Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1238 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    848
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great stay!

By

April 24, 2017

club

The location was perfect for our stay mission beach,Belmont Park,and old town wasn't far at all. The free shuttle service from

Read More
Read Less

Super clean and great service

By

April 23, 2017

Features a spa & pool! Service was great, location is super convenient. Also serves hot breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

Pleasant stay at hotel for business trip. Staff was helpful suggesting delicious restaurants and provided shuttle service. Staff made stay simple and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

A great stay at a great value

By

April 22, 2017

Staff members are great. The hotel is clean and convenient to the airport. Also close to Old Town and great restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Fun, relaxing stay in San Diego area

By

April 21, 2017

club

This was an excellent hotel. Great location, close to the airport and Old Town. Very clean, priced right and very professional staff. Most importantly, very quiet! Will stay at Holiday Inn Express locations in the future.

Read More
Read Less

On the road again

By

April 21, 2017

As always, this hotel did not disappoint. Clean, quiet and great location. My home base when in San Diego. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, noisy people, not the hotel's fault

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed here the night before flying out. It is very close and convenient to the rental car drop off. Check in was easy with friendly people. Our room was on the side of the building, so not facing the main road or the freeway so it was relatively quiet. Its a half mile to old town dining. Pool was nice and clean. Only problem we had was the neighbors in the adjoining room got back in, from partying I assume, at 3am and were not quiet about it at all. Fortunately they were wasted enough to puke a few time and then pass out by about 3:30 so then I fell back to sleep. Breakfast was just like every other HIE breakfast. Nothing more, nothing less. I'd stay here again for fly out day, but thats it.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great

By

April 21, 2017

Everything about our stay was great! Great staff, great location and very comfortable beds. I called the front desk for a couple of extra items and they had them there within 2 minutes. We've stayed here before and we will stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

April 21, 2017

Took uber to gaslamp quarter!
Great and safe experience

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 20, 2017

club

The staff was great and the shuttle service picked me up quickly from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 20, 2017

Room very clean, good outside lighting. Staff was very friendly and helpful specially Elia,Art,Evan and David. Met all our needs and more. Good location to walk, take trolly, lots of dining places nearby. Felt very safe! Parking garage has easy in and out into traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff, nice rooms, convenient

By

April 20, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is conveniently situated close to San Diego Airport and Old Town San Diego. The place is located directly next to Interstate 5 so there is some traffic noise, but to my mind it was just "white" background noise. Book a room on the other side of the hotel for no traffic sounds. Some rooms have a locked door to the adjoining room in case a two room accommodation is required. Make sure you don't book one of these rooms unless you want to hear everything the next door neighbor is saying through the locked door. We had this problem and the staff moved us to another room. The complimentary breakfast was just OK, but I don't expect great food other than at a restaurant. The staff were fast to clear tables and clean up the dining area. Parking was good, seemed secure. Large SUV's will have trouble parking or might need to use two spaces. The value was OK. I booked for convenience of location.

Read More
Read Less