Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre

30 Blyth Street , Adelaide, South Australia 5000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 914 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

914reviews

  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

good location

By

17 October 2021

club

perfect location
simply breakfast avail6-9am. not recommend.
room is bit small but clean.
bathroom has no privacy. semi transparent during shower.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

16 October 2021

club

I was using an SA travel voucher to spend some me time in the city. I found the hotel to be very comfortable and was very happy with my room which had everything I needed and was spotlessly clean. I also liked the fact that it seemed very secure as you had to be either buzzed in by reception or use a room key to gain entrance to the hotel. Jack was on the desk when I arrived and I found him to be very polite, friendly and efficient. The hotel is very well located and I am sure I will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

16 October 2021

club

Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Breakfast not great during these covid times.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely miss out on this place,

By

06 October 2021

club

The only thing that we could recommend was the reception staff,

Read More
Read Less

Staycation!

By

05 October 2021

club

What a great location for a city staycation.

Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely room with everything you need and the comfiest bedding. Buffet breakfast back on offer, a little lacklustre but adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

04 October 2021

club

Well situated hotel with a well designed bedroom, comfortable bed and nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Centrally located

By

22 September 2021

platinumelite

All staff we encountered were friendly and professional. Although the room is compact it has everything you require
We enjoyed a bacon and egg muffin for breakfast, I do understand previous comments regarding breakfast the staff member on duty Sunday and Monday did a wonderful job, while she was cooking breakfast other guests were arriving. You really need 2 staff members on duty. Welcoming guests, refilling coffee machine, explaining breakfast procedure more importantly wiping tables down. We would have loved to purchase a barista coffee but didn’t want to give this poor girl any more jobs to do. In saying all of this a adequate breakfast considering the price paid for room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express adelaide

By

13 September 2021

Good location
Clean and modern
Compact rooms but has everything you need.
Friendly helpful reception staff. Speedy check in.
Breakfast was not great. Due to corona virus the buffet is no longer in use . No hot breakfast is available. Instead a few things are provided in a box ( orange juice, apple cereal, milk and breakfast bar) .

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern hotel

By

08 September 2021

club

Clean and modern hotel situated in a convenient location, close to public transport and many restaurants and bars.
Staff are friendly and welcoming, the only negative things I can say about my stay was that the breakfast was disappointing (pre packed box with cereal, an apple and juice) but understand that the changes to breakfast options were probably due to COVID, and also no shelf to put hair wash and body wash in the shower so you have to place things on the floor. Overall It is a great hotel and I was quite happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Girls Night using SA Great voucher

By

31 August 2021

We enjoyed a comfortable night in a convenient location. Staff were professional and helpful. Accommodation was scrupulously clean. Location was convenient for a meander in city or to attend nearby Adelaide Oval. It will be great when Covid restrictions are able to permit the simple buffet breakfast we have previously experienced in other Holiday Inn Express locations. Brekky this time was pretty basic... nice coffee however.

Read More
Read Less

Great location ammenities

By

31 August 2021

club

Excellent value for money and great staff good car parking facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

12 August 2021

Small but beautifully appointed room. Great location.

Read More
Read Less