would talk with the manager and call me within an hour. NEVER HAPPENED.

Also; the room had second rate work done to remodel it.

On the positive side; great breakfast, great location, just very disappointed in the effort the staff made. Which was non-existent.

Read More
Read Less

Good place, no in room safe

By

July 20, 2017

club

Good staff. Front desk great. GM very good. Property old and needs work. Should have safe in room. Cleanliness should be better, including bathrooms. No tub. Very small breakfast area. Too many guests for breakfast for weekend and no space to seat.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing and enjoyable

By

July 18, 2017

club

Got so comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Your hotel spoiled us, would love to come back and stay again in the future.
Will recommend this hotel to family and friends..

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

I will stay at another one of your locations in the future as the rooms are clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Mattress pad

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

The bedding seamed old and worn. The staff was excellent. The pool was a bit too warm but very clean. The carpets could have used a vacuuming because of the children.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

July 16, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean - my only complaint was the air conditioner never cooled the room off. It is close to Legoland and the beach making it a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Room service

By

July 15, 2017

club

For me personally, the room service was not good. I had to call for room service.

Read More
Read Less