Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 654 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    454
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Recommended

By

May 27, 2017

platinumelite

Short stay for business in a hotel that gives the service of a business hotel, at the same time feeling of holiday.
Nice location near sea, design and staff give nice atmosphere to hotel. Very nice room and good resto with bar.

Read More
Read Less

Home away fromHome.

By

May 24, 2017

club

I love this hotel. Comfortable, clean and an ocean view. It was my second time staying here and I upgraded to the king suite with vaulted ceilings. The kitchenette is perfect for making meals , because I do not eat out due to a strict diet. I will. E staying here again , hopefully soon.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Always enjoy staying at this Hotel Indigo in Del Mar. Peaceful place and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

What a great boutique hotel

By

May 21, 2017

Hotel Indigo's are typically my favorite choice from the IHG brand for their quirkiness / uniqueness across properties. This place does not disappoint in that regard and offers great rooms for the value. I particularly like the over sized rooms and bathrooms with huge vanities. Throw open the window and let the ocean breeze put you to sleep ... serenity and love this place.

The staff are great particularly the reception folks who aim to please. Like the cool little gift shop in front to with local wares awesome!

Glad you have a mini-fridge and microwave for the amazing food choices and likely leftovers you will have within a 5 to 10 minute walk towards Del Mar (left when walking up the hill).


Suggestions for improvement:
The doors on the rooms SLAM shut if allowed to, I blame this entirely on the guest particularly at 4 am as my neighbor did twice which I was able to correct this behavior with him.

Not really the hotels fault but the staff at the restaurant/bar seem not interested in business and I spent a lot of money off property given this consistent observable as I am there often.

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly, great location.

By

May 19, 2017

club

We had a great time. Easy walk downtown. Easy walk to the beach. The beaches are beautiful. Del Mar and surroundings are not as crazy crowded as say La Jolla or San Diego. Peaceful. The dog was well received all over Del Mar as well as the hotel. Restaurants in the neighborhood are also very good.

Read More
Read Less

A real getaway

By

May 19, 2017

Very clean, comfortable, great staff and great location. I am recommending this location to others.

Read More
Read Less

Cool Breeze

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was better than I imagined. I always felt close to the beautiful ocean and quaint town of Del Mar.
The room was great with a wall to wall ocean view and a huge bathroom. The restaurant opened onto the big courtyard, pool and vast blue ocean. I seldom feel sure I will return to a hotel, but I did this time. Words like clean, clear, vistas, refreshing, and relaxing all come to mind.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshing and Relaxing

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

The property was beautiful and soothing to the eye. Staff was generally attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful large corner suite with an ocean view from a wall to wall window. We especially liked the big courtyard off the lobby and restaurant. There was a pool and lots of seating to view the ocean. Del Mar is so serene and this hotel reflects that serenity and peace. We will definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly polite knowledgeable staff.

By

May 18, 2017

club

Everyone of the staff from the front desk receptionist to the janitors are always friendly and have a nice hello and smile for me when I see them. I always feel very comfortable when I stay here. It is very important for me over anything else that I feel so comfortable from the moment I check in to the moment I check out.

Read More
Read Less

Charming small hotel

By

May 14, 2017

This small hotel in Del Mar is welcoming and has lovely views. The staff is always delightful, and now that they are dog friendly, there is usually an adorable dog somewhere on property.
I only wish the windows opened more than 3 inches and there was coffee in the lobby for busy travelers.
Other than that, it is great.

Read More
Read Less

Best of the Rest

By

May 14, 2017

club

Great Hotel. Fantastic staff and excellent rooms.
The location is amazing. Walk a mile through town to the sea

The best staff is the concierge named "Diggity" a pug that escorts you to your room.. (He's not much on carrying bags though...)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent relaxing stay

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed our stay here so much. The staff was so friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home with our first vacation with our baby.

Read More
Read Less