Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albert Lea - I-35

77820 Main Street East , Albert Lea, Minnesota 56007

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 890 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    640
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Favorite place

By

July 13, 2021

club

We stay here every year! Always clean and Guest Service is always helpful

Read More
Read Less

Good should cost less

By

July 06, 2021

Room overall was fine. Happy with it. Just it is basic and it’s a bit more expensive than what should’ve cost on a hotel savings app.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay with kids

By

July 05, 2021

One night stay while traveling. This hotel is conviently located near the 90/35 interchange. Staff was very friendly when checking in...gave us some of her favorite places to eat in town. Rooms were clean, quiet, beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very cleaned and well stocked. Breakfast was good. The pool area, compared to how excellent the rooms were, was ok. Very heavy on the chlorine and there were clumps of hair in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly, Sleep quality, Convenient location

By

July 05, 2021

platinumelite

Check in was fast and professional. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Hotel is pet friendly and without pet odors in the hallways or rooms. Breakfast has several choices and items are well stocked. Parking is free and easily available. The only negative is that the dryers were broken and self service laundry was not available. There did not seem to be a plan to fix them as we stayed here both on the way to our destination and return trip and appliances had no dates for repair. All things considered, I would stay here again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, pet friendly hotel

By

July 05, 2021

platinumelite

Check in was fast, professional and friendly. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty to choose from. Hotel is pet friendly; no pet odors in the halls or rooms. There is adequate parking. The only negative is that though self laundry is listed as available, the dryers are broken. We stayed here twice: once on the way out to our destination and once on the way back. We know things can happen and just worked around the broken laundry the first time but counted on it for the return trip when we were told by the front desk that the appliances were expected to be fixed by the end of that week. We were then told they had been broken for over a month when we couldn't use them on the return trip, and they had no idea when they might get fixed. I appreciated the honesty of the person checking us in during the return trip because it would have helped me plan differently if I had been told that during the first visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

By

July 03, 2021

We stayed for 4 nights while attending a soccer tournament. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms where clean and beds very comfortable. We enjoyed lobby space and outdoor space being open to have a space to hang out.

Read More
Read Less

Quick trip for a funeral

By

July 03, 2021

Bath could use more grab bars, it was a little slippery.
Receiving the bereavement discount meant so much to us and we really appreciated it. Going to a funeral is hard enough so this was a welcome token on our trip. Thank you!! This won’t be forgotten

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

good servive, room, and breakfast.Cinnamon rolls always a nice part of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

We were able to relax in a clean room after a long travel day.

By

July 01, 2021

Everything was good, the only suggestion I would make is having enough towels for 4 people in the room. There was also a dirty washing hanging on the shower curtain when we got into the room

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

I love staying at this location in Albert Lea, MN. It's great for dogs. It's also very clean with a friendly staff. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Albert Lea.
It's right next to a great truck stop, so easy to gas up and good. It also has a great view of a farm field, which is so relaxing to look at.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Service

By

June 29, 2021

club

This hotel offered quick check-in service, great breakfast options, and very clean rooms. Only wish there was more than 1 person working the desk since that person had to leave multiple times to attend to guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Honest staff. Didn't double book and first come first serve us out the doo

By

June 29, 2021

club

Awesome people.clean rooms comfortable sleeping quarters and they let us put our motorcycles under the entrance when the storm came in that night. Much appreciated

Read More
Read Less