Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

1430 Seventh Avenue , San Diego, California 92101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2078 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2078reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1167
  • 4 Stars
    549
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    80

Good

By

November 15, 2020

Great place for the price, very clean. Walls are super thin so you can hear everything from your neighbors. Bathroom are a little small, but good overall

Read More
Read Less

None

By

November 14, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Very clean. The staff is wonderful. The food was very good. The rooms are cozy and the beds are very comfortable. I recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Wife

By

November 13, 2020

my first choice when I travel Ana looking for a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good choice with a couple of issues

By

November 12, 2020

This is a clean, quiet hotel. Unfortunately, probably due to COVID, the breakfast, so highly touted, was underwhelming. Also, there was no shuttle service, again supposedly due to Covid.....The staff was medium receptive, but not exactly warm and inviting. I did ask to be switched out of a room that smelled smoky and was, thankfully..This is a pretty good deal for your money, given its location, etc, but not exactly plushy or cozy..(not a great lobby area)...

Read More
Read Less

Boa localização

By

November 03, 2020

O hotel possui ótima localização permitindo o fácil deslocamento às principais atrações de San Diego.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

October 27, 2020

Explained through survey, very unhappy
With experience

Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for

By

October 25, 2020

The staff was nice. The room was clean but run down. The bathroom door popped off on us and we put it back in. The parking is horrible if you have anything bigger than a compact car. We had a hard time parking with our mini van. But, we just stayed one night able to sleep fine. Cheap and it worked but no perks.

Read More
Read Less

good location only

By

October 21, 2020

club

This place in ridiculous. At this time in world no hand soap in the bathroom upon arrival. soap dish dirty in the bathroom. shower gel bottle in shower empty entire stay. No coffee for Kuerig. You have to pay to park in garage but no reserved spots for IHG customers so nightly russian roulette. Clock wasnt set in the room. I expect more from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 21, 2020

It was a good stay. There was a few sketchy people but beside that that stay was good. I was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Check out this location amazing price for what they offer

By

October 19, 2020

club

Amazing location, service, cleanliness EVERYTHING. When I’m ready to vacation again ihg will be the first I contact

Read More
Read Less

Clean environment

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean to stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Nice rooms
Great breakfast
Very good service
Very good location

Read More
Read Less