Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1113 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    79

Nice Place to Stay

By

September 18, 2017

I was here on business and very much enjoyed the stay. We used the shuttle bus to go to old town. Some drivers were more friendly than others. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at the Crown Plaza

By

September 17, 2017

Finding your room was hard and needed better guidance. More than we had a hard time finding their rooms. We were tucked away in a corner room with a view of the parking lot which meant quietness, but wasn't good for allergies (that small inner court isn't good for allergies). We had one of the older rooms, but it was very clean and had excellent care from our room service lady. Took a taxi back to the hotel from Old Town because there was only one shuttle driver and it would have taken an hour before being picked up. it was hot and no where to sit while waiting. Overall the hotel was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

September 17, 2017

club

I expected a great deal and this property failed. The staff tried to fix errors once they were pointed out, yet continued to repeat them.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 13, 2017

club

There were only two people at the front desk so check-in was very slow, but once at the desk, service was excellent. The room was very nice and clean. We had a little trouble with the AC (the room was freezing cold and we couldn't shut it off) but the staff quickly fixed that for us. Unfortunately they weren't able to fix the broken safe in our room. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff were during our entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 13, 2017

platinumelite

we stayed here for chess tournament. We ahve general great experience.

Read More
Read Less

床铺很差,隔音不好.

By

September 13, 2017

platinumelite

我第二天醒来 腰酸背痛. 隔音不好 房间灯光太暗 厕所门坏掉 .还莫名其妙charge我四十美金。不告诉我为什么. 前台工作人员没笑容。体验很差 我不会再来

Read More
Read Less

Incompetent Staff

By

September 11, 2017

When my girlfriend and I initially arrived at this hotel we stood in line to be checked in while members of the front desk staff were both talking on cell phones and telling us to wait which we did for several minutes before being helped. We then realized after checking in the only way to get back to our room was to walk back-and-forth between the parking lot which is a slight inconvenience. Regardless the room itself was fair, however we got a room on the top floor specifically for a view but the porch or balcony area was covered with spiderwebs and spiders. Once we left the hotel and finished our five hour journey back home , we then realized once arriving home there were a few clothing items and accessories that carried significant monetary and emotional value were left in the room. The items were sitting on the bed ready to be taken however we simply just forgot them. I have tried contacting management or somebody who could help me with this situation several times already and it has, as of now been over two months and nobody has helped me with my scenario or even attempted to make it right. I have been an IHG Platinum member for about two years and have stayed at many other locations and have never had an experience this poor. I feel this way specifically about this hotel because it seems to be an issue to just simply communicate with their customers. My overall perception of IHG® has not changed too much however my overall perception with crowne plaza has been severely hindered and at this point I don't see myself staying at another property of theirs. Overall Stay was 2 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

September 11, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed on business with 2 service dogs very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

清潔感のある部屋と良いサービス。

By

September 11, 2017

club

昨年に引き続き、夏に一週間ほど宿泊しました。某国内航空会社の職員もサンディエゴ滞在時には必ず使用しているとのことで、非常に快適で清潔感のあるコスパが高いホテルです。オールドタウン駅及びファッションバレー駅までの無料シャトルが出ているのも高評価の要因です。ただし日本語が通じるスタッフは見当たらないため、簡単な英会話は求められます。しかしそれを差し引いても、立地やサービスの全てに満足です。

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy Guest

By

September 10, 2017

As I mentioned in my prior review, the hotel was too old and smelled like an old folks home. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Get What You Pay For

By

September 07, 2017

club

This hotel is T-I-R-E-D. A renovation is long overdue. Beware of the $13 per day parking fee. Bring lots of your own quarters if you want to do laundry. The staff was nice but not too helpful (though there were a couple of exceptions). Room size is very good and it was clean. The "Hotel Circle" location is convenient to roadways. This is a big property. It' is laid out nicely to make you forget that you're right next to an interstate. If this hotel is ever renovated, I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Before School Getaway

By

September 07, 2017

This hotel is not worth the Rewards Rate. It is old and undesirable.

Read More
Read Less