Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido

1250 West Valley Parkway , Escondido, California 92029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 950 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

950reviews

  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great little hotel

By

July 28, 2021

club

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Tiny room. I’d recommend and stay here again, tho.

Read More
Read Less

Business traveller

By

July 23, 2021

This hotel is in a prime area near the ocean. It's just out dated and needs TLC. The shower was horrible with broken floor panel, hard to close shower doors. Rusty mirrors, light fixtures, fire sprinklers were all rusty. I feel this Hotel is in a very affluent area near the ocean great for vacationers.
As a Gold Elite Member I know Holiday Inn standards are much higher than this. I was so shocked to see a Holiday Inn in this area look so run down.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 22, 2021

club

Enjoyed the layout of the 1 bedroom suite with complete separation between the bedroom and living area. Provided a good amount of privacy for all parties. Easy access to all areas of attractions in the San Diego area without being stuck in the middle of it all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for families

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Big, clean rooms. Great customer service at the front desk. Best part was the breakfast. Pancakes, eggs, toast, yogurt , fruit and lots more. Plenty for the whole family to enjoy. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 19, 2021

Overall good experience. Great staff and good location

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with excellent staff!

By

July 16, 2021

club

We had a wonderful stay and 1 week family vacation in San Diego staying at this excellent, clean little hotel! The staff were just excellent— so friendly, helpful and responsive to any small problems! They were definitely child friendly! :-) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, with or without kids because of the quality and service. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable! :-)

Read More
Read Less

July 2021 Experience-

By

July 15, 2021

Quiet Room; Fair Accomodations
Breakfast was poor; little selection, they did not refill food items

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, neat and clean, bed great and great service.

By

July 12, 2021

club

Staying for family funeral in the area. The great atmosphere helped with the sadness of the occasion.

Read More
Read Less

no mirror in the living room or bedroom

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

We were disappointed that their was no full length mirror in the bedroom or living area and only a blank wall where a mirror should have been placed. Also no hair drier in the room and we had to ask at the front desk to get a hair drier

Read More
Read Less

LOVE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

My favorite motel, I have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express. They are always my first choice

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience in a hotel with a good name.

By

July 09, 2021

club

We’re booked for 2 nights. Given room was still occupied with luggages in there. Horrible! Glad that the occupants were not there when me

Read More
Read Less

Bad attitude from reception staff

By

July 07, 2021

club

No maid service unless you request it... but nobody tells you that’s what you must do. Horrible to return after a nice day out to find dirty towels, no coffee refills, or soap, and trash not removed or beds made.

Read More
Read Less