Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor - University South

3853 Research Park Drive , Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 178 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

Friendly service with a clean room

By

28 September 2021

club

Room was clean. Breakfast was great with a good selection. All of the staff was great to work with.

Read More
Read Less

Nice job on everything

By

28 September 2021

club

Great service and clean rooms very nice stay. Close to downtown and the stadium and plenty of good food. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff, clean hotel

By

27 September 2021

Friendly staff, main lobby very clean. Room very clean. Hot breakfast, good assortment. Enjoyed stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great New Hotel

By

27 September 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel with a wonderful staff.
Perfect location and close to everything in Ann Arbor.
Nice pool and fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Slept Great!!

By

23 September 2021

Super friendly staff and very helpful! Beds VERY comfortable and we all slept really well!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

22 September 2021

We were in town for a wedding. Great stay, great location. We had an awesome time and everyone was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good and inexpensive

By

19 September 2021

If you are just looking for a place crash, this hotel is fine. Only drawback is that it is in a remote part of town and it is insanely difficult to get in and out of the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 September 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and quiet . From making the reservation over the phone with this hotels front desk, to check in to check out all staff was welcoming and accounting. The manager was very nice. It is one of the best holiday inn expresswe have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean and friendly.

By

16 September 2021

club

This was a newer hotel, very clean. Close proximity to food and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but several issues

By

15 September 2021

club

The location of the building is great, and it’s a new building. However, there were several issues with the room itself that made the stay less than enjoyable. The shower door was broken, there was a brown substance smeared all over the floor of the white shower, the TV didn’t work most of the time, the towel hook was torn out of the wall. The staff was able to fix the TV, but when we asked them to fix the shower door, they said to just use the other side. It never got fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Updated and fresh

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

The front staff was welcoming and accommodating. The facility and rooms were clean, fresh, updated, and bright.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Experience

By

14 September 2021

club

Poor quality breakfast, no gluten-free options, room we were given had a bad toilet and the next room we were given had poor drainage in the shower, poorly informed reception staff of an event they really should have had better information about (eg shuttle to UM football game!); inattentive staff.

Read More
Read Less