Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor - University South

3853 Research Park Drive , Ann Arbor, Michigan 48108

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 55 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Easy Stay!

By

September 12, 2020

club

Everything was great and the beds were soooooooo comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service (especially Tessa)

By

September 11, 2020

platinumelite

New 2020 hotel. Modern and spacious! Close to everything. Tessa at front desk was very accommodating, friendly, professional and concerned about safety measures (wore mask, sanitizing luggage carts, cleaning, social distancing). We would stay here again! Room was clean on surfaces and for the most part but lots of food crumbs underneath chair and couch cushions. Air conditioning worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Poor housekeeping quickly degrades brand new hotel

By

September 07, 2020

platinumelite

Always try to stay in the newest hotel, my logic being the least number of gross things have happened in that room. I've stayed in hundreds of hotel rooms and have never before felt the need to clean the room myself. I was on my hands and knees cleaning the sticky bathroom floor, picking up hair pins from the carpet, sweeping cookie crumbs and food debris from the tables, washing away drink rings.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

August 30, 2020

Very clean room and bathroom. Convenient to UMich.

Read More
Read Less

Stay near University of Michigan

By

August 27, 2020

platinumelite

We stayed here to visit our son who is a student at the a University of Michigan. The location is not a far drive from the University. The hotel is quite new. It’s extremely clean, parking is easy, rooms are nice, staff is helpful. We visited curing COVID 19, so fitness center and pool were closed. Breakfast was continental only, but still nice to get freshly brewed coffee and fresh fruit. Definitely recommend this as a great hotel option when visiting the a University of Michigan (about a 10 minute direct drive down State Street).

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

August 25, 2020

platinumelite

This is a very nice new hotel with mostly excellent staff. Everything was clean and inviting. Breakfast was disappointing but a lot of things are during a Pandemic!

Read More
Read Less

Best local stay

By

August 14, 2020

Recommend this hotel if your in or around the Ann
Arbor area - newer hotel, but did not miss a beat. Very clean and friendly staff. Immaculate fitness and pool area and spotless and comfy bed! Night clerk was awesome and ended my long day with a smile. I was up before breakfast at 6:30, but they had everything pre packed and ready anyways and the clerk made
Some fresh coffee to start my day! Will be making a return trip soon and will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

August 11, 2020

club

Arrived at approximately 1am to our hotel room after a 5 hour flight from California. We were extremely exhausted and wanted to just check in, walk into our room and fall asleep.

Unfortunately that couldn’t happen! Initially the hotel appearance was extremely nice, new and smelled great. When we arrived at our room we noticed every other room had a sticker stating, “This room was sanitized for your health” or something very similar. Our room did not have that sticker. After walking in and getting settled my wife walked to the restroom and noticed a stained wall, dirty entry tiles/floor and restroom floor. It looked as if someone dripped coffee or soda from the bed area all the way towards the restroom trash can.

Mind you there was ONLY 4 cars in the entire hotel parking lot therefore there is ABSOLUTELY no reason that these hotel rooms shouldn’t be spotless! I attempted to call downstairs to the front desk but low and behold the room phone did not work at all! There was not even a dial tone. I had to go downstairs and advise the front desk manager Maurice who was extremely helpful and apologetic. He escorted me upstairs to select another room but unfortunately that room had similar stains on the floor. We entered a third room that was suitable to stay in.

Like I’ve mentioned before, there was only a handful of guests staying at the hotel for it not to be spotless especially during Covid-19. Like I told the manager, if the house keepers are skimping, being lazy and cutting corners about cleaning the floors what else are the cutting corners on??? Changing the bedding? Not cleaning the toilet seats???

The manager Maurice made the best of a bad situation. He handled the situation as best as he could which ended up working out in the end after a bit of a stressful and unsettling start to a crazy busy stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit to Ann Arbor

By

August 04, 2020

club

What a great property the fact that when you walked in the door you were met by the smell of disinfecting and cleaners and an attentive staff place this property above most. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling in the Ann Arbor area.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great

By

July 25, 2020

No problems at all.. everything was fine!!! Came in went to bed woke up and left.. nothing special!! And nothing bad at all

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

July 24, 2020

club

Beautiful, up-to-date, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and was cheaper than a few places nearby that I looked at! Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

birthday stay

By

July 22, 2020

Tessa at the front desk was very professional and made our stay wonderful. The rooms were cleaned by Katrina, who made sure our room was extremely clean. I would like to thank both of them and look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less