Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town

1955 San Diego Avenue , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2859 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2859reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2041
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    71

Comfortable stay

By

October 17, 2021

A great place to stay close to the airport. The staff is very pleasant. The hot breakfast was nice after a long stretch of time when there was none due to Covid. They have parking available on site.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional

By

October 17, 2021

Everyone was amazing!! Clean hotel and rooms. I would absolutely recommend this place and come back again. Easy on/off for the highway. Far enough from the airport so that you don’t hear the planes and close enough to all the fun stuff you want to do.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and kind staff

By

October 16, 2021

club

I think this was one of our better experiences at a Holiday Inn. We really appreciated the option of leaving our car for a week while we traveled to the east coast from San Diego...I think it was the "Stay, Park, Travel" option for just a few dollars more, included in the cost for the room. We will definitely stay again and tell our friends about the "Holiday Inn Express in San Diego, Old Town".

Read More
Read Less

Room was not cleaned well

By

October 16, 2021

platinumelite

Checked in on 10/13/21 and out very early on 10/14/21, to catch an early flight, so did not have time to address this with hotel staff. My room # 249 was not cleaned well at all. Kind of gross in fact. In the bathroom there were several very long hair strands on the "clean" shower door/bath mat handle rack, on the inside of the shower on the shelf, on the bathroom floor around the toilet and on the sink. Additionally, the garbage cans had not been emptied, including fast food drink cups and other garbage in both trash cans in bedroom area and bathroom. Also the bed was made but it seemed the sheets may not have been changed from a prior guest.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible cigarette smoke smell

By

October 15, 2021

Staff was friendly. Motel is dated and in need of a pip. Room smelled horribly of cigarette smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be a great place with quality service

By

October 14, 2021

club

We had a very poor stay with a very unclean room; photos sent to corporate

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Old Town San Diego

By

October 14, 2021

club

Great place to stay for an unexpected layover... close to the airport, staff was very friendly and helpful and experience overall was good!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Food.

By

October 14, 2021

It is not this units fault. It is corporates idea of breakfast. Way too much fat, not enough fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great commuter hotel and airport adjacent

By

October 13, 2021

club

We stayed at the hotel on the front side and back side of a trip and found the service and experience excellent!

Read More
Read Less

If you are going to MCRD for graduation, THIS HOTEL HERE!!

By

October 13, 2021

club

Absolutely, if you are planning to attend the MCRD graduation, DEFINITELY stay at the Holiday Inn-Old Town. The shuttle to and from the airport, then to and from MCRD reduced so much stress for us first-timers, and the shuttle drivers and staff were all so nice. Rooms have microwaves, so we were able to warm up food for our recruit (then keep it warm in coolers) for Family Day. Rooms are CLEAN and continental breakfast was enough to fuel us through til lunch, though bring your own hot chocolate if you want some.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel personnel

By

October 12, 2021

club

I really appreciated the shuttle service. This made having to rent a car unnecessary.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

October 12, 2021

club

We, like so many others were there for the Marine Corps family day and graduation. The staff was AMAZING. Truly helped with all of our needs (we had 2 disabled persons staying) and just always went above and beyond. Alex, was the BEST - bravo Sir for you kindness and knowledge of the area.

Read More
Read Less