Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 886 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    583
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service average room

By

03 July 2022

Excellent service, very good price, excellent food, good food in easy walking distance, average room. Short ride to the airport, this is a good place to stay for anyone wanting to have easy access to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Greaat

By

30 June 2022

Great value and convenient location to the transit system as well as lovely parks and canals nearby. Most enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service with little notice

By

29 June 2022

Having missed a connecting flight I needed a hotel to stay for a colleague and myself. Prices near the airport were silly and 30 mins after my booking we arrived. We were greeted in a friendly manner and the member of staff checking us in could not help us enough after a long tiring day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

27 June 2022

The hotel is a great location to catch the tram and train to Amsterdam Central. The bad part was the AC, it didn’t really work. I had it on 19 Celsius and ended up having to open the window to somewhat cool the room off. Slept without covers, so we wouldn’t sweat.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

22 May 2022

location good breakfast was good room was too cold No phone in room coffee cup in room was not thoroughly cleaned no way to easily get beverage after breakfast hours
Superb choice of coffee during breakfast hours

Read More
Read Less

Great return to Amsterdamn

By

19 May 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn South Amsterdam. The front desk staff was very helpfull and provided information on where to go and what to do. It is close to the rail system, a grocery store, a drug store, book store, toy store, ladies boutique. dry cleaners, had a few eating option (ice cream, fish, schwarma, bakery, & fresh fruit stand. We will definintly consider this location when we return.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy with my one night.

By

17 November 2021

I must complement the staff for welcoming attitude cleanliness and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Bonne expérience

By

17 November 2021

club

Bonne expérience . L'hôtel est propre et calme. Bonne situation par rapport au centre ville.

Read More
Read Less

War Okey

By

20 October 2021

club

Eigentlich war das Hotel Okey wegen der guten Lage … und das Badezimmer war sauber .. aber Rezeption kein Wort deutsch klar englisch aber die haben soooo undeutlich und schnell englisch gesprochen war schwer zu verstehen … Frühstück war sehr sehr klein nur das nötigste gab es dann gab es Zeit Angaben wie lange man frühstücken darf nicht normale wie im Hotel sondern wirklich Angaben das man nur 30 Minuten dauern darf .. aber ruhiges Zimmer … :)

Read More
Read Less

Schlicht und gut

By

12 October 2021

platinumelite

Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und spricht auch englisch und deutsch!
Sehr gute Lage und nur 2 Minuten von der Tram zum Zentrum entfernt! Auch ein kleines Einkaufszentrum ist fussläufig erreichbar, mit schönen Geschäften und Café.
Schade, das es keine Lobby gibt in der man Abend eventuell noch in einer Bar einen Drink nehmen kann.
Das Frühstück ist sehr einfach und der Kaffee könnte besser sein, aber in Ordnung.

Read More
Read Less

Alles in Ordnung, dem Preis entsprechend

By

06 October 2021

club

Genügend Parkplätze sind vorhanden, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel zur Messe sind in der Nähe

Read More
Read Less

Hotel not as good as it used to be

By

29 September 2021

Already made my comments.
We used to be very happy with the hotel but now it looks like a cafetaria.
Room is still nice but t.v. never changed. A bit to small!

Read More
Read Less