Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 970 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    846
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday Inn Express

By

November 28, 2016

club

I love staying at this location. Stephanie, who was working the front desk, was such a fun person to interact with!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Mindy1013, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West!We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that we are your choice whenever passing through our city! We wish to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express has become our "go-to" place!

By

November 28, 2016

club

We travel quite a bit, and overall, my husband and I have found that Holiday Inn Express virtually always provides a very comfortable bed, is customer oriented, and has a great breakfast. And while it may not be important to everyone, of all the hotels my husband and I have stayed in, HIE has the most reliable heating/AC systems. The temperature of our room is extremely important to us, since we are accustomed to sleeping in a very cool room. At too many hotels, we feel like the temperature control is a joke, because whatever temperature the hotel management wants is where it will end up. Not here! We can actually sleep in the temperature we prefer! We love Holiday Inn Express!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Katie80, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West and taking the time to leave us a great review! it is our goal to provide superior customer service, and we are thrilled to hear we met your expectations! We hope to welcome you back next time your traveling needs bring you back to Amarillo! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

We stayed over on our way to Colorado. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very up to date and clean. We had a great night sleep. We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear TStone85, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Cleanliness But Poor Parking and Shower Head

By

November 27, 2016

Great staff, service, cleanliness, and design of hotel, however parking is scarce near your room and the shower head has poorly designed water streams. The towels are also quite thin. I was impressed with everything except for those three factors.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear mistere1, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West! Thank you for you recent stay with us and your feedback. Hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

November 24, 2016

Property Manager visits with guests in lobby and has great stories to tell about life...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear Ja 741, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Amarillo West ! We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for giving us such a high rating . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all ends of our hotel and wish to welcome back again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites West
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

November 23, 2016

Everything was clean, nice and up to date however the hotel rooms need MUCH better sound proofing. We could hear the person in the room above us walk back and forth back and forth and could even hear them blow drying their hair...we could hear conversations in rooms across the hall from us as well as beside us as if the walls are not insulated AT ALL. otherwise a great property and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Dear BrandyWhite, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and we would like to thank you for giving us such a high rating! We hope to welcome you again anytime you are traveling through Amarillo ! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites West
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

November 19, 2016

The staff were very helpful. Very modern facility. Indoor swimming pool is great for exercise.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Yoshi2017, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and great service

By

November 15, 2016

club

Best hotel I've stayed at this year. Great bed and very friendly and helpful front desk. Spotless room and bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear osutime, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Amarillo and for taking the time to review us! With a mission to provide superior customer service , we take pride in serving all your needs and are thrilled to learn that we meet your expectations! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Amarillo

By

November 07, 2016

Very nice clean friendly place to stay in Amarillo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 03, 2016

club

Clean, quiet, and super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Traveler187818, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less

Neighborhood

By

November 02, 2016

platinumelite

The stay was great, the food was great, the service was outstanding. The price per day was the highest I paid at any Holiday Inn express

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear Neighborhood, Thank you for you recent stay with us and for giving our hotel such a high rating ! We are pleased to hear that we accommodate your needs when traveling through, and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

TRAVEL DOC

By

October 31, 2016

club

CLOSE TOT HE HIGHWAY, NICE LOCATION AND VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear DR BOBBY B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express and Suites Amarillo West
Read More
Read Less