Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

509 9th Avenue| San Diego California | 92101| United States| 1-619-7274000-| Email Hotel
1-619-72740101-619-7274000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2591 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1899
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    44

Outstanding guest/customer service

By

August 06, 2022

club

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in the San Diego gas lamp district from Fri 7/29/22 - Mon 8/1/22 to meet up with some old friends for our birthday weekend and the staff there made this one of the best trips ever!
The manager Adrian was there at the front desk to greet us and made sure our check-in was smooth, quick and easy. After getting settled into our rooms, we went downstairs for some breakfast, we were quickly greeted and seated by Sergio and Owen. After taking our order, we talked to Sergio and let him know we in town for the weekend and he gave us some great recommendations as far as local attractions and restaurants in the area, all of his recommendations were fantastic. Owen was on point with his customer service as well. He made sure our drinks were refilled and quickly cleaned up and empty cups or plates that we were finished with on the table. I can’t stand sitting at a table after finishing a meal and no one takes away the dirty dishes so this was nice.
The next morning, after a long night out, we went downstairs and decided to have breakfast and some much needed Bloody Mary’s and sat at the bar this time. We were quickly greeted by Mark, he gave us some great customer service and he made one of the best Bloody Mary’s ever! Mark then recommend the So-Cal Benny for breakfast and it was delicious and went absolutely perfect with the Bloody’s.
Once again, the manager Adrian was there and made a point to come check up on us to see how our night went and to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay.
I’ve stayed in a lot of nice hotels before and sometimes never even seen or talked to a manager and have had some pretty bad customer service in the restaurant, but the hospitality provided by Adrian, Mark, Sergio and Owen was above and beyond in my opinion. They made everything more enjoyable.
As far as the hotel itself, the location couldn’t be any better! It’s only about a block away from Petco stadium and you can see the Padres game from the rooftop lounge. There’s so many other great attractions within walking distance or a quick train ride as well. The rooms were super clean and beds were very comfortable.
My overall opinion about the Hotel Indigo between the location, the comfort and outstanding quality guests service provided by the staff and management would have to be a 10 out of 10!
I’ll definitely be back to stay here on my next visit and highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great service; Expert staff

By

August 05, 2022

Upon arrival Ivy gave me options for parking and guidance which was much appreciated. At check in my associate was knowledgeable about the room and activities happening in the city including the Padre games.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and services

By

August 04, 2022

Had a lovely stay! The staff is wonderful and room is clean

Read More
Read Less

Great stay & Location!!!

By

August 03, 2022

Great hotel, with nice rooftop bar, excellent location and very friendly, accommodating staff!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

August 03, 2022

Wasn’t in my hotel room much since I was there for a wedding but convenient places to eat and grab amenities nearby if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Pet Friendly

By

July 31, 2022

Recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in the Gaslamp in San Diego. Overall stay was good, the hotel is very dog friendly. Our dog was able to go anywhere in the hotel no questions asked. He joined us for breakfast in the restaurant, he joined us for cocktails at the bar, he had an excellent vacation! The rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was excellent, though they were a bit short staffed. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 30, 2022

Overall, we had a good experience staying at Hotel Indigo.
The property is located near many restaurants and bars, and a very short walk to Petco Park.
Beds were not the most comfortable, but the room was very nice.
The biggest negative is that after being told we could self-park for $40, we were literally forced to valet park for $55 or go park in some random unsecured parking lot in downtown San Diego. We felt completely duped!

Read More
Read Less

Good location for business

By

July 26, 2022

Great restaurants in walking distance and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

July 24, 2022

club

During my recent stay i experienced awesome customer service from the front desk to the eatery within the hotel. While having breakfast one morning I had requested an "iced" coffee. Not only did i receive the coffee that I had requested by I was provided with flavored syrup and the whip cream for the coffee as well. The staff was so accomodating. The woman that helped us out was Elaine T Dos Reis, she is your Food & Beverage Supervisor. This is the kind of employee that you want to have on staff... she was awesome and I really appreciated having had the pleasure of meeting her.
Bev MacBrien

Read More
Read Less

Maid service

By

July 22, 2022

Again, maid service was terrible. They did not clean the room or provide new clean towels and glasses.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

July 22, 2022

This hotel was nice i am sure when it was built but it is just feeling a bit dated and older now. Some things are not up to what I would expect, is it a 4 star full service hotel, ok great but then you need to have room service, sadly due to staffing they did not have it when we were there Sunday to Wednesday. I would have liked to see the room have a fridge and a microwave. Some things were a bit worn in the room and it was not as clean as I would like. Overall it was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean, and great view.

By

July 21, 2022

The hotel was nice and clean. The restaurant was cozy, service was great, and the food was very good. The terrace was fantastic and had an amazing view. I used their gym, and their equipments were clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less