Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1577 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1225
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice view

By

June 09, 2022

It would have been nice to check-in a little earlier than we did. We are used to complimentary breakfast at other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 27, 2022

Average hotel. The stay was nothing to get excited about. The menu was pricey and the pillows and mattresses are not protected.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location!

By

May 20, 2022

We loved our stay here. It is such a quick walk to the harbor. The process was streamlined, rooms comfortable and quiet, and staff was very polite. We would absolutely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Oceanside Camp Pendleton

By

May 17, 2022

Great location and staff! But unless the restaurant and bar open back up, I'll probably stay somewhere else. I like having these facilities so close to where I come to work. Especially after a long day!

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

May 16, 2022

Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a good nights rest. Would love if the hotel would adjust the check out time and extend it by one hour. Otherwise overall great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

May 06, 2022

platinumelite

Me & my company have stay @ this location several time, this last stay wasn't so pleasant.

I had to work the night shift & explained to front desk i would be arriving @ 6am to check in, some there was a miscommunication and don't know how she checked me in, so my billing charge was off.

but what really upsets me is after my night shift i went to my room to get some rest, & around 10am a maintenance worker comes barging into my room with out knocking and woke me up.

went to front desk to explained what happened and front desk didn't even seem concerned what just happen.. overall made my stay less enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quite rooms

By

May 05, 2022

Clean quite rooms, friendly staff
Nice location by the beach, and harbor
Good restaurants and shops, have stairs there several times, will stay their again.
In the future, hopefully they consider the pricing on snacks and breakfast. Definitely on the high side, other than that no complaints

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be updated

By

May 04, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to my aunts house. The staff was nice but my tv didn’t work properly ( it went out every 20 minutes) and the little refrigerator leaked. This hotel needs to be updated. Everything is so old in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

January 23, 2022

club

I booked this hotel for ourselves and guests for our son's wedding based on brand and reputation and I was so disappointed.

We were there for 4 nights and they don't send in the housekeepers until day 5 so our trash was overflowing, we ran out of toilet paper, the floor desperately needed vacuuming and we needed fresh washcloths and hand towels. Out of toilet paper? Go down to the front desk. Need more towels or washcloths? Go down to the front desk. Trash overflowing? Put it out in the hall. Need the room vacuumed? Too bad. This isn't a discount hotel and they didn't lower the price; they just didn't provide any service.

There was coffee in the room but after the first or second day we were out so we went down to the lobby at 9AM and the coffee was lukewarm.

There are many hotels in the area, choose wisely.

Read More
Read Less

Oceanside Business Trip

By

December 17, 2021

The staff are friendly and I was checked in promptly and with good customer service. I was disappointed that breakfast wasn't an option for the two days I was there. It's served 5 days a week but I was there during the time it wasn't available. However, there are many options near the hotel that were accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

December 17, 2021

Staff didn’t understand I was using points and became argumentative.

Read More
Read Less

Look out for “love stains”

By

December 11, 2021

I love Oceanside and grew up surfing here and this was the first time I stayed here at this location. When I checked in, I dropped my stuff off in my room and then left for dinner with friends. When I got back I had a chance to look around my room and found some interesting stains on a bench. I’ve stayed at a ton of IHG hotels but this visit was not my favorite. Staff might want to clean a little bit better

Read More
Read Less