Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

509 9th Avenue| San Diego California | 92101| United States| 1-619-7274000-| Email Hotel
1-619-72740101-619-7274000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2153 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1623
  • 4 Stars
    349
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    28

The perfect corner room

By

December 26, 2020

platinumelite

Very friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location and kept very clean. I was upgraded to a corner room based on my status and it was one of the nicest rooms with a great view of SD.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

December 20, 2020

Stayed a few nights here since my original trip was cancelled due to the pandemic. It has a great location in the gaslamp area, close to everything. Selected this hotel since it’s pet friendly and had my pup. Restaurants were close which was unfortunate due to the pandemic. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

December 18, 2020

Everything about the hotel was just what I wanted for my wife and I's honeymoon

Read More
Read Less

CORRECTION to previous Review's [TRAVEL TIPS] (Previous review title ~ 'Pleasant Stay in SD Gaslamp...'

By

December 17, 2020

CORRECTION to previous Review's [TRAVEL TIPS]

All other information s/b same as previous review.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly Pleasant Stay in SD Gaslamp [Read if sensitive to INDOOR noise]

By

December 17, 2020

PROS:
The location is [of course] excellent for downtown exploring.
The Room décor was ‘fresh’ and appealing. The Office/Desk chair has 'soft-rolling' wheels so not much noise is generated through the floor.
Compliments to the Reception Staff [esp. Spencer and Erica] for friendly, informative, and professional portage.

CONS:
Loud Housekeeping banging doors against security bars. I think a paradigm shift is required to educate/remind the Housekeeping staff that the hotel (ANY hotel) is not empty all day. A display of a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign can also be extended to ‘Please keep nearby noise to a minimum’.'Hardwood' floors, so click-clocking of heeled shoes [etc.] and/or dog toys dropping on floors above is annoying all day... and night.

Thin walls allow sounds from all locations [above, next door, etc.] to enter the room [evident most nights, not just weekends].

OBSERVATIONS: Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Based on the furnishings, I do not think they were removed to address COVID-19 issues. There is a microwave in the lobby for use, however.
The hotel is 'Pet Friendly', we encountered no issues with any pets.

PS: The [Recommend This Property = Yes] EXCLUDES [Sleep Quality] rating... Nice Hotel, but if you are sensitive to sounds [and spend a bit of time in your room, as was done during COVID-19 limitations] you might be a bit bothered.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

December 17, 2020

club

Stayed here for a short time, getting away from the stress of Covid and work. Was a nice getaway, great location as it is central to gaslamp district, making it easy walking distance for food.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place to stay

By

December 15, 2020

club

The hotel itself was wonderful all around, from arrival to departure. the location is super convenient and around the corner from a lot of restaurants and Starbucks!

Read More
Read Less

This place is magical!

By

December 11, 2020

I had an incredible experience even during COVID-19 the staff when you above and beyond to ensure maximum comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Good service during difficult times

By

December 08, 2020

I had a brief stay in San Diego visiting an art show I was participating in. The hotel was managed great in terms of safety and health during these strange times and staff was patient and friendly.

Only issue was the very sensitive electronic key cards which kept being zapped in my pockets next to my phone and credit cards :).

Other than that, the place is nice, super convenient in the heart of Gaslamp/the ballpark and easy drive to other parts of San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Nice spot to stay downtown

By

December 06, 2020

club

I appreciated the nice views, friendly staff, and nice rooms. Due to Covid, the breakfast was done up in the rooftop lounge, which was actually really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Best Place in San Diego

By

December 02, 2020

I stayed here with my girlfriend for the weekend and we had a perfectly cleaned room, bathroom, best view, service was excellent, and the bar crew was so friendly to been open a bottle of wine I got for my girlfriend. Best hotel in San Diego!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

November 30, 2020

club

The hotel was amazing, beautiful lobby, clean, comfortable and a fantastic experience all around!

Read More
Read Less