Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town

1955 San Diego Avenue , San Diego, California 92110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2494 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1797
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    54

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

01 August 2020

platinumelite

I WENT TO THER LITTLE STORE BOUGHT SOME DESSERT AND THEY HAD RAN OUT OF MILK,THE FRONT DESK EMPLOYEE HAD A OTHER WORKER CHECK TO SEE IF THERE WAS ANY MORE MILK IN D BACK AND THEY FOUND SOME ,NOT ONLY ME BUT A OTHER CUSTOMER ALSO,I DIDNT CATCH HIS NAME ,BUT I THANK HIM AFTER A LONG NIGHT AT UC SD HEALTH HOSPITAL DUE TO MY WIFE HAVING A PROCEDURE,THANK YOU

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay

By

29 July 2020

Great location with easy access to just about everything in San Diego. Clean room and great service.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego

By

29 July 2020

club

Had a wondetful stay; convenient location; enjoyed Old Mission area. Shout out to El Agave Mexican restaurant, best food, best service

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

29 July 2020

club

The hotel was very comfortable. The guests that stayed above us made our experience the 1st night horrible. They were having a party. We called the office at least 4 times asking them to intervene. The party even flowed out into the stairwell at times, which our room was right next to. I wish the desk would have offered to change our room since they couldn’t seem to get the guests to quiet down.

The breakfast options were limited for people with food sensitivities. I wish there were oatmeal, or non gluten options other than yogurt. Sometimes you just want something warm for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

28 July 2020

club

Very great customer service clean rooms love to stay there

Read More
Read Less

Best pillows and great service

By

28 July 2020

club

The hotel is very nice and easy access to and off the highway. Everything we wanted to do was within 10 minutes and it was overall a great weekend vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Quick weekend fishing trip

By

28 July 2020

I stayed at this hotel due to the proximity of the airport and the dock I was embarking from. Great staff, super friendly. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate, modern

By

28 July 2020

We stayed for 1 night to visit our daughter. I booked it without too much investigation as Holiday Inn Express over the years have earned my trust. This is a great business stay location in terms of friendly staff, cleanliness and very well kept facility. However if you expect a San Diego tourist destination type of place with palm trees and pools, this is not it. I really don't want to downplay the excellent service they provide, but I don't want tourist people to find themselves in a hotel that are superbly functional but not necessarily relaxing. I believe for this reason their rate is very competitive. They also charge $15 for parking (in the gated basement garage).

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

28 July 2020

club

This Holiday Inn Express was great! I loved the view, it was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the business district but yet close enough to get essentials you would need. The bed was so comfy, you also have the convenience of having both a microwave and a mini-fridge.
If there were any cons to the trip its the breakfast, it needs a bit more love in the way food was prepared.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and room

By

26 July 2020

club

Noisy highway (I-5 ) right beside us making it hard to sleep but staff was great and place was older but clean and orderly.

Read More
Read Less

Good room and location

By

25 July 2020

Good room convenient to airport and old town. Newly renovated but breakfast was poor likely due to COVID restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 July 2020

club

Close to Old Town, Downtown, and airport. Airport shuttle makes it easy to make early morning flight. Clean rooms. Quiet.

Read More
Read Less