Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 755 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    589
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice Stay

By

25 November 2020

platinumelite

Our time here at the Hotel was enjoyable amidst the pandemic. The spaces were clean and eerily empty. Though the people we did encounter were smiling behind their masks I assume. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the rooms clean. Breakfast was grab and go back to your room and the food selection was poor. We stayed four nights and the pancake machine was only operational one of the four mornings. My girls were a bit disappointed. The eggs shouldn’t be called eggs. But at least the Fruit Loops were Fruit Loops.

Read More
Read Less

Not valied

By

20 November 2020

club

I was literally told that the rooms on the water are for guest that pay full price. So much for valuing our Military personal

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

19 November 2020

Great hotel. Clean. I did leave my bathroom bag on sink and I can’t believe no one seen it. It had two pairs of glasses toothbrushes. It was left on top by the sink. No one turned it in while cleaning. I’ve called twice. Nothing. It was a great place, it’s my fault I left it but you can’t tell me no one found it.

Read More
Read Less

Alpena

By

18 November 2020

Great location (very short walk to restaurants, bars, coffee shop). Brand new, clean. Quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Great Area

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

This is our second time staying at this property in Alpena. We enjoy the location being so close to downtown. The fact that we can walk to get coffee, restaurants, and parks for our kids is a major plus for us. Being located on the river also gives us a great view.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

17 November 2020

club

Everything was good, except breakfast even though serving a warm breakfast the eggs, sausage was terrible. LOL
Cinnamon roll was good though ;)

Read More
Read Less

A/c issues

By

12 November 2020

club

I told front desk about Air Conditioning that would not go below 74 degrees and not even a suggestion of maybe a discount on the room due to AC issues. Told me she would mention it to maintenance but did not help with my night of lost sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 November 2020

club

Great stay. Breakfast was a different arrangement. Not use to that. Food served was ok. Shower was on the weak side for rinsing off soap.
See you next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

04 November 2020

I found the staff very helpful with finding local restaurants and activities. The rooms were very clean and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, newer hotel

By

03 November 2020

We were passing through the area and this hotel was better than we expected in a smaller rural town. It was modern, comfortable and clean. The front desk gentleman was friendly and helpful. Breakfast left something to be desired, but if you could eat a roll or cereal, would have been fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 November 2020

Overall hotel and room was clean, staff was very friendly even called me to confirm my arrival since I was running behind scheduled arrival

Read More
Read Less

Alpena HI-E

By

01 November 2020

club

Hotel was nice. Staff was polite. Eggs at breakfast were cold every day.

Read More
Read Less