Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

710 Camino Del Mar| Del Mar California | 92014| United States| 1-858-7551501-| Email Hotel
1-858-79440551-858-7551501-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1625 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1095
  • 4 Stars
    343
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

great service beautiful location

By

May 10, 2022

great service, very accommodating and awesome location

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

April 29, 2022

Can get lost easily. More visible signs needed, to help guests navigate facility. Pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Happy stay

By

April 21, 2022

The Service is not satisfactory at all. The front desk said they upgraded us but we did not see any such thing. The room was not cleaned and made for the two days duirng our stay. Once we had to call 3 times to clean our room and when the room was done, it was not even cleaned properly.

The hotel parking was empty and we knew that it is was not even close to be fully booked. We requested for a late checkout at 2.00PM and it was not given.

I have been a Gold Member of IHG for long time and never denied 2.00PM check out. This is really a very bad experience of stay here.

Read More
Read Less

INCREDIBLE

By

April 14, 2022

club

From front desk, to bar, to restaurant, to housekeeping incredible - simply incredible! I've stayed in many hotels through the years but Hotel Indigo Del Mar is way up at the top on my list of great hotels. Without exception, if I return to Del Mar, I would not even consider another property. Thanks to all the staff for an amazing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to visit and dog friendly.

By

March 27, 2022

platinumelite

The employees were great, to our surprise they upgraded our room to a suit, very clean and everyone was so nice and friendly. Nice pool, good little gym to work out. Plenty of restraints coffee beach right out your front door.

If you have a dog this is the place to go. You walk out of your room very short walk to the dog beach and they have to options go to the left and dogs stay on leash or go to the right and you dont have to keep your dog on a leash. So many nice dogs on the beach our Goldie/Louie loved it he ran, swam and ran and ran with all the other dogs....

Were going back in a couple wks.

CH

Read More
Read Less

California all the way

By

February 23, 2022

I think this amazing hotel is a tribute to the Californian life style. A relaxed environment but refined at the same time, cool guys like Benito at the front desk and Santana at the bar spiced up our stay. Great service touching excellence in a Californian way mixed with its amazing architecture, Indigo Del Mar takes to a journey in time. A vintage building with renovated features makes you want to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Not what expected

By

January 04, 2022

platinumelite

Room newly renovated but cheaply. No nightstand on right of bed. No table to eat on in room. Awakened by trucks every morning. Had to keep shade down for privacy. Water had to run very long time to be able to take a shower. No wipes available. Some staff members don’t consistently wear masks. Certainly not worth the rates advertised on line.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

We love staying at the Indigo. Great location for us and easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Leaky window and peekaboo horizon view

By

December 16, 2021

Very disappointing. The ocean view room is mostly a pool/construction view with peekaboo horizon. My room was 431. I think the 200 rooms might have a better view. Room was spacious but bathroom was tiny. Could not fit 2 people at the same time. Also, it rained (rarity for San Diego, I understand) and the rain leaked through the window and created large puddles by the bed. When we asked for a new room, we discovered the same issue (room 335?). We checked out that night and moved to La Estancia. No call from management after I requested a call.

Read More
Read Less

Great little place that’s quiet and secluded

By

December 16, 2021

Love this place. Have stayed 3 times now and staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to relax

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 13, 2021

I had business in both Carlsbad, and Mira Mesa, and the Hotel Indigo Del Mar's location provided an excellent mid-point. There are great restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms are clean and refreshing, the beds comfortable, and the shower was excellent. If I have the opportunity to return for leisure, I'll definitely revisit this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Dec. 2, 2021 stay

By

December 13, 2021

club

The main drawback was having my sleep interrupted by allowing loud music in a room across from me until I could get up from a deep sleep to call the front desk.
I was surprised, in the middle of winter, there was no soup on the menu as an appetizer to "warm" us up.

Read More
Read Less