Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad Beach

751 Raintree Drive , Carlsbad, California 92011

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1566 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    977
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    59

Service and Property could be better

By

08 December 2020

Service and Property could be better. Encountered torn curtains stains on the sheets and pillowcases common cold Jacuzzi and the breakfast was below standard. We were there for our honeymoon was told that we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and that sweet turned out to be just a room with a king size bed facing the freeway

Read More
Read Less

Exelente cervicio

By

07 December 2020

club

Todo muy limpio, servicio exelente y muy axecible para llegar

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay. Would return

By

01 December 2020

Our son stayed here before he started working for a local company. He enjoyed his stay and recommended the hotel to us. We enjoyed our stay as well. The service personnel, particularly at breakfast, were so welcoming. We greatly enjoyed our walks to the beach every morning. The only "major" flaw was not having internet service in our room, this being California. We had to go to the lobby for that. But, aside from that, we were pleased with everything about our stay and would return.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and breakfast awesome.

By

01 December 2020

club

Great stay, staff very nice and Breakfast is excellent. Best Breakfast selection, I stay in multiple hotels for work and got used to bad breakfast meals at other hotels. This hotel brought me back to how a hotel should be.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

26 November 2020

club

The facility is clean and front desk helpful. Will stay here again if time permits

Read More
Read Less

Good location a block from the ocean

By

25 November 2020

platinumelite

Besides being in a convenient location a block from the ocean, nothing special. The room was ready before check in time which was convenient. We thank for that. The WiFi was completely useless.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

20 November 2020

platinumelite

Typical hotel, IHG standard clean, service. Good location, just a block away from the ocean, need to cross a bridge. Easy free parking. Next to Benihana, across a small shopping center with a nice outside food court. The only problem we had was WiFi. Our room was at the end and WiFi did not work at all.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

19 November 2020

platinumelite

very clean rooms and quite, the hotel was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

17 November 2020

club

Great it’s located a walk from the beach. Clean, lots of parking. Next to the freeway. Has pool and jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and friendly staff

By

16 November 2020

This Holiday Inn express has a great location! The beach is only a few short blocks away, easy highway access, comfortable beds, great water pressure, lighted parking lot. I definitely felt safe at this location. I am a business traveler, who spends over 300 nights yearly in hotels.

Though my room was updated, you can definitely feel the wear and tear. No towel bars to hang my wet towels to dry was kind of frustrating so I had to get creative. Mold and sheet rock peeling away in the bathroom wet areas, and the sink constantly clogged. The desk chair was old and worn. Despite those inconveniences, the room had a working television, microwave and
.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

15 November 2020

HIE is a great value - the hotel exceed all other properties in the same price range. rooms are neat and clean, amenities like the fitness center, free WiFi, pool, and breakfast are beyond expectations for a hotel in this price range.

Read More
Read Less

Service was excellent

By

12 November 2020

Great hotel to stay great staff excellent location

Read More
Read Less