Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 761 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice Location

By

December 28, 2020

club

Clean and nice. Because of COVID breakfast was very limited and my kids would not eat the items in the to go bags. Pool is small and there is no hot tub. Location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Sad stay in Alpena

By

December 27, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel over 40 times in the last calendar year. This is clean and very sterile environment. Cannot believe what was passed off as a breakfast, Sad, very sad excuse.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Friendly staff

By

December 25, 2020

platinumelite

The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this location if staying in Alpena.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent customer service.

By

December 11, 2020

club

My stay was very comfortable overall. The bed and pillows were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall 5/5. The hand sanitizer at the elevators was empty during my stay and I wish they had one use hotel size toiletries instead of large communal ones in the bathroom/shower d/t concerns with COVID.

Read More
Read Less

clean environment and convenient location

By

November 27, 2020

We have stayed at this property many times over the last few years. Always clean, personnel very helpful and friendly. During this COVID situation we feel safe staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 26, 2020

club

Working in town, place was super clean and friendly staff. Two reasons to stay there again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

November 25, 2020

platinumelite

Our time here at the Hotel was enjoyable amidst the pandemic. The spaces were clean and eerily empty. Though the people we did encounter were smiling behind their masks I assume. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the rooms clean. Breakfast was grab and go back to your room and the food selection was poor. We stayed four nights and the pancake machine was only operational one of the four mornings. My girls were a bit disappointed. The eggs shouldn’t be called eggs. But at least the Fruit Loops were Fruit Loops.

Read More
Read Less

Not valied

By

November 20, 2020

club

I was literally told that the rooms on the water are for guest that pay full price. So much for valuing our Military personal

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 19, 2020

Great hotel. Clean. I did leave my bathroom bag on sink and I can’t believe no one seen it. It had two pairs of glasses toothbrushes. It was left on top by the sink. No one turned it in while cleaning. I’ve called twice. Nothing. It was a great place, it’s my fault I left it but you can’t tell me no one found it.

Read More
Read Less

Alpena

By

November 18, 2020

Great location (very short walk to restaurants, bars, coffee shop). Brand new, clean. Quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, Great Area

By

November 18, 2020

platinumelite

This is our second time staying at this property in Alpena. We enjoy the location being so close to downtown. The fact that we can walk to get coffee, restaurants, and parks for our kids is a major plus for us. Being located on the river also gives us a great view.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

November 17, 2020

club

Everything was good, except breakfast even though serving a warm breakfast the eggs, sausage was terrible. LOL
Cinnamon roll was good though ;)

Read More
Read Less