Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town

1955 San Diego Avenue , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2572 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1854
  • 4 Stars
    449
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great Hotel

By

October 29, 2020

The location is great, close to the beaches, downtown and old town. The rooms are updated and have plenty of space. The counter space in the ''kitchen'' area was ample and the restroom was beautiful. Loved this stay. Great deal for the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

October 26, 2020

club

We stayed at the property on our way to our destination. Art, who was at the front desk, went above and beyond. he was amazing. The shuttle driver was punctual and at the airport right away. I would highly recommend this place due to the customer service alone!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but our view was the Freeway

By

October 25, 2020

club

The hotel was nice, but I didn’t care for the location. The staff was very accommodating. We had a family emergency and had to check out early, they were very understanding.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel, highly recommend

By

October 23, 2020

My stay at this hotel was well above expectations. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. Room was very clean, location was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

October 22, 2020

My husband and I stayed and enjoyed our time. The only issue was the bed was very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff and shuttle driver were all very pleasant

By

October 22, 2020

A very nice experience overall. We were spending the night in San Diego because we had a flight out the next morning. We picked your hotel because we were allowed to leave our vehicle there free of charge for eleven days. We didn't want to leave it at the airport in long term parking. The staff and shuttle driver were all very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very clean and the continental breakfast was good. We will be back when ever we fly out of San Diego. We live an hour and a half away from San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Zoo day

By

October 21, 2020

club

Staff was friendly and meet our needs.

Pool was open.

Breakfast was available, however dining in was not.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Place

By

October 21, 2020

club

Very quite, staff was friendly, I would stay again if I ever visit San Diego again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

October 19, 2020

club

All the staff were friendly at this hotel. Eddie at the front desk upgraded me to King Room for free.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing experience

By

October 15, 2020

club

Relaxing experience with a shuttle service to the airport. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Fun in the sun

By

October 15, 2020

overall my stay was great the location was close to all the attraction we visited during our stay we plan to come again we will be staying here when we return

Read More
Read Less

J

By

October 15, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay and felt comfortable until I had to use the bathroom. This is the wrong time to not feel that the bathroom is completely sanitized and it did not have that feel at all. Also the toilet was not working properly

Read More
Read Less