Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South

701 East Stassney Lane , Austin, Texas 78745

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1037 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1037reviews

  • 5 Stars
    755
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Best staff and owners ever

By

21 December 2021

I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels and this one is by far the cleanest. Also the staff and front desk as well as the owners are by far the best I have ever. Not an exaggeration, I truly mean that.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with great shower!

By

15 December 2021

club

Great place to stay in south Austin. Nice rooms and easy access to the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and stay

By

14 December 2021

Clean and comfortable room allowed me to relax after a long night of partying :)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 December 2021

club

Staff went out of their way to help us check in early for a wedding. Room was clean and very modern. Bathroom was great

Read More
Read Less

Not military friendly

By

07 December 2021

club

The day of my arrival I got a call from a n employee accusing me of not being on military orders stating my rate was going to change without even contacting me prior just assuming that I was t on orders. Also they made me print and provide my military orders to prove my rate!

Read More
Read Less

Great front personal

By

07 December 2021

They were able to get me in early that morning instead of making me wait until the normal check in time very appreciative

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

02 December 2021

club

Comfortable bed., clean bathroom. Appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities and also noticed housekeeping wiping down surfaces after use.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay for reasonable prices

By

28 November 2021

Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Wished there was more selection in the hot breakfast. The scrambled egg got a bit boring after the 2nd day of the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

17 November 2021

club

It’s ok. It’s Austin it won’t be the best places.
Best one so far just wish security was around, there is a big dark cemetery that homeless are just constantly staying in and doing nothing good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in Austin

By

15 November 2021

club

I have everything positive to say about the hotel and staff in this hotel. The breakfast was also awesome. Highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

IHG members

By

15 November 2021

club

We are IHG members and always try to find/stay at an IHG motel when traveling, as we are pleased with the cleanliness, courteous staff, breakfast, etc. We were disappointed, however, during our Nov. 8, 2021 stay when our vehicle was broken into, finding out that there are no cameras covering the parking lot (only at the entrances), at this particular facility.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed with great sheets and pillows!

By

14 November 2021

club

Well run, clean and currently decorated hotel. Convenient location with easy in/out.
Parking lot is minimal in front or to the side of the hotel, so you can end up having to park up to a block behind the hotel and walk up. Also the lock all doors except the front at 10pm. So if you arrive after that, you end up parking way behind the hotel and then have to walk back around to the front of it to enter.
Breakfast was pretty standard fare, but well done and stocked.

Read More
Read Less