Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown

1430 Seventh Avenue , San Diego, California 92101

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1862 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1054
  • 4 Stars
    495
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    65

Good hotel

By

December 09, 2019

The hotel is good. Very clean. Parking is difficult because it’s shared with another hotel. Overall a good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

December 08, 2019

club

La pase super bien, me basto sólo una noche en el hotel de San Diego para darme cuenta del excelente servicio, por ello hoy en día me hospedo en otro IHG de Manzanillo con una estadía de 25 días

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff member needs more training

By

December 07, 2019

club

I have been a loyal guest of this hotel for several years on a row, and I have often recommended it to my relatives and friends, due to its location, its shuttle services, etc. I stay in this hotel at least two or three times per year, and I have always found its staff being nice, efficient and friendly. My last stay there, November 21, was completely different. I arrived at 3:37 pm to check in and the front desk representative told me that the room was not going to be ready for at least half an hour more. When I stated that the check in time was 3:00 pm, she said “I am sorry”, briefly mentioned problems with cleaning appliances and returned my credit card to me. I was never acknowledged as a IHG member, never offered any alternative (discount, for example). The only offer I received was to store my luggage while I was waiting. Another representative was the one who said that there was a room ready and that I can have that. The first representative did the check-in in a non so courteous way. In the room, the toilet in the bathroom was not flushed and tissues where inside. On November 22, the same representative of the previous day did my check-out, her demeanor was non courteous, almost rude, without the “thank you”, “your welcome”, etc. that are customary in social interactions. My recommendation for the hotel manager is to provide more training to the new hires.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

December 06, 2019

club

Comfortably clean, great included breakfast, very good bed and pillows, good staff. Easy to manage heating system. No parking. Shuttle was sketchy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities

By

December 04, 2019

club

Clean facilities and friendly staff. Good location

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing room

By

December 02, 2019

club

Our stay was just what we needed. I was only there for a couple days while my husband came home from deployment. We had a nice big room and a comfy King bed. I requested a crib for our room for our baby but it was not provided. But the bed was big enough to accommodate all 3 of us. I liked the shampoo bottles in the shower. I normally don’t use shower hotel soaps but they were very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Vaca

By

December 02, 2019

club

Great location and breakfast. Parking garage is very narrow but felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean room with wonderful breakfast

By

December 01, 2019

The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. The best thing is the breakfast because it has varieties of food. Staff is nice and helpful. However, the parking costs $20 per day. The space in the parking garage is very compact which made it hard for us to park our van.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk employees

By

December 01, 2019

They are not professional. It seems like well-trained!!!
And very rude...

Read More
Read Less

The bed sheets are the best

By

November 30, 2019

club

Everything smell very good I love your shampoo. The breakfast was really good I love the bacon. We had coffee all day long and it was always hot and ready for us my kids had so much fun

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay and Relaxing

By

November 24, 2019

club

Great place at the center of Downtown San Diego, very close to all the important places nearby like little italy and gaslamp quarters.

Read More
Read Less

Meh. Consider a Better IHG Property

By

November 22, 2019

It's fine. But nothing special. Location is it's only asset. Room was ultra modern with a toilet that looked like an airport stall. Very basic. But clean and functional. Annoying that I'm Spire Elite and ended up with a room right by the elevator. Thin walls ensured I heard every ding and "second floor" announcement. I should have stayed at a different property.

Read More
Read Less