Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 706 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

706reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice hotel, bad room

By

July 26, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is very nice, but our room was on the basement level with a direct view through the window of only a wall. And the wooden construction of the building means you hear every step taken by every person in the room above you, excruciating if they happen to have hard soled shoes on.

This was supposed to be a romantic weekend away, and while the hotel itself fit the bill, the room did nothing toward that goal.

If staying here, try your best to avoid getting a room that's not on the top level, and preferably with a view of something other than a wall.

Read More
Read Less

Go to in SD County

By

July 24, 2017

We love the Indigo in Del Mar and stay frequently. The staff is friendly, you can see the ocean from the hotel bar and there are two pools. The outside seating at the bar has some fire pits to kick back and enjoy the evenings. You can walk or drive to shops and restaurants in Del Mar.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey but they like my dog

By

July 22, 2017

Nice place with friendly staff but expensive. I only stay here because they are dog friendly and I always travel with my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 22, 2017

Service is very good. GM is great. Rooms are decent, but not luxurious.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 21, 2017

club

Nice quiet relaxing location with large rooms. My only complaint would be that the floors were not cleaned properly, after shower walking on the floor my feet were dirty. Also we had kitchenette, and the refrigerator was tiny, so had to keep our stuff in our ice chest.

Other than that we enjoyed the location, the food, proximity to village and beach. Not on the beach, and not close to beach access, but the walk to beach was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and cozy

By

July 19, 2017

club

Nice hotel.
Floor was dirty and oily but the overall experience was good so not gonna make too much mess of it.
Pet friendly hotel with dogs as staff. Really nice touch.
Will probably pick same hotel next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Quiet Getaw

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, in a quiet setting, away from the hub of the village, but still very close to everything for convenience. Restaurant has a warm ambiance and good food at very reasonable prices. We enjoyed the firepit in the evening with cocktails. Friendly staff, warm

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable guest rooms

By

July 16, 2017

The hotel is not as new as is shown in the photos on the website, but nonetheless is very clean and it was a pleasure to stay here. The ocean view room was very large and comfortable, and I would like to bring my whole family back to enjoy it. Everyone I met was super friendly and offered amazing customer service. I was very impressed at the great service. I'd welcome the opportunity to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location... excellent experience!

By

July 16, 2017

Nice quiet boutique hotel, located a bit off the main hub of the village, but yet really close to all. We love the Powerhouse Park at the beach at the end of 15th St (10-15 min walk). And we really enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi, but we favored the pool at the 2nd bldg, rather the one at the main bldg. Very pleasant in the evening to enjoy cocktails and food by the outdoor firepits. Food and ambiance was very good in the restaurant and very reasonably priced, however , the dinner menu is rather limited (was OK by us). Staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. We decided to stay a 3rd night, and could have easily stayed a 4th & 5th if we had the extra time. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel near beach

By

July 16, 2017

club

Very nice stay at Indigo in Del Mar, California.
Beautifully decorated lobby and restaurant. We were given a great modern room with a partial ocean view. Very happy with our stay. Just wish the dinner choices were better.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 15, 2017

great location, good and relaxing place. workout room needs a better TV. friendly staff. I'm coming back with my wife.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 14, 2017

club

We returned to this hotel many times since we used to live in the neighborhood and very much enjoy Del Mar. The beaches are incredible and the hotel is just what we needed for some relaxation and peaceful time at the pool.

Read More
Read Less