Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town

1955 San Diego Avenue , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2823 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2016
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    155
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    69

Marine Graduation

By

15 September 2021

club

Great location for the marine graduation! Not to far of a walk, they also have a shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Quality Hotel

By

15 September 2021

My family and I stayed here to be near the airport for an early flight. The staff was helpful and very polite. The pool was very nice and breakfast was adequate. The hotel is quiet despite being near the freeway and the secure garage was a plus. Overall, this hotel is a gem and I would recommend it to anyone traveling with kids.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express experience

By

14 September 2021

club

I loved that the hotel was only a few minutes from old town . I didn’t enjoy that my room had coffee to make but offered no water . The bathroom floor was dirty and needed a real clean along the floor walls . If your room is by freeway side it can be loud . The staff was really nice and the pool was clean .

Read More
Read Less

Want a stay vacation

By

11 September 2021

club

This is the place good transportation to and from Old Town clean facility and really great people

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

11 September 2021

Good location, but not the best neighborhood, homeless guy bumming on a bike hassled me on the veranda, not good. Charged an incidental fee, week later still not got it back...so much for elite? I have had better experiences...bound to get one! Staff was nice

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 September 2021

club

I was with friends and we enjoyed our stay. Easy access to the Gas Lamp, Old Town and the airport. Conveniently located near what we needed. We were able to eat, party and hang out together in the short time we we together because of the hotel’s location.

Read More
Read Less

As about shuttle drop off before you book your room.

By

10 September 2021

club

Shuttle was late leaving, Other guest on the shuttle were dropped in Departing Area for there flight. I and two others were dropped in the Parking lot area and had to walk from parking area into the airport at a very long distance. Being 83 Years old that was a very difficult walk while carrying my luggage. I asked the driver about the departing area and he said go that way across the street and take the escalator. The other couple was just as upset and the driver drove away. I was flying home to Florida, My brother was insisting Florida and is handicap and I had to Drive him back to California due to his condition of unable to make the trip back alone.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay in room 222

By

09 September 2021

club

Good experience. Convenience with shuttle. Don't stay in room next to door. Cannot sleep and very loud

Read More
Read Less

Rude Rude Rude

By

08 September 2021

Rude front desk had music on was told to turn it down i did was told i would have to leave if another complaint came in . called five mins later said someone called about pounding the front desk said she personally came to room to see if my music was loud she said it was not but if someone else called i would have to leave and would not be granted my late check out . At this point i didn’t even want to put on the tv. but the neighbors 2 am in the morning pounding activities kept me up!

Read More
Read Less

Inexpensive spot close to airport

By

06 September 2021

platinumelite

Great staff is friendly! Definitely a budget hotel. Good spot about 15 min from airport.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience and affordable

By

04 September 2021

Comfortable stay. Good price. Friendly staff. Close to the airport and has free airport shuttle. Would recommend the place.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

01 September 2021

club

i cant wait to go back! the location is perfect and the shuttle service is great!

Read More
Read Less