Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albert Lea - I-35

77820 Main Street East , Albert Lea, Minnesota 56007

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 919 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Very cozy

By

20 September 2021

club

I enjoy the view and the staff were very kind and respectful

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it in season

By

13 September 2021

Hotel location is good. Our requested room location could not have been further from that request. Coffee was empty both mornings at the time we were looking for coffee. The room we were in had air quality issues which may have been the result of whatever was spilled on the floor by the previous occupant, and not sufficiently cleaned. The hotel may have been understaffed during this high occupancy period, while the price for our stay was almost three times the cost of our previous stay. Would suggest another hotel during peak season.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected.

By

07 September 2021

club

Bed was excellent! Room was proper temp, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight

By

07 September 2021

This was right off the interstate. Our room was clean and ready. The hotel staff was exceptional. The breakfast was plentiful. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

05 September 2021

club

Very good service, clean, comfortable, pool need little attention or maybe renovation, room is clean.

Read More
Read Less

Departure from the norm

By

05 September 2021

I seek out Holiday Inn Express when I travel because of its consistent product. This was a disappointing visit.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

03 September 2021

platinumelite

Comfy room and nice people, breakfast was really limited some days but good. Dryer didn’t work the entire stay but said it was being fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, clean and comfortable

By

01 September 2021

The entrance could be more clearly marked. We initially drove by the entrance road. Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

31 August 2021

The bed was OK, the pillows had an odor to them.
Was very quiet. The pool and spa was very clean and well-kept.
The breakfast area was clean and orderly

Read More
Read Less

Overnight work trip

By

29 August 2021

club

This was a work trip with the customer in Alber Lea. The location was easy for the customer to meet with me. My stay was pleasant. The proper and room was by far better than many other HIE's I have stayed in (2-3 trips per month, coast to coast).

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

23 August 2021

Comfortable and quiet stay. Front desk lady very polite, professional and efficient. Check in was quick. Breakfast gentleman is AWESOME! Kept everything filled, neat and interacted with the guests. What a great way to start your day...with a smile and a good belly laugh!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

23 August 2021

Pleasant staff. Clean room. Free internet access. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less