Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 561 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Walking distance to beach

By

30 March 2017

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was not heated and hot tub was small.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 March 2017

Great hotel, very clean and very easy access to the beach

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service.

By

28 March 2017

I was on an business trip to the NH Camp Pendleton.
When I looked for reservations I wanted to stay near the beaches. When i arrived at the hotel the outside appearance was beautiful. The staff was friendly and courtesy. The room and view was excellent. Good breakfast and really nice location about a mile from the beach area. LOVE THE ENTIRE STAY.

Read More
Read Less

Frown turned upside down

By

25 March 2017

club

We drove from Canada to LEGOLAND and stayed st this hotel. After a long drive, we had multiple problems at check in. The staff was pleasant but not very accommodating. After LEGOLAND the next day, I spoke with KC who was on staff in the evening. Her excellent customer service totally changed my opinion of the hotel, for the better. I will now recommend this hotel to other travellers. Well done KC!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and clean

By

23 March 2017

club

Very Clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is a nice Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds,the toiletries inn bathroom came in handy

By

22 March 2017

club

Pull out chair bed was not as comfortable. Would be more convenient if linens for extra bed were already kept in room. However they did arrive to our room quick

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

21 March 2017

club

Hotel was easily access. No issues with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

legoland

By

21 March 2017

club

nice and clean room. nice and accomidating staff. breakfast food was ok

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

20 March 2017

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast selection and nice pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Bad check in experience

By

20 March 2017

club

Reserved room
2am arrival
Someone had given my room away at the hotel
Took three trips to the front desk to get my room

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

20 March 2017

Comfortable bed and room was clean. Decor was nice and mostly all staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brandon Goffner Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and quick checkin

By

17 March 2017

club

The staff was welcoming, it was very easy and quick check in process. Overall the hotel stands out in comparison to expensive ones and worth the money. Would be even better if you serve water in the room as this is a basic necessity and an international practice. I bet most of your guests would feel the same. If it's chargeable then add it to the cost of the room but do keep water!! Second.. Needs more choice in breakfast section but overall it is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Good day Cactus, Our Team thanks you so very much for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We really appreciate you taking time out of your day to share this wonderful feedback. Our team is so happy to hear you found our team welcoming and your stay worth the money. If your travels bring you back to the Carlsbad area, please come see us again. Thank you Jonathan Gerber General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlsbad - Beach
Read More
Read Less