Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

8330 West Amarillo Blvd , Amarillo, Texas 79124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 2287 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1948
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Excellent Hotel

By

23 September 2021

club

This hotel is clean, well maintained and conveniently located. It is my “go to” hotel in Amarillo.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and new

By

21 September 2021

Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and great service. The room was clean and bed comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

ROOM SMELLED OF STALE CIGARETTE SMOKE

By

19 September 2021

club

I am a longtime IHG hotel guest and have not had this problem before with IHG. The room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke which gave me a terrible headache. I called the front desk and was told curtly, that the cleaning staff did not report any smell in our room but we could pack up our things and move. I asked if the other rooms might smell too and she said no - but she didn’t know ours smelled! I mentioned this again at checkout the next morning and the woman at the front desk said “Yes, people will smoke in our rooms sometimes and we just open the window and turn on a fan to try and clear the air”. This does nothing to get rid of the smell.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

19 September 2021

Greeted promptly on arrival and checked in immediately. Was given instructions to our room and told about the breakfast times. Got a good nights sleep. Had breakfast and checked out.

Staff was friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled of stale cigarette smoke

By

18 September 2021

club

I’m a longtime IHG hotel guest and have not had this problem before with IHG. The room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke which gave me a terrible headache. I called the front desk and was told curtly, that the cleaning staff did not report any smell in our room but we could pack up our things and move. I asked if the other rooms might smell too and she said no - but she didn’t know ours smelled! I mentioned this again at checkout the next morning and the woman at the front desk said “Yes, people will smoke in our rooms sometimes and we just open the window and turn on a fan to try and clear the air”. This does nothing to get rid of the smell.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms

By

17 September 2021

Great beds and very quiet rooms make for a great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy room

By

17 September 2021

My family was traveling home from Santa Fe NM, and decided to stay the night in Amarillo. I was very pleased with both rooms that I'd made reservations for. We were able to get some much needed rest and relaxation prior ro us completing our trip home.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn Express property

By

16 September 2021

club

One of the nicest properties we have stayed in. We always stay in a Holiday Inn Express hotel when possible and this is one of the best we have stayed in. We highly recommend. This to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. In addition to the above the property is very close to medical and shopping areas

Read More
Read Less

Amarillo HI Express review

By

16 September 2021

club

Exceptional bath, receipt placed under door overnight was not done.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

14 September 2021

club

Nice and clean room, good breakfast. Very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

The best Holiday Inn Express

By

14 September 2021

This is a great property with everything you would need for a relaxing night after a long day on the road. The staff made us feel very comfortable and check-in and check-out were a breeze. We wish we could have arrived earlier to enjoy the hot tub and pool.. Maybe next time. We love their breakfast bar.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Amarillo.

By

12 September 2021

club

We loved our stay. Nice room, with complimentary breakfast, and hot tub. There was even a tv in the bathroom which my husband appriciated.

Read More
Read Less