Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad Beach

751 Raintree Drive , Carlsbad, California 92011

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1840 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1076
  • 4 Stars
    402
  • 3 Stars
    159
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    94

A Mostly Great Experience

By

18 June 2022

I love the front desk staff; they are very efficient and kind. They were always trying to help, and seemed to feel genuinely sorry when they couldn’t accommodate certain things.

The only issue I have is that another guest (in the room diagonally across from my room) stole the pizza and drinks I had ordered. I notified front desk staff, but they told me to deal with it myself and negotiate with the thief. I was shocked to hear such indifference in their voices in regards to me trying to find a solution for the problem he brought up

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

17 June 2022

Everything was incredible from staff, breakfast, stay. The only thing was when we arrived to our room a used k-cup was sitting next to coffee maker. Just tossed it.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service, horrific beds

By

14 June 2022

platinumelite

Wanted a hotel close to Legoland to save a drive on the morning of the planned visit. Check-in was smooth and the front desk employee (I think his name was Fabricio) was very friendly.

The main problem was the beds lacked absolutely any support. They were well worn and both beds visibly sagged even under the weight of my 50lb son. It was a miserable night of sleep as a result, and I probably would have slept on the floor except the odor in the room suggested the carpets needed a deep cleaning.

Fabricio did check in with us via text to ensure our room was acceptable, but I didn't ask for any changes as I figured we could rough it for a night. However, if we were planning to be there for any additional nights, I would have requested a room with better beds or left the hotel. We wouldn't return without a significant update to the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation to legoland

By

13 June 2022

Wish the property could of been remodeled and Better food and friendlier staffing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

13 June 2022

Rooms were comfortable and clean although need updated. Easy Walking to the and Pelly’s Fish market. A must for the chowder and fish tacos. This location has Easy access to the freeway and coast highway.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating and Better Staff

By

09 June 2022

Needs updating. Staff in breakfast area needs a bit more training. My son spiller hot chocolate on himself and when I walked to kitchen crew to ask her for a damped cloth she rolled her eyes at me and walked away, I then stated not to worry that I would do my best to care for my son and spilled hot chocolate.

Read More
Read Less

We had a pleasant stay

By

08 June 2022

The facilities and our room were clean and well maintained. The hotel location is very convenient. Staff was welcoming and efficient. My only criticism is of the quality of the breakfast food as the microwave was broken and the breakfast meats were cold and baked goods undercooked.

Read More
Read Less

Middle of the road place to stay

By

30 May 2022

Middle of the road place to stay, This location does not provide value for what you are charge to pay

Read More
Read Less

Nice room with bad location

By

20 May 2022

platinumelite

I was upgraded to a nice room on the first floor. The problem was it was right by an exit door and teenagers were running in and out of it late in the evening. My room was missing coffee cups and had a large, cracked window. The TV was also unplugged so that took a while to figure out why it would not turn on. Breakfast good and location close to I5 was good too. I would not recommend the first floor in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

11 May 2022

We were greeted by a friendly employee, she was able to check us in early and secure a late checkout. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms & Breakfast

By

11 May 2022

Quality of romm, not too bad, needs updating. Smart TVs needed with more channels.

Breakfast needs more variety. Same thing every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Updates definitely needed

By

06 May 2022

We stayed the week of May 2. The Holiday Inn Express is hit or miss across the United States. Sometimes you get a nice updated room and other times you get one that isn’t. This one hasn’t seen a renovation for quite some time. The carpets need replacing and the rooms are looking pretty shabby.

Read More
Read Less