Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido

1250 West Valley Parkway , Escondido, California 92029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 855 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    42

Thx

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

Good people nice beds clean WORTH IT I think it’s a great value

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 11, 2020

club

Double we’re very small, however it did fit our family of 5! Shower floor wasn’t cleaned promptly! It appeared to be some drug activity going on in the back of the hotel!!! Other than that it was an ok stay! Not worth the price..

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 11, 2020

club

Staff was super nice and helpful. Pool was clean room was nice and cozy has mini fridge, microwave, and coffee!

Read More
Read Less

THE BEST STAFF

By

August 10, 2020

I've stayed at this hotel site many times and always the quality is excellent and the staff attentive and caring. Its very clean. And the staff smiles, greet, and ask if I need anything. Best hotel ever and I've stayed at many all over the world. You get the best deal here.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

August 07, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful, I especially liked that the kids were able to enjoy the pool. Everything was very clean and maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 31, 2020

Its was great everything perfect!
Clean!
Convenient!
friendly!
and safe!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2020

club

I am a female who stayed alone at the hotel. I felt very safe the entire time. The staff was well attentive if I needed anything. They provided a great service and the bed was so soft

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

July 28, 2020

Very clean and very nice rooms! Friendly staff and good precautions during Covid. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Getaway

By

July 22, 2020

club

This hotel was perfect for a quiet getaway! We wanted something close to the Safari Park and this was only 15 minutes away. Right by the freeway but still quiet. Close to food and shopping, if needed. The rooms were new and clean, I was happy to receive a complimentary upgrade! The staff also did an amazing job keeping up with the new health and safety protocols so I felt safe! I will definitely stay here again for our next Safari Park trip!

Read More
Read Less

Nicely located for restaurants

By

July 17, 2020

club

We were able to book a suite for several days while attending to family business. It worked very well for us. While the Covid 19 breakfast was marginal, the hotel is walking distance to Panera Bread and Starbucks, so we opted to forego the hotel bag breakfast after one day.

Read More
Read Less

Bring back Breakfast

By

July 12, 2020

The newly renovated hotel was fine, I realize they can't provide the breakfast you normally get at a H-I Express but could do better than a cup of coffee and pre-packaged muffin or banana?

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

July 08, 2020

The women that worked at the hotel very thoughtful, kind and welcoming. We appreciate the stay.

Read More
Read Less