Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1568 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1223
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    10

Oceanside Business Trip

By

17 December 2021

The staff are friendly and I was checked in promptly and with good customer service. I was disappointed that breakfast wasn't an option for the two days I was there. It's served 5 days a week but I was there during the time it wasn't available. However, there are many options near the hotel that were accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

17 December 2021

Staff didn’t understand I was using points and became argumentative.

Read More
Read Less

Look out for “love stains”

By

11 December 2021

I love Oceanside and grew up surfing here and this was the first time I stayed here at this location. When I checked in, I dropped my stuff off in my room and then left for dinner with friends. When I got back I had a chance to look around my room and found some interesting stains on a bench. I’ve stayed at a ton of IHG hotels but this visit was not my favorite. Staff might want to clean a little bit better

Read More
Read Less

A very nice hotel

By

10 December 2021

platinumelite

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel! The room was quiet and well furnished. The elevators were timely and worked well. The covered parking was also a big plus. However, we found that the hotel was a bit far from the harbor area, and that the walk was not enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Must request ocean view to fully appreciate

By

08 December 2021

club

Property family friendly, clean and safe. Not modern but spacious rooms. Parking can be tricky esp if you have a larger vehicle. It's mid range hotel with decent amenities but you must ask, kids eat free with paid adult breakfast but you must ask or you will pay full price. Nicer rooms with view available but again must ask. We booked our stay months in advance and stayed for 9 or 10 nights. House keeping only came day seven after asking three days in a row.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 November 2021

club

I came for work and everything was amazing. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean and great service. Definitely good bang for your buck. I will be stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean room.

By

17 November 2021

I highly recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. I feel it is well priced for the quality of the hotel and the location. I will stay there in future visits to the area.

Read More
Read Less

traveling through

By

15 November 2021

The hotel was nice and clean, just a breakfast would be nice, and one that is affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows

By

12 November 2021

Plenty of pillows, convenient location to Camp Pendleton and Oceanside. Easy parking and highway access.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!!

By

11 November 2021

Great hotel in a great location, an easy walking distance to harbor shops and restaurants. The staff is a tentative and friendly, especially our server Jessica. Really enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, breakfast not provided

By

04 November 2021

Great location in proximity to Camp Pendleton. Room was nice and comfortable. I was disappointed that breakfast was not available everyday. There was some lukewarm coffee, but not even a muffin or fruit available. As a very busy road warrior, having an onsite breakfast is key to starting my day. Whatever the issue is, find a solution.

Read More
Read Less

Covid still draining services

By

29 October 2021

club

Wish there was food available or coffee. Lack anything in lobby rather than common vending

Read More
Read Less