Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

8330 West Amarillo Blvd , Amarillo, Texas 79124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 2085 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2085reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1790
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Stop in Amarillo

By

December 30, 2020

club

Tried this Holiday Inn Express rather than staying right on I-40, was a GREAT Choice! Nice Friendly folks and a very clean and well prepared room experience. Will certainly stay here again when passing through one of our favorite towns!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

December 30, 2020

Clean rooms, excellent service, staff goes beyond and above their job

Read More
Read Less

HIG

By

December 29, 2020

club

I would stay here again, more than what I excepted. Felt comfortable and relaxed and at home. lol

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

December 28, 2020

excellent. always stay here and have never been disappointed

Read More
Read Less

welcoming

By

December 28, 2020

It is always I pleasure to stay here when in Amarillo. The staff is welcoming, warm and professional The rooms are always ready, clean, relaxing, appointed and comfortable. The food is just the right temperature Good selection.. Hotel. Can't beat the location or convivence. Plus the personalities. .

Read More
Read Less

The best IHG property I have stayed at in 40 plus years of travel

By

December 27, 2020

Personnel are the best
Always enjoy my stay and am ALWAYS TREATED
fantastic

Read More
Read Less

Overall Nice and Spacious

By

December 23, 2020

Not sure if we ended up in an ADA room or if all their bathrooms are as big as the one we were in but it was nice to have the space, especially with two kids. I also liked that the a/c controls were on the wall so my youngest couldn’t play with the buttons. I would recommend this place and will be back again

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and quick check-in

By

December 21, 2020

club

I am an IGH member, never expect anything, just randomly use it when I occasionally travel. The guest service team was kind upon check in, up graded my room and made the whole process quick. The hotel itself is simple yet clean. My room was very nice with a sitting area

Read More
Read Less

Great to return to this establishment

By

December 20, 2020

platinumelite

The place is very clean and the staff are super friendly. I always enjoy my time there. It like being with old friends.

Read More
Read Less

Room clean, staff need training

By

December 19, 2020

While my gold membership was acknowledged and an early check in was accommodated, the staff were unusually remote and impersonal. The approach taken for food service was atrocious.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and quiet

By

December 16, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean from lobby to our room. Room was also very clean and smelled sanitized. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay, but I wish they had more variety of food to choose from.
Only thing we didn’t like was the hotel has signage everywhere about wearing a mask in all public areas. However we witnessed people not adhering to the policy. No one from the hotel was enforcing it.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, terrible sleep

By

December 09, 2020

club

Price, location and service were great for our short stay. The room was clean. However, the bed had a huge sag before even getting in, we couldn't keep the outside light out, and could clearly hear the neighbors. Therefore, sleep was iffy. Also, it sure would be nice (and logical) to have some type of hook in the bathroom to have some clothes for when you are getting dressed.

Read More
Read Less