Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 385 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Friendly service

By

January 23, 2017

club

Found this hotel easy to get to right off the 15 freeway. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was excellent, perfect for our early morning meeting we had. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 21, 2017

club

The hotel is a little hard to find if you are not familiar with the area. It's tucked away behind another hotel and several fast food places. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean. The bathroom was a little dated, but functional. I did not use the fitness room or the pool. The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to highway 15. They provide a nice breakfast every day. Overall, a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 16, 2017

Clean and comfortable. A little noisy. Sure would have liked to have more reward points. 100 a night is just not enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Bah bah: Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip in our area. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay. By being an IHG member, you are rewarded 10 points for every dollar spent so am not note sure how you could only get 100 points for your recent stay. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service to make sure you get the appropriate points for all of your Holiday Inn hotels stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn Express

By

January 15, 2017

We had a nice visit, staff rocked it. The breakfast gal, from Texas, was the "bomb" really refreshing, and had your breakfast lounge in tip TOP order. Really nice, and interacted with your visitors. Nice touch! Rare! Better promote that gal before she heads off to your competition.....!!! No joke.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Murphy56: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Our friendly and courteous staff are one of the best things we are proud of here at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

park visit

By

January 10, 2017

Average at best.
Seemed tired, ie carpet in some areas needed replacing.
No room safe.
Heating/AC was working in good condition
Housekeeping way OVER spayed. I wonder what smells they are trying to hide.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear DouglasM: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, we do not have safes in the guestrooms however, they are available at the front desk. I also apologize that our housekeeper over sprayed the room with air freshener. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

便利なロケーション

By

January 08, 2017

いつでもコーヒーが楽しめるこじんまりとして明るいロビーは、旅行者をやさしく迎え入れてくれます。
ショッピングモールの一角に位置しているため、徒歩での食事の選択肢も多く、ショッピングにも大変便利。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear eddielala: Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

I Will Be Back

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

I Always enjoy my stay here for many years...Happy!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear the spark: It is good to know that you are one of our regular guests who always enjoy your stay with us. We are just thrilled to the bones to hear that. We appreciate your business and we look forward to always welcoming you back. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Very attentive staff

By

December 30, 2016

Very nice greeting by friendly Front desk person. Extremely attentive and courteous dining area staff. It was a great stay. We would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Ringo27: We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and was greeted with our friendly, attentive and courteous staff. We are even more excited to hear that you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Xmas Eve Getaway

By

December 27, 2016

Used Holiday Inn Express Escondido on December 24 th. Planning on having Xmas dinner in Escondido and do not care for the morning drive down from Long Beach area on Holiday s. Great service and attitude of staff and great breakfast real quiet room on third floor with suite up grade.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear George41: We are delighted to hear that you stayed with us on Christmas eve. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Better than I expected

By

December 13, 2016

club

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel because some of the reviews I read online about this location were not encouraging. I was greeted by very friendly staff and the check in process was very easy and quick. The decor of the room I stayed in was updated and looked fresh. The king suite I stayed in was clean and felt spacious. It even had a little kitchenette area. The bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I am in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Lobelia17: What a great review! We are so thrilled to know that you've had a good stay with us and even more happy to hear that you will stay with us again whenever you are in our area. We appreciate your business and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

great Service

By

November 30, 2016

Hotel staff are very friendly. They have Comfortable bed..

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear alexy19: Great to hear about our friendly staff and comfortable bed. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free hot buffet breakfast as well. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable bed

By

November 30, 2016

Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room. Breakfast is great

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear betchie: Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less