Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo South

6701 Hollywood Road , Amarillo, Texas 79119

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 976 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

976reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    61

Won't stay here again

By

24 September 2021

platinumelite

I can describe the room in one word: terrible. The room was dated, smelly and poorly maintained. Nevertheless, the room failed on the single most important requirement of a hotel room; sleep comfort. Both the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and the AC unit was very noisy. Had we not been so exhausted from a long drive, we would have gone to another hotel. To add insult to injury, the one and only elevator only worked some of the time. The check in staff commented that it does this all the time. If it does it all the time, get it fixed. This property does not live up to the good reputation of the brand. We will be making numerous trips through Amarillo in the future, but we won't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfy and Welcoming

By

22 September 2021

club

The hotel is well-kept and managed efficiently. Check-in was easy and painless, and the room was excellent. The clerk provided the room that best fit our needs and requests.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Amarillo

By

09 September 2021

club

Clean room. Breakfast was typical. Employees I interacted with were pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

09 September 2021

club

Other than the shower not being very clean it was a wonderful night

Read More
Read Less

Good Spot in Amarillo

By

07 September 2021

club

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and hotel itself was clean. Breakfast was nice, but I wish there were more hot food options. The room was clean except that bathroom floor was sticky and I used extra towels to put down. I would have requested to switch rooms, but my daughter and I had been on the road all day, and were exhausted. I would recommend, but I hope they use different cleaner for their floors in the bathroom and that the toilet didn’t run all night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

06 September 2021

Check in was prompt..
Room and restroom very clean.
Breakfast lady very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

03 September 2021

Amazing stay, slept amazing, easy check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - worst hotel chain

By

01 September 2021

We won't ever stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. We traveled for two months, stayed in 10 hotels and the two worst hotels were both Holiday Inn Express. The air-conditioning units are extremely outdated and unable to do their job! Room was so humid the carpeting

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

The staff was wonderful, Beds where not as comfortable as other IHG's I have stayed in. Breakfast hot and delicious. Just wish they had more luggage carts.

Read More
Read Less

Amarillo south review

By

29 August 2021

club

The A/C in the room was amazing. The hot water heater was also out of this world. 10/10

Read More
Read Less

It will do

By

24 August 2021

club

The stay was ok and the fact that the overnight staff was not helpful made the experience less than one would have hoped.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room,bed, shower,tv

By

17 August 2021

We loved the large room king size bed the large tv,we enjoyed the breakfast the staff was excellent..

Read More
Read Less