Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

1430 Seventh Avenue , San Diego, California 92101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2071 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1163
  • 4 Stars
    548
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    80

good location only

By

October 21, 2020

club

This place in ridiculous. At this time in world no hand soap in the bathroom upon arrival. soap dish dirty in the bathroom. shower gel bottle in shower empty entire stay. No coffee for Kuerig. You have to pay to park in garage but no reserved spots for IHG customers so nightly russian roulette. Clock wasnt set in the room. I expect more from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 21, 2020

It was a good stay. There was a few sketchy people but beside that that stay was good. I was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Check out this location amazing price for what they offer

By

October 19, 2020

club

Amazing location, service, cleanliness EVERYTHING. When I’m ready to vacation again ihg will be the first I contact

Read More
Read Less

Clean environment

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean to stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 19, 2020

platinumelite

Nice rooms
Great breakfast
Very good service
Very good location

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 16, 2020

Enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. I believe rates could be lowered due to lack of services provided in response to COVID.

Read More
Read Less

My weekend

By

October 14, 2020

platinumelite

Very nice area an hotel everything was nice an evéryone was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good view

By

October 14, 2020

club

The room was nice and the view was good and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Need for sleep few hours

By

October 13, 2020

club

I am customer of holiday inn for 13 year and this is the first time that I found a nasty and dirty room and building. I don't care if the place or room was out of update, the problem was the dirty room there was trash in the floors and a bandage on the ceiling of my room , everything smell dirty the bath tub has rust the Frigidaire didn't work and more more things disgusting dirty nasty place don't stay here. Holiday iin disappointment this time. The person from front desk change next room but it was the same or worst. One more thing the guy from front desk he was talking with some friends and he don't take care of us . I thought was customers but they were friends at 4:00Am

Read More
Read Less

Spend a little more, go somewhere else.

By

October 12, 2020

club

I averaged 3-5 hotels stays a month across multiple years. This includes 30 states and 10 countries. I'm well experienced in terrible deals.

The parking is inconvenient and structured in the most asinine manner.

The check-in staff is incompetent and uncaring; I was charged 2x for a single reservation and I was forced to pay (twice) one of the highest incidental charges I've ever witness. 48 hours later and still no return.

The room is mediocre and outdated. The room smelled terrible, there were marks on the wall, on the curtain, and someone placed a deodorant sticker on the door, and it has never been removed. The hotel has a poster that states the value of the room is 500 a night. I have stayed at a Suoer 8 in Bompton with better rooms. My pantry is bigger than the bathroom of a "suite"

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay Vacay

By

October 11, 2020

I had the best time at the Holiday Inn in Downtown San Diego. We drove from Georgia and arrived early morning. I was very pleased with everything. The views, the grounds, the room! It was great to wake up and walk to the pier, although it was far.

Read More
Read Less

Temecula visitor

By

October 10, 2020

club

Great location, modernized feel, close to little area restaurants

Read More
Read Less