Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

710 Camino Del Mar| Del Mar California | 92014| United States| 1-858-7551501-| Email Hotel
1-858-79440551-858-7551501-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1426 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    959
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    28

Highend Cozy Beach Boutique Hotel

By

December 23, 2020

This is a favorite, Clean rooms, great beach style spacious rooms, beach location, walking distance to beach trails, downtown DelMar, quiet, excellent value. Stay every month, for biz, pleasure, and romantice get away. Overall, nice experience. Will stay many more times....high recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great get away

By

December 21, 2020

platinumelite

This location was great for a reasonable get away, close to the beach, nearby trails, and shopping/dining.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for me

By

December 16, 2020

club

I was traveling to San Diego from Utah via auto and decided to stay in Del Mar. I have not spent much time there, so I looked online and found this little gem, The Indigo. It was clean, convenient and fairly up to date. I was able to walk to the village of Del Mar in 5 minutes. The beach on 15th was another 5 minutes. The staff was very friendly, I will definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Do not disturb

By

December 14, 2020

I was woken up at 8am on my departure day. I called and asked why there was a cleaning person knocking at my door. And Barbara said smerkly, "I don't know because I am not at your door....." Poorly trained, and no follow up. She should probably not be working with the public.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

December 12, 2020

Traveling during this unprecedented time is concerning, however being welcomed by the staff of Hotel Indigo made me feel right at home. They are kind, considerate while cautious —the perfect combination. The rooms are spacious and many accessed from outside without the necessity of elevators which made me feel safe with fresh air abound during covid. We ordered breakfast which was generously portioned along with perfect cappuccinos. There’s water out for the traveling pups. They seem to think of everything. Thank you for space of comfort and rest.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

December 10, 2020

club

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at the hotel during Thanksgiving weekend. The location is great, 10-min walk to downtown Del Mar and 2 blocks to the beach. There is a dog park one block away. The breakfast was excellent, food was very tasty and service was great. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

December 09, 2020

club

Breakfast was amazing. We had the stuffed French toast and the eggs Benedict. Both were delicious. But the stand out were the fried potatoes- so yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Thanksgiving stay

By

December 02, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo Del Mar provided such a beautiful and relaxing stay for our family Thanksgiving trip. Our room had a panoramic view of the ocean and was very comfortable for 4. The hotel is just a short walk in a lovely neighborhood to the beachside cliffs. Sunsets were amazing every night. The food was great and the service excellent. Another plus is the quick walk to the main business area for shopping and restaurants. Location was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Charming in Del Mar

By

November 30, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is in a great location in Del Mar, with convenient access to the coastal towns of Encinitas and Carlsbad to the North, and La Jolla and Pacific Beach to the South. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the sunset views from the property are stunning. The only drawback is that it gets chilly when the sun sets, and the outside seating for dining in not equipped with the proper heaters to make outdoor dining comfortable, and that's a shame because the food is good.

Read More
Read Less

Love bed

By

November 24, 2020

club

Love the hotel food drinks we have been there twice will be coming back to stay again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Del Mar Hotel

By

November 24, 2020

Minutes from the beach by walking, and even get a beach view in this low-key, boutique style hotel. Go for the suites with balconies, very spacious and worth it just to have the outdoor beach facing balconies. two pools felt like private pools.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

November 23, 2020

club

Very relaxing stay with friendly staff. Couldn’t have asked for a better time

Read More
Read Less