Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor - University South

3853 Research Park Drive , Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 132 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good place to stay

By

July 13, 2021

Good value for my money. Nice hotel. Clean, good breakfast, nothing to complaint

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

Need more simple vegan food for breakfast , everything else is super

Read More
Read Less

Poor sleep quality

By

July 10, 2021

club

Awful smoke detectors blink a green light every 5 seconds. Disrupts your sleep. Had to sleep with a pillow over my head to block out light.
Bring a piece of duct tape to cover the light if you stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Very good stay, need hire more people for service, breakfast always short of items

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Stay

By

July 05, 2021

club

We had car problems and needed to stay. The staff from checking to breakfast to checkout were amazing. I will definitely return if we are ever planning a trip to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express is our preferred choice

By

July 01, 2021

club

We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express facilities over the years and always have a good stay. This visit was excellent. Newer facility, room was clean, comfortable with excellent amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

June 30, 2021

club

Very clean and comfortable. If you’re looking for a nice to lace to stay in or near Ann Arbor this is definitely the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 30, 2021

We had a very nice experience with this hotel. We read so many bad review, i want to share a good one. Nothing bad about the location. A newer hotel with comfortable beds and lots of room. Very nice staff and great breakfast. Just the U turns to get into the place was a little confusing at first!! Other than that, we were very satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Initial Room was not cleaned

By

June 25, 2021

club

The initial room provided was not cleaned. Dirty Bathroom and Room

Read More
Read Less

Yup, it's fine

By

June 24, 2021

club

It's fine. It's what you'd expect. Breakfast not great, but comfy bed and nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 23, 2021

club

The staff at the front desk was wonderful and the room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Very good value and location for U Michigan

By

June 20, 2021

We took our daughter to Ann Arbor for a campus tour of University of Michigan and would recommend this hotel for any family doing the same. It is located just a few minutes drive from Central Campus, on State Street, so that is a big plus. Also, the staff is friendly, the breakfast choices are good, and the room was clean when we got there. We did have a problem with our first room's air conditioner (it was not cooling), but that was addressed immediately. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less