Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West

8330 West Amarillo Blvd , Amarillo, Texas 79124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 2066 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2066reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1776
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Happy Travler

By

November 17, 2020

club

Traveling on vacation and this hotel was our halfway point. Was very impressed with how they handled check in, elevator usage, and breakfast in the times of COVID. Bed was comfy and room was clean!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Would have given my review a 10 of 10 if the back side of the bathroom door wasn't dirty. Otherwise everything was excellent. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stop during a roadtrip

By

October 22, 2020

club

We stayed on the drive home from our Wedding. The room was a fair price, very clean, and well equipped. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness was exceptional. Beds were very comfortable.

By

October 21, 2020

My experience with this hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff was knowledgeable and professional and friendly. The rooms were quiet and clean. The beds were exceptionally comfortable with extra pillows.
I was traveling to Colorado and was happy to find your hotel had a vacancy for a handicap room. The room was well made for handicap needs and was excellent for my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great front desk, great breakfast

By

October 20, 2020

Really comfortable room. Being a gold member and probably because it was a Friday night we we're upgraded. Every young lady at the front desk was wonderful. Enjoyed the breakfast and they way it was served due to the pandemic. Another HI Express we stay at regularly in Houston gives you a paper bag with very little in it worth having.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 14, 2020

club

The hotel was clean, staff was great and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

October 14, 2020

The receptionist was an amazing person and very helpful. Very clean place.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

October 14, 2020

bed very comfortable. large room. great parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 13, 2020

club

Everything was perfect. Friendly helpful staff, clean room. We were on a 2000 mile motorcycle trip, stopped for the night. They let us park right in front, giving us an additional peace of mind.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable One Night Stay

By

October 12, 2020

club

We were passing through Amarillo and needed a place to stay overnight. The friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room, and the modern accommodations made our stay enjoyable. The added safety feature requiring the use of your room key card to access the floor your room is located on was a nice feature.

In regards to COVID-19 safety features, the requirement that staff and guests wear masks while in the common areas of the hotel appeared to be enforced which was great. However, there did not appear to be any clear explanation or enforcement of regulations reminding guests to not crowd into elevators with people outside of their party, or guidance in the dining area so that people maintained 6ft during breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

October 12, 2020

club

Great staff. Clean, modern and comfortable property. Easy access from I 40.

Read More
Read Less

Not following Covid CDC protocols

By

October 09, 2020

club

Do not stay at this hotel. Not following Covid protocols. Was promised a no pet room on ground floor but were put on 3rd floor.

Read More
Read Less