Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre

30 Blyth Street , Adelaide, South Australia 5000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 708 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great location and very clean

By

October 29, 2020

We loved the location of the hotel and the room was very clean. Staff were friendly too.
Breakfast during covid needs review. The barbeque chicken toastie was not too our taste!

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

October 29, 2020

Comfortable good sleep, just a breakfast a bit of disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well located

By

October 28, 2020

club

Hotel is in a great location to reach the places we wanted to visit, easy walks and close to public transport. Modern, well designed rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Good pick up and drop off area for those with cars.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent service

By

October 27, 2020

The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful on arrival and check out.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and is in a great location in the city.
Our car parking fee was included which was a pleasant surprise for us.
We would recommend this hotel and would definitely be happy staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Adelaide for location, value and service.

By

October 26, 2020

club

Great hotel in an excellent location in the CBD in Adelaide. Wonderful staff who are helpful, friendly and always have welcoming smiles on their faces. Quick check in and check out. Spacious, immaculate clean rooms. Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The value is excellent. We love this place and won't stay anywhere else in Adelaide.

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend

By

October 22, 2020

This is my second stay at this property and the first since covid 19.
This greatly affected the usual buffet breakfast usually available as an option with room rate.
On this occasion, there was fruit but no bananas, cereal and I believe a strange hotel choice of BBQ chicken toasties instead of perhaps a more suitable breakfast option like ham and cheese.
I strongly believe the property must provide a better parking option. They use a nearby private independent parking lot. The hotel charges $25 per exit of the parking lot whereas the parking lot have there own fees. The last thing you want to spend time doing when on holidays is working out what parking options to choose.
Positively, the hotel rooms are extremely clean, spacious and the hotel is well positioned in the CBD

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

October 21, 2020

The staff were cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and bright and the bathroom was very nice. The bed was comfy and you even get a choice of soft or hard pillows.
The hotel is situated very conveniently.
The breakfast was simple but very nice and gave you a lot of choices including the beverages.
The wine was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

October 21, 2020

club

The Holiday Inn Express was centrally located not far Rundle Mall and the bus/train/tram stops.There was a variety restaurants in the area.The room was well appointed and had everything that was needed.Breakfast was included which was good.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

October 18, 2020

club

Avoid breakfast at all costs. You need a sledge hammer to smash the toastie to crumbs before you could possibly attempt to eat it. I realize it is a covid 19 breakfast but the hotel is just too understaffed to prepare anything that is edible.

The location of the hotel is OK and it is clean and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

not enough toilet paper or milk

By

October 18, 2020

we ran out of toilet paper, and there was not enough milk for more then one of us to have coffee in the morning. The breakfast warm option was only 1 choice. Maybe have a 2nd choice of toasted sandwich.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in the city

By

October 16, 2020

Overall, the hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean, comfortable with a contemporary classy feel. The staff is excellent.
The only downside was the unusable wifi and poor TV reception. I ended up using my phone as a hotspot.
I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean hotel. Good location

By

October 14, 2020

club

Room very clean. Exceptionally comfortable and located in the middle of all services. Friendly staff and veryhelpful

Read More
Read Less