Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 332 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great hotel and an even better staff.

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Was looking for a quiet night amid a rather busy weekend. Both Del Mar and the Hotel Indigo provided that. The staff was wonderful and the property was beautiful.

Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Breath of Fresh Air and a Good Night Sleep

By

August 05, 2015

club

We had a wonderful stay! We were there on business and just too tired to drive all the way back to AZ that day. We were lucky to find a room at the Hotel Indigo and when we arrived were pleasantly surprised! We felt like we went to Hawaii instead of Del Mar, CA! The lush landscaping and decor was so inviting. The pool was super clean and refreshing. The room was gorgeous and well laid out. The wood floors were a plus.
The beds and feather like pillows were just what we needed. We slept longer than planned we were so comfortable. The hotel restaurant food was delicious and well prepared. We ordered 2 entree's and it fed 2 adults and 2 teenage boys! Highly recommended to relax!
Please note that access to the beach is a bit difficult but we drove to the beach just down the road a bit and it was lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully you won't need the internet

By

August 03, 2015

club

The overall experience at this hotel was good, however with needing DAILY access to the internet, we found this frustrating. The wifi never worked in our room and my children were needing to keep "relocating" to other spots around the hotel trying to find a connection (business room did not work either and no connection in the lobby). This made the time spent on the computer ALOT longer than we had hoped (they were doing assignments for an online class). We were told that our room must just have a bad connection, however we were never offered to switch rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Thank you for sharing your good experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. I am so sorry that our internet did not work properly during your stay which caused more time to be spent on completing homework than vacationing. We got on the issue immediately and found that the router in our business center was bad and a new one was replaced the next day. The access point for your first room was not working due to the router was unplugged by another guest that needed to use the outlet to charged their phone. We have got that back in service as well. I know getting the items fixed afterwards does not help you be productive at the moments you needed. But I want you to have confidence that we are on top of taking care of your concerns as soon as possible. Besides the internet issues, I am glad to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay, enjoyed our location and the service. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be part of your summer vacation. Please come back soon and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Racing Weekend

By

July 30, 2015

Great location, quiet and very clean. Great views and patio.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We appreciate you for staying with us during the Del Mar Race Track opening days. We hope you left as a winner and had a fabulous time at the race track. The next Thoroughbred race will be held in November 2015. Hope to see you then. Cheers, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is very nice and well kept. The staff, especially the front desk staff, are very attentive and nice. The only concern is the condition of the luggage carrier it was broken down hard to push and there was only one. Other then that the stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We are so happy to hear you had a fabulous time and enjoyed the location and amenities we had to offer at the hotel plus the excellent customer service from my staff. It was our pleasure to served you during your stay. I can't agree with you more on how badly we needed new luggage carts. We have since replaced all of them and purchased two brand new luggage carts that are sturdy and easy to maneuver. Please come back and visit us soon, especially when the temperature soars over 100 degrees in AZ. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Del Mar getaway

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel was relaxing. There is a great spa,restaurant and bar. It is a 15 min walk to the beach. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and gave us an opportunity to serve you during your visit to Hotel Indigo Del Mar. We are very pleased to learn you enjoyed our proximity to the Del Mar Beaches, our Ocean View Bar and Grill, and our luxurious Spa N'amara during your time with us. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you visit us again real soon! Best Wishes, M Tam GM
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding and Awesome

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

You will not be disappointed... The staff, the surroundings, the experience.. 5 star...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your "5 Star" experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG Review readers. We are so happy you had thoroughly enjoyed our location, excellent customer service and the time you spent in Del Mar. We appreciate you and your loyalty to us and our brand. Please come back and visit us soon. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nicestay

By

July 13, 2015

club

Very nice hotel. A bit dated but very clean. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your great stay at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. Our hotel has been around for 30 plus years and have renovated and upgraded many times throughout the years. The charm of this location will always remain but we will continue to refresh our products and amenities to keep us relevant. We are happy to be part of your vacation from AZ. Please come back and visit us again in the very near future. Best Regards, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good pool area

By

July 12, 2015

platinumelite

Stayed for 2 nights in early July. Good pool area and outside bar area is very nice with good seating and 2 cool fire pits.

The room was okay and the hotel is situated about a 5-10 minute walk into the main Del Mar and beach area.

Ideal hotel if you are looking to relax and not do too much.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable and relaxing vacation at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We are so happy to hear you were able to fully take advantage of our great outdoor space and enjoyed a nice cocktail by the fireplace while watching the beautiful sunset. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip back to San Diego. Cheers, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff = good. Internet = bad. Room = good. Security people = wack!

By

July 06, 2015

club

The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

The wireless internet was horribly slow and almost unusable.

The room (bedding in particular) was very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Thank you for sharing your good, bad and wack comments with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are so glad to hear you had enjoyed our comfortable bedding and the great service provided by my front desk team. However, looks like the internet had some trouble and I will definitely review the entire system with my tech team to ensure all access points are working properly. You did not shared any comments regarding "security people = wack" so I am not sure what I can do to improve. If you have more suggestions for us, please email me at mtam@pacificahost.com. Best Regards, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great getaway in del mar

By

July 06, 2015

I live in San Diego but wanted to just get away from home for a week to enjoy the beach area with my dog. Hotel Indigo did not disappoint. Was very dog friendly, with an ocean view and a nice balcony for the dog. The room was large in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at. It is in close proximity to downtown del mar so enjoyed the ambience of the community and all the neighborhood shops were very dog friendly giving my dog roast beef and food samples with water for him everywhere. The only issue that I had was that the weather was uncharacteristically humid in San Diego (in the 75% range) and the room only had a ceiling fan so it was very difficult to sleep for my dog and me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Thank you for sharing your fabulous staycation experience with other IHG review readers. We appreciate the opportunity to be part of you and your four legged friend's local get away. Happy to hear both of you had a great time. Yes the weather has been humid which is very unusual at this time of the year. I am sorry that you were only able to used the fan to stay cool. We do have AC units in each room; located against the wall. If you ever need anything or cannot locate an amenity at our hotel, please don't hesitate to call my front desk. We are here to serve and ensure you have a wonderful stay and sleep. Thank you again. Please come back and visit us soon. Best Regards, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Accommodations for family

By

July 04, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo Del Mar. The room was refreshingly large with plenty of space in the bedroom and bathroom. The additional desk and drawer space was adequate and nice. We also appreciated the kitchen area with fridge, microwave, etc. The amenities of Aveda products was excellent. My recommendation would be a bit of maintenance in the fitness center. We used it several days (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike). The tv monitors did not work on any of the machines and they face a cement wall so not the most appealing setting. Also, the room was very warm and never had cups for water. Overall, a nice stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was our pleasure to have served you during your visit to Hotel Indigo Del Mar. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your room and in room amenities. We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your experience in the fitness center, your comments are being reviewed by our management team to review ways to improve. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you and your family when you visit Del Mar. Courteously, M Tam GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Indigo Del Mar with other IHG review readers. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and excellent service from our team. I appreciate your feedback on the fitness center and will ensure all the monitors are working. The weather has been very humid due to the storm system from the south. It is very unusually for us during this time of the year so I do apologize for the temperature in our rooms are warmer than normal. Hopefully this storm will pass us soon so we can be back to the usual sunny So Cal weather. Please come back and visit us again. We look forward to serving you and your loved ones in the very near future. Best Wishes, Man Lai Tam General Manager
Read More
Read Less