Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1272 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1272reviews

  • 5 Stars
    875
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    27

the first floor of the hotel needs more noise protection

By

May 23, 2017

The first floor of the hotel is just next to the highway and at night and in the morning, there are some noises to wake me up.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

Great Staff. Great Shuttle. We have stayed here 3 times and if we get back to San Diego we will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Service/ Recommended for Short Stays Only

By

May 22, 2017

Traveled to San Diego for my brother's graduation from the Marines. It's very close to the base and the train station, which made getting around quick and painless. If you are here for a few days (1 or 2) this is perfect. Make sure one of your preferences is to not stay in the basement. For one, I enjoy staying above ground, so it wasn't for me, however if you don't mind; it's great! Hopefully you won't have problems with ants as I did. They were small little black ants and at least in my room seemed to be confined to the bathroom (at least that's what I'm hoping. Had trouble sleeping because in my mind, they were going to come into the bed and bite me all night lol). For the price and location based on what I needed it for, it was great. For a vacation though longer than a couple of days..pay a bit more and go to a newer property perhaps.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable.

By

May 21, 2017

our room was very clean. the beds were so comfortable. The staff took care of all our needs with a smile. The shuttle service got us to the airport on time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with great service

By

May 19, 2017

club

This hotel really gives the San Diego feel. The service is fantastic and love the layout.

Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

May 17, 2017

personal muy atento. Lo unico malo era que la habitación tenia un olor raro, pero de resto todo muy bien.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and friendly staff.

By

May 16, 2017

It was a quick stop to visit family in town. The staff were most helpful, especially Elia and art us with hotel stay and car rental. Your breakfast was very hardy, which my husband loves,

Read More
Read Less

well located at the airport

By

May 16, 2017

The price was very good compared to a similar room in San Diego. The room was quiet and the a/c worked perfectly.The staff was friendly and helpful with questions regarding transportation to a rental car agency.thanks to the driver Nafel,art,elia

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay is the only Way!

By

May 15, 2017

From the front desk clerks to the shuttle drivers, everyone knows your name. The staff is friendly, obliging and treat you like the Queen of England during your stay. Friendly hosts that come to mind are Angie, Art, Elias, Jose, and Alex. There are more, and all go out of their way to make your stay worthwhile. Park and Fly or Cruise, leave your car, or tour the town, this is the place. Try it, you will like it!

Read More
Read Less

Met all expectations

By

May 15, 2017

club

Overall the stay was pleasant. The staff was attentive and helpful. It is always nice to have the shuttle come to the airport. The rooms and facility was very clean. It is always very relaxing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Old Town when in San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Best.Hotel.Stay.EVER.

By

May 15, 2017

club

Not enough words to describe this hotel's exceptional service. Compares favorably to several 4 and 5 star facilities. Far superior to any other motel in its class. Location, affordability, breakfast, shuttle, front desk, housekeeping services--all far exceeded expectations. Literally, best omelets, softest mattress, cleanest freshest towels and lines, stocked bathroom, most service-centered staff in the greater San Diego area.

Read More
Read Less

Greatest stay

By

May 14, 2017

Great stay and new member of the Holiday Inn family. The room was excellent and the breakfast was real. Not some pastries and juice. Room was quiet. It's hard to find a place to stay and not hear your neighborhood talk.Awesome service from the staff vangie,elia,art and the food was delicious.

Read More
Read Less